LVP Renewables

LVP Renewables Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
111 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (111)
lauren Burke
lauren Burke
2024.04.04
Excellent product and service. The lads installing it were so great. They had everything finished within 2.5 hours, cleaned up and explained how to use app very well. Super happy with them and would definitely recommend!
David Mc Auley
David Mc Auley
2024.03.21
Everything was fantastic. Robert came out and gave us a guide on what our options were. Una was great to deal with over the phone, and the install team were superb. Thanks again!
roger crook
roger crook
2024.03.21
I would highly recommend this company. They were quick to respond to request for quote, answered any questions and no pressure selling. Installation team were neat and efficient, installed for best visual look on house, cleaned away afterwards, ensured everything was working and we understood how the app worked . All staff polite and a pleasure to deal with.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.03.21
Thank you Roger. You were also great to deal with, please don’t hesitate to call if you have any queries
mistoja8
mistoja8
2024.03.15
I recently had the pleasure of working with LVP RENEWABLES to install solar panels on my home, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From the initial consultation to the final installation, their team was professional, knowledgeable, and attentive to my needs. They took the time to explain the process thoroughly, answered all of my questions, and provided transparent pricing with no hidden fees. The installation itself was efficient and completed ahead of schedule, and the quality of their workmanship is top-notch. And I didn’t have any hassle with paperwork! I could highly recommend LVP RENEWABLES to anyone considering solar energy for their home or business.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.03.21
Thank you so much for a lovely review, it will be passed on to all the staff
Catalin Ioan
Catalin Ioan
2024.02.29
Great company to deal with. We had 2 experiences with LVP. First was 4 years ago when we decided to go solar and when we met Richard who explained everything and came up with the best configuration for us. Richard 's professionalism and good communication convinced us to remain loyal to LVP, and 3 weeks ago, we added more panels to our pv system. This time, we met Shaun, who proved to us again that LVP is a company that cares for their customers . Also, Una and the guys who fit the panels were brilliant to deal with. First class service from LVP and I would recommend to anyone who wants to go solar.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.03.21
Thank you Catalina, it was a pleasure dealing with you again
John Brennan
John Brennan
2024.02.20
LVP were highly recommended too us, so we knew we would be in safe hands. Every stage of the process, from quotation, to liaison with the office, and to installation, was handled expertly and efficiently, with great advice given. LVP are a super team to work with and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.20
Hi John, many thanks for the lovely review. Feedback will be passed on to the team and is greatly appreciated
Reactions World
Reactions World
2024.02.14
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.20
Thank you
networking institute
networking institute
2024.02.14
Amazing company. Brian and Una are rockstars. Excellent experience throughout the solar installation
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.20
Thank you for the review. Feedback to the rockstars will be passed forward, the feedback is greatly appreciated
Thomas Carmody
Thomas Carmody
2024.02.12
Our local GAA club Gneeveguilla GAA recently had 33 solar panels and 2 hot water panels installed by lvl. From day one Richard and Una in the office were excellent to deal with and Don Murphy and the panel fitters were great and arrived at the time and date arranged. The club were helped in every part of the grant application and the savings we have received have benefited the club into the future. If you are thinking about installing panels for electricity or hot water lvp are definitely the best around for both efficiency and customer service. I'd gladly recommend them anyone the electricity and gas savings we now have has really made a difference.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.13
Thank you Thomas. Both you and the other club members were extremely easy to deal with and we very much enjoyed being part of your Solar journey. We are always on hand for any queries that you might have.
Christian Andree
Christian Andree
2024.02.07
We are really delighted with the service received from LVP. Right from the start, there was a fabulous attention to detail in terms of planning our solar installation, and excellent advice along with it. The installation itself was performed by really friendly, professional and efficient teams. We started seeing savings in electricity usage almost immediately,, and the water heating system is just superb. I would highly recommend LVP to others, looking to upgrade from traditional electricity, generation and water heating.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.13
Thank you Christian. Your family were a pleasure to deal with and we hope/know you will see the benefits of your solar panels for many years to come. Please remember that we are always on hand for any queries you have going into the future.
Gary Entwistle
Gary Entwistle
2024.02.02
Outstanding Customer Service and brilliant information on the best Solar PV technology currently available in Ireland. Many thanks to Richard and Una @ LVP for their patience in getting the install done and completing the SEAI Grant application seamlessly. A big thank you to the Electricians and Roofers at Fitzgerald Electricians who worked tirelessly to get 18 PV Panels and 4 Batteries installed in a day, even when the sun had left us for the day! Just had the first electricity bill come through and we saved €100 which is excellent considering it was for November/December/January and included all the extra consumption over Christmas. I cannot reccomend LVP Renewals and Fitgerald Electricians enough for a professional install from start to finish!
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.13
Thank you Gary. Your review is very much appreciated and this positive feedback will be passed on to all of the team.
Nick Kennedy
Nick Kennedy
2024.01.25
Very easy to deal with. turned up when they said and done the job in no time very happy with our new hot water system I would recommend LVP Renewables to everyone
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.02.13
Hi Nick. Thank you for your positive review. Please remember we are always on hand for any queries you might have going into the future.
david dalton
david dalton
2024.01.19
Never again would I book a service on my thermodynamic system.i had no hot water for 3 weeks before christmas, the system sorted itself out and started working again?? I stupidly booked a service and said they could change the anode while servicing the system.i usually check and change the anode myself which is recommended to check every 6 months.if your comfortable changing the anode yourself,and the systems working ok,and you have hot water,don’t waste €220 on a service,as anode change is all that’s done,and a scroll down on the screen to look at error list.which you can easily do yourself.18 minutes from engineers arrival to leaving.€220 charge.anode only costs €60 to so called service it yourself.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.24
Hi David, thank you for your review. Just to clarify the situation, you called our office on the 1st December 2023 to inform us you had not had hot water for 3 weeks. When you were phoned back the following day to discuss your issue, you mentioned that it had started working again. We asked if you would like to be booked in for a service on the system as you have had it for 7 years with no previous recorded issues. You said you would like this to be done and you were subsequently booked in. You were aware of the costs and the system was checked and the anode changed. Whilst we would love to be able to carry out routine servicing at a lower cost, the price of doing business in Ireland is rather expensive, and relatable costs are a necessity in order to be able to maintain a reasonable service. We are sorry that you felt the need to leave a negative review based on us carrying out a service on your request
john mckeever
john mckeever
2024.01.18
Excellent installation of pv solar,quick responsive and utterly professional
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.22
Thank you for the kind review John, very much appreciated.
Arunas Aukscionis
Arunas Aukscionis
2024.01.12
this company was super easy to deal from start to finish, I was told, that takes 6 to 8 weeks to get panels install, but they did a job in 4 weeks, guys was very fast and neat, all grant paperwork submitted straight away, highly recommending this company
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.15
Hi Arunas, thank you for your kind review. Likewise, you were very easy to deal with. We hope you have many years of excellent generation with your solar panels. We are always on hand should you have any queries.
Peter
Peter
2024.01.09
First class service. Brian did a great job explaining the technical solution and seeks to do what is best for the customer. There was a small issue with drains on my roof post install. I reached out to Una and she got the technicians back to fix it fairly quickly. Was great dealing with Una and Brian during this project.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.15
Thank you for your review Peter. Apologies for any issue that you had during installation of your solar panels and I'm only glad that the team were on hand to make anything right. Thank you again for the review, and please don't hesitate to get in touch with any queries you may have.
Kevin Pattison
Kevin Pattison
2023.12.19
Highly recommended, prompt installation and good value.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2023.12.19
Thank you Kevin for your review. We are delighted you are happy with your solar panels
Kevin Tynan
Kevin Tynan
2023.11.09
We used LVP years ago for a thermodynamic panel for hot water which has never let us down. I went back to them for solar PV panels because of this and must say from start to finish the experience has been great. The team called when they said they would and went out of their way to install the inverter in a place that I wanted rather than the standard position. Every question that I have asked has been answered quickly and in plain English which makes everything easier to understand. They organised everything from the grant to the BER assessment for me. I would have no issues recommending LVP Renewables.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.15
Thank you Kevin for your kind review of both LVP and your solar panels. Please don't hesitate to ever get in touch with any queries you may have.
Ian Byrne
Ian Byrne
2023.10.20
Great company to deal with. I have dealt with them twice I have the panel for hot water about 7 years now it's fantastic. This year I have gone panels for electricity. Always hassles free to deal with and there sales team are always friendly alway contactable and they no about the product there selling all questions answered without hesitation.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.15
Thank you Ian for your review. It's always nice to get good feedback, especially from the likes of yourself who has dealt with us twice now and 7 years after you first dealt with us. We wish you well with the new solar panels and please don't hesitate to ever get in touch.
Jan Corcoran
Jan Corcoran
2023.10.19
LVP were excellent to deal with from start to finish. I had done a lot of research on the solar panels and LVP were the best to deal in terms of communication and pricing. Brian was excellent he explained everything and guided us to the best solution for us. The installers arrived on time and were very neat and tidy. Una was an absolute gem in the office she made the administration side very straightforward for us in terms of grant application and explained everything to us along the way. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with over the phone. We would highly recommend LVP and hope to work with them again in the future when installing more panels.
Reply from LVP Renewables 2024.01.15
Thank You so much for the kind review Jan. Feedback will be passed on to Una and Brian who will be delighted to have been namechecked here. Please feel free to get in touch with any queries you may ever have with your solar panels.