Side Door

Side Door Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
294 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (294)
Beth Laing
Beth Laing
2024.03.20
Good selection. Very good pear and frisee salad.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sean Reigle
Sean Reigle
2024.03.18
Thomas Pizzo
Thomas Pizzo
2024.03.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tom Bugler
Tom Bugler
2024.03.02
Cozy, intimate even romantic dining. Especially at night during the winter. This is attached to Lawry’s 5 Crowns restaurant. It is its own stand alone restaurant. Has its own unique menu or you can usually order off the 5 Crowns menu. Expect a great experience from Lawry’s. When things do go wrong they usually notice on their own and try to find a solution. Very professional people.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Side Door 2024.03.04
Tom, it's wonderful that you enjoyed the cozy and romantic ambiance at SideDoor. We take pride in providing a great experience and are glad to hear our team's professionalism stood out to you. Thank you for your review, and we eagerly await your next visit!
Ryan Clark
Ryan Clark
2024.02.11
Pretty good food though we found out it’s apart of Lawry’s, just with a British twist. Side door and Five Crowns are the same restaurant with the same menu, they are just on opposite ends of the building with a separate reservation and seating arrangement (kind of weird). I guess Side Door is just the more casual side and Five Crowns is the fine dining side, but the service was still impeccable. I do have to mention we had reservations we made a couple of weeks out, but when we arrived they kept trying to seat us in the bar area which is cramped with people standing and walking by. Also the parking is a little annoying, though they do have valet which helps. The food here is very good though. We opted to try some of the appetizers in lieu of steak/ prime rib which is what they are known for. Must-try the Yorkshire pudding which is served in a popover bowl. It’s delicious!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shalane Respondek
Shalane Respondek
2024.02.06
Side Door is my go to place while in Mammoth!! I always have such an amazing experience. The wine selection is excellent, food is delish, the service is fantastic -always attentive and precise. This place is great for apres skiing or apres hiking or anytime. Can’t leave Mammoth without going to Sidedoor!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
chris estrada
chris estrada
2024.01.25
Great prime rib, great service, we come here at least every month and every time family members come to visit us.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jennifer Dill
Jennifer Dill
2023.12.20
The atmosphere is super cozy and intimate. Food is excellent. Be sure to make a reservation.
Jay Bowden
Jay Bowden
2023.10.26
Prime rib sandwich was excellent but trimming needs work as for a sandwich to don't want unexpected globs and knots
Reply from Side Door 2023.10.27
Jay, thank you for dining with us and sharing your honest thoughts. Your support means a great deal to our team, and we hope to welcome you back for another five-star experience soon!
Helen Vandal
Helen Vandal
2023.10.09
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Charisse Hitchcock
Charisse Hitchcock
2023.10.08
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jessica Marquez
Jessica Marquez
2023.10.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brian Lau
Brian Lau
2023.08.31
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brent Summers
Brent Summers
2023.08.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
IK
IK
2023.07.19
Geoffrey J Miller
Geoffrey J Miller
2023.07.01
The burger and prime rib sandwich were amazing. So we're the fries, app pretzel, and drinks. Our waiter was a lot of fun and we will definitely be back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Side Door 2023.07.03
Thank you for your 5-star review, Geoffrey! It is excellent to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Paul Lyons
Paul Lyons
2023.06.29
Great CDM institution! It's amazing it's no packed every night. Very solid food, prime rib sandwich is GREAT. Fantastic pub feel. The only downside is parking but they have valet right next to it.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
jsa trades
jsa trades
2023.06.21
If you were longing for that British beefeater experience, downtown London close to the Tower of London, this is it. From the period piece costumes, to the wonderful age to beef. This is the real deal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Side Door 2023.06.22
Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to serve you again soon!
Tyler S
Tyler S
2023.06.20
No, they didn’t live up to the hype. Maybe they forgot how to fry fish and chips but the food fell flat. Fortunately the cocktails were great and your really have to try to screw up a beer. Tbh you really go here for the ambiance. It has an authentic pub like bar area, nooks with fireplaces, and just a rad tavern vibe. There’s also a bunch of yuppies trying to impress with their Amex’s and leased foreign sports cars. Tools on trust incomes litter the bar area, so you’ve been warned. Have some fun and create a drinking game out it, great way to spend a date here.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jim Ockers
Jim Ockers
2023.06.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service