Five Crowns

Five Crowns Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
885 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (885)
Felicia Griffith
Felicia Griffith
2024.04.12
Brikiera
Brikiera
2024.04.02
Nestled in the picturesque enclave of Corona Del Mar, Five Crowns stands as a beacon of culinary excellence, offering a dining experience that seamlessly blends tradition with innovation. Our recent visit to this esteemed establishment left us enchanted by its charming ambiance, delectable cuisine, and impeccable service. From the moment we stepped through the door, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality by the friendly and attentive staff. Their genuine care and attention to detail set the stage for a memorable dining experience that exceeded our expectations. Now, let's talk about the food – an exquisite journey for the palate that left us craving for more. The Mushroom Risotto, a creamy and indulgent masterpiece, was a true standout. Each spoonful was a symphony of flavors, with the richness of the cheese perfectly complementing the earthy essence of the mushrooms. It's a dish that lingers in your memory long after the last bite. Equally impressive was the cheese plate, expertly curated by the chefs with the day's finest selections. The staff took the time to guide us through the offerings, ensuring we enjoyed each flavor to its fullest. It was a delightful exploration of artisanal cheeses that showcased the restaurant's commitment to quality and craftsmanship. No visit to Five Crowns would be complete without indulging in their French Onion Soup – a culinary masterpiece in its own right. Rich, hearty, and brimming with flavor, each spoonful was a revelation. While the wait for this savory delight may test your patience, the reward is well worth it. For libations, we opted for the Espresso Martini, and it did not disappoint. Creamy and perfectly balanced to our preferences, it provided the ideal accompaniment to our meal, rounding out the experience with a touch of sophistication. In addition to the exceptional food and drinks, we were touched by the staff's sensitivity and understanding of our reason for celebration – the passing of our great grandfather on his 99th birthday. Their heartfelt gestures and genuine empathy added a meaningful touch to our experience, making Five Crowns a cherished destination for celebrating our loved ones. In conclusion, Five Crowns is more than just a restaurant; it's a culinary sanctuary where cherished memories are made and celebrated. With its impeccable service, mouthwatering cuisine, and inviting ambiance, it has rightfully earned its place as a staple in our family's tradition of honoring our loved ones. Whether for a special occasion or simply to savor the finer things in life, Five Crowns never fails to deliver an unforgettable experience that leaves a lasting impression.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.04.03
Kiera, it's heartening that our Mushroom Risotto and French Onion Soup, among other offerings, made such a lasting impression. We're honored to be a part of your family's tradition and look forward to many more occasions of celebration and remembrance with you. Thank you for the heartfelt 5-star review.
Hassan J
Hassan J
2024.03.31
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Claire J
Claire J
2024.03.31
This steakhouse could be a real gem, but the quality of the experience hinges entirely on the waitstaff you get. My steak itself was decent, though not mind-blowing – perhaps a bit on the expected side for a high-end steakhouse. Coming from New York City with its abundance of incredible steakhouses, I may be a little spoiled. However, the saving grace of the night was our server, Vicky. She was incredibly friendly and attentive, making sure our every need was met and our dining experience enjoyable. Her positive attitude and excellent service really elevated the evening.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Y/N
Y/N
2024.03.17
if i could zero stars, i would.. the server asked me how i would like my steak and before i could answer he added, "Probably burnt like your brown skin." Unbeleiveable.... He then spit on my child asnd drank my water. So unreal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
TomaMocha
TomaMocha
2024.03.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Cheryl Nasser
Cheryl Nasser
2024.03.17
If you love a good prime rib then come here! Had dinner reservations and came early to have a drink at the bar which is on the pub side. Classic English pub style feel, great drinks and fun friendly bartenders, Andrew and Mike. Dining experience was fantastic with Patty as our server. Very excited to tell us about the restaurant as it was our first time there. Quick service and all food was delicious. Look forward to going back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.03.20
Cheryl, we’re thrilled to know that your prime rib dinner and the time spent at our pub were highlights of your visit! Thank you for sharing your excitement about our restaurant, and we eagerly await the opportunity to serve you again.
Thomas Baumgartner
Thomas Baumgartner
2024.03.15
Overpriced food and slow service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.03.27
Thomas, your concerns are noted, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Feedback like yours is valuable to our team as we continuously strive to provide excellent service and dining for our guests. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss, please reach out to us via lawrysonline@custcon.com with your phone number and availability.
SUE Davenport
SUE Davenport
2024.03.11
Jennifer Lutz
Jennifer Lutz
2024.03.06
For a Christmas party!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
OC_Ohana (OC_Ohana)
OC_Ohana (OC_Ohana)
2024.02.26
Part of the Lawry’s Restaurant Group. The best prime rib and soufflé in the area. You won’t be disappointed. A great place for special occasions too. Valet parking during dinner hours.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.02.27
We're delighted to hear you consider our prime rib and soufflé the best in the area and that you recommend us for special occasions. Your 5-star review is much appreciated. We're looking forward to your next celebration with us!
Winnie Huang
Winnie Huang
2024.02.20
Cozy ambience ✨ loved their French onion soup, chicken, tomahawk steak, and au jus! Seabass was a bit too sweet for my taste. We ordered the biggest prime ribs to share, next time I’d order English thin cut (might be more delicious due to texture).
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.02.22
Winnie, we're so glad you enjoyed the cozy ambiance and your meal with us, especially the French onion soup and the tomahawk steak. Thank you for the glowing review!
Adrian Darmawan
Adrian Darmawan
2024.02.17
Ohh Lawry's... this place desperately needs attention drom Lawry's management! Service was extremely slow...food came out cold... restaurant was practically empty but we were still seated outside... It was not busy so I am not sure why service was extremely lacking... Fix it or just shut it down...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.02.21
Adrian, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're committed to providing excellent service and it seems we missed the mark during your visit. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. Please reach out to lawrysonline@custcon.com with further details.
Lynda Bjoin
Lynda Bjoin
2024.02.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kirk Daus
Kirk Daus
2024.02.07
Ordered a rack of Lamb. Plate came with 4 cut lamb chops and two tablespoons of some mush. Prime Rib was so thin and fatty had better @ the Hometown Buffet
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Five Crowns 2024.02.08
Kirk, we appreciate your feedback, though it's disappointing to hear that the rack of lamb and the prime rib didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on the quality of our dishes, and your experience provides us with critical insights into where we may need improvement. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your visit. Please email us at lawrysonline@custcon.com with your contact details so we can address your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Wayne Jones
Wayne Jones
2024.02.05
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Wooichen Ng
Wooichen Ng
2024.02.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Patrice Gilmore
Patrice Gilmore
2024.01.31
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Elle
Elle
2024.01.30
Wonderful experience! We celebrated Christmas with our son and his family here. Steak was the popular choice at our table and received high praise for its taste and tenderness. I ordered the roasted squash with quinoa which was hearty and full of flavor. Generous portions too. The restaurant was tastefully decorated for the holidays. Carolers with lovely voices, obviously professional, strolled through the restaurant but weren’t intrusive. Ah, and the service?Top notch!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Irene Stewart
Irene Stewart
2024.01.29
I celebrated my 75th Birthday there last night. The food was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their meal. The prime rib was great. My daughter had the Chilean Sea Bass. She loved it. They also shared the lobster bisque soup which was fabulous. Unfortunately our waiter was not up to par. He kept disappearing. We had to depend on the gentleman that was cleaning up the tables. He was very helpful and got us everything we needed. I hope this waiter doesn’t treat all his patrons like we were treated. We loved the chocolate soufflé. I definitely would recommend this restaurant, just hope you don’t get our waiter.
Atmosphere
Food
Service