Kay Tours Mexico

Kay Tours Mexico Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
2160 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1676)
Michele Knight
Michele Knight
2024.04.18
Absolutely amazing service, once again, from Kay Tours. Booked a snorkel excursion for my 3 teenage sons...it was so amazing that they could go off and have a little independence but I could feel safe knowing they had a driver dedicated to their needs and safety. The boys had a blast and I got to enjoy a quiet day on my own!
Kyle B
Kyle B
2024.04.15
Verified
An amazing day of nature and adventure! We did a private tour with Kay tours while on our family vacation to Mexico. We did a tour called the Private Sea Turtle Mayan Jungle Trek, which included snorkeling with sea turtles in Akumal, as well as a visit to Tankah Mayan village where we swam, explored and ziplined at 4 different cenotes, and at the end we had an amazing authentic taco lunch experience in the village where we were very well fed. Our tour guide Jane (Jannete Dobraya) was amazing. She was very friendly, knowledgeable on many topics related to our tour and encouraged us to participate and enjoy some of the more adventurous opportunities such as zip lining and jumping from some of the high jump points in the cenotes to enjoy our day to the fullest. Which we most definitely did! I would most definitely tour again with Kay tours, and if you're lucky enough to have Jane as your guide you wont be disappointed. So many amazing memories were made and recorded that day.
Erin Cutter
Erin Cutter
2024.04.12
We had a fantastic day touring Chichen itza, Valladolid and swimming in a cenote. Our driver Eder was great got us everywhere safely and on time. Our tour guide Yolo was a wealth of knowledge and so patient with all of our questions and she they both took time to make sure we had frequent bathroom breaks and that our 11 year old was making it through the day ok. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this tour!!
D L
D L
2024.04.12
My mom and I could not have been happier with our private tour to Chichen Itza, Saamal Cenote, Valladolid! Our guide Alberto was outstanding! All the details were planned in advance, from the entry fees, tolls, lunch, and refreshments. Alberto picked us up at our resort at 7am. The drive to Chichen Itza was around 2.5 hours. We spent about 2 hours at Chichen Itza. Alberto was extremely knowledgeable and answered our questions throughout the tour. He guided us around the ruins, explained significant history points, and used visuals from his iPad. He helped us take plenty of pictures and instructed us on how to bargain with the local merchants. Next, Alberto drove us to the Cenote Saamal. We loved swimming in the cenote water!! Alberto stayed back and helped us take plenty of pictures. After we were done swimming, we had lunch nearby, which was included in the tour. The lunch was buffet style and so delicious! There were plenty of options and the food was authentic! The last part of our tour was exploring the historical Valladolid. We had the flexibility to explore at our own pace. After we were done exploring, Alberto picked us up and he drove us back to our resort. Thank you Alberto for taking good care of us! We highly recommend the private tours though Kay Tours! The price is very much worth it!
Megan Fenton
Megan Fenton
2024.04.12
We had the most amazing day with Jane from Kay Tours! We did the Turtles and Mayan Underworld Tour with an additional open air cenote and it far exceeded our expectations. The tour was well organized, we felt completely taken care of and our driver was great! Jane was the best guide, 10/10 from us!!
Helen Jamieson
Helen Jamieson
2024.04.12
We had an absolutely amazing day with Claudia exploring Chichen Itza, Cenote Saamal and Valladolid. High recommend Kay Tours!
David L
David L
2024.04.12
Verified
A memorable experience!!! My mom and I could not have been happier with our private tour to Chichen Itza, Saamal Cenote, Valladolid! Our guide Alberto was outstanding! All the details were planned in advance, from the entry fees, tolls, lunch, and refreshments. Alberto picked us up at our resort at 7am. The drive to Chichen Itza was around 2.5 hours. We spent about 2 hours at Chichen Itza. Alberto was extremely knowledgeable and answered our questions throughout the tour. He guided us around the ruins, explained significant history points, and used visuals from his iPad. He helped us take plenty of pictures and instructed us on how to bargain with the local merchants. Next, Alberto drove us to the Cenote Saamal. We loved swimming in the cenote water!! Alberto stayed back and helped us take plenty of pictures. After we were done swimming, we had lunch nearby, which was included in the tour. The lunch was buffet style and so delicious! There were plenty of options and the food was authentic! The last part of our tour was exploring the historical Valladolid. We had the flexibility to explore at our own pace. After we were done exploring, Alberto picked us up and he drove us back to our resort. Thank you Alberto for taking good care of us! We highly recommend the private tours though Kay Tours! The price is very much worth it!
gene
gene
2024.04.12
Verified
Amazing Tour! Even better tour guide! I cannot say enough good things about this tour! Worth every penny and more! Exceeded our expectations. Alberto was the best tour guide we have ever had. Punctual, Knowledgeable, Friendly. This gentleman knows this business. Got us in and out of each destination with no pressure or hassle. Knows the ins and outs and navigated each destination perfectly. His Mayan culture knowledge was both interesting and entertaining. He was not only kind enough to take pictures , but knew where the best spots were. All the stops were amazing. Lunch was so fresh and delicious. Both Cenotes were breathtaking. Thank you Alberto for treating us like we were your family.
denise c
denise c
2024.04.10
Verified
One amazing day! We had the best day with our guide Daniel and the driver Charlie. He was so knowledgeable and really made the day for us. The ruins were breathtaking and the cenote was beautiful! We would do this tour again for sure.
Derek Campbell
Derek Campbell
2024.04.09
Our family had an amazing time during our Sian Kaan tour. Jane was an incredible guide with a clear love of the animals of the reserve, an entertaining personality with tons of anecdotes and an incredible life story. Carlos gets huge props for navigating the path we had to take to earn manatees, dolphins, green sea turtles, eagle rays and sea eagles. And Andrea was such a great boat captain who seemed to know just where to go for amazing animals or a refreshing swim. Thank you all so much!
Lizzie Coates
Lizzie Coates
2024.04.09
We went with Kay Tours to Chichen Itza, Selva Maya Cenote and Valladolid today with the wonderful Jollo as our tour guide and lovely Carlos as our driver. Everything was just great, we were very well looked after and given a fascinating tour through each location. We cannot recommend it enough!
Carmen M.
Carmen M.
2024.04.09
Verified
This tour is an absolute must do from a cultural, food and fun experience. Our tour with Cedrick and Charlie was the highlight of our trip. Yes, its more expensive than a group tour but worth every penny!! We learned so much about the Mayan culture , Cenotes & Chitchen Itza. The cenotes were both breathtaking and something we dont have in the US. The tour is personalized to your preferences. Our guides and driver went above and beyond!!! I'm not sure if you can request specific guides but if you can, ask for Cedrick & Charlie!
Curiosity290698
Curiosity290698
2024.04.09
Verified
An absolute must do cultural experience This tour is an absolute must do from a cultural, food and fun experience. Our tour with Cedrick and Charlie was the highlight of our trip. Yes, its more expensive than a group tour but worth every penny!! We learned so much about the Mayan culture , Cenotes & Chitchen Itza. The cenotes were both breathtaking and something we dont have in the US. The tour is personalized to your preferences. Our guides and driver went above and beyond!!! I'm not sure if you can request specific guides but if you can, ask for Cedrick & Charlie!
Lauren R
Lauren R
2024.04.08
Verified
Wonderful day- and so efficient We just had a great day with Danny (guide) and Ivan (driver). We got to do things we never would have figured out or even thought to look into on our own. First, we got picked up at 7am to get the crowds at Tulum- by the time we left at 9:45, it was a zoo. Without guides, we wouldnt have motivated that early, so this saved us a lot of time. Next, we went to a cenote and we were the only ones there. When we left there was one other couple. It was magical, and completely unique since we had it to ourselves. Again- if we’d been on our own I’m sure we would have ended up at a popular place along with many other people. Next we went to Akumal and had a delicious lunch, recommended by Danny but separate from the tour. Then he met the Turtle guides and handled everything- snorkel gear, getting kids and us in life jackets, etc. Snorkeling we saw so many turtles! And we even had time to snorkel around the reef and see a lot of fish. The day was so efficiently planned. We were a group of 7- 3 kids ages 6-11, and four adults including grandma. They took care of everyone in our group with lots of care and patience. We are not that fast on our own so it was incredible to get through so many activities- and not even feel rushed. As I’m writing this my kids are saying I need to leave them a great review, because they liked Danny and Ivan so well :) and we appreciated how well they took care of every detail for us. We would definitely recommend Kay Tours to anyone coming to the area!
Brad Hall
Brad Hall
2024.04.07
Paco was awesome. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Alexandra Hall
Alexandra Hall
2024.04.07
We had the best time with Kay Tours on our trip to Chichén Itzá. Paco arrived early. It is a long ride but we had great conversations that helped pass the time quickly. He took us to have the best tacos we had ever had since we arrived a little early. His knowledge and passion for the history of the Mayan people really made the tour come alive. The Cenote was beautiful and we loved the lunch buffet after. Paco was also a great photographer and we will cherish these pictures forever.
Dave Gregory
Dave Gregory
2024.04.07
Highly recommended if you are looking for a private tour. Great company to deal with. Fernando was a fantastic guide. we had a great trip.
eboldt1
eboldt1
2024.04.07
Verified
Wonderful excursion!! One of the best excursions we’ve ever done!! Cedric was an amazing guide and the experience felt so individualized for our family. Highly recommend.
Elizabeth S
Elizabeth S
2024.04.05
Verified
Beautiful reef snorkel It was amazing. Everyone was so sweet. Helios was just the best!!!! The reef was amazing. It was a great experience all around.
Alison Lui
Alison Lui
2024.04.03
We had the distinct pleasure of visiting Chichen Itza/Cenote with the amazing Daniel on March 16, 2024. Daniel was a consummate professional and so friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a tonne about Mayan history and had a tremendous visit to Chichen Itza. We were thankful to have an early start at the site and we left just as the crowds were growing - and the line to get in was past the highway!!! After being on site we were taken for an amazing lunch at a Hacienda - the building was beautiful and we learned even more about Mexican history. The food and service were tremendous and everyone in our group (even the pickiest eater) found something to eat. Following lunch was a short walk to the cenote where we spent a good hour swimming, and kids jumping off the platform into the water. It was a welcome respite from the warm day (38 degrees Celsius when we left!) and a perfect activity to follow lunch. We then had a quick trip through Valladolid - which is such a beautiful place. However, it was a hot day so we made a quick pit stop for coffee and ice cream and decided to wrap it up and head back to our resort. We truly had a tremendous time. Daniel is a gem of a human and I cannot say enough about our great day. Pretty sure it was the highlight of our trip! 10/10 highly recommend.