JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon

www.jtpjoinery.co.uk

JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
134 reviews Verified
JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 134 ) 5.0

Paul Speed
Paul Speed
2024.05.14
Fast responses, efficient and beautifully finished work.
kinthushan
kinthushan
2024.04.29
Ken Tresidder
Ken Tresidder
2024.04.24
Excellent local company to deal with. All elements of the contract were laid out clearly in writing and schedules kept to. The fitter was polite and respectful of the property. Couldn't fault the quality of the finished product (replacement wooden sash window) and the skill with which it was fitted. Would use again without hesitation.
Andrew Partridge
Andrew Partridge
2024.04.23
I have used JTP on a couple of projects in the last few years and their work is outstanding. Excellent joinery and really good attention to detail to ensure every aspect is perfect. All the people have been a pleasure to work with nothing too much trouble - who knew they could make traditional styled barn doors! 100% recommend them and will be using them again. Photo's showing barn which is still a work in progress.
Ian Smaller
Ian Smaller
2024.04.04
We would recommend JTP Joinery for their high level of service, knowledge and quality products. The installation was carried out with care and attention to detail. The fitters were polite and worked well with other trades on site.
Facilities
Facilities
2024.03.06
Outstanding quality at reasonable prices, we will be using again many thanks for a 1st class job
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.09.05
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Martyn Warren
Martyn Warren
2024.03.03
This is a firm which really understands sash windows. They did a superb job, from the initial survey through tightly specified quotation, second fine-detail assessment, to fitting by the highly skilled and always professional Jack. We are very pleased with the result, and more jobs will follow.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.03.12
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your kind words have been passed onto Jack. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Steve Jones
Steve Jones
2024.03.01
JPT Joinery manufactured and installed sliding sash, casement windows and doors to match the original single glazed windows and door our 1905 Sampson designed house. From start to finish they were professional, responsive, very friendly and delivered exactly what we asked for with minimal fuss. They were tidy, and accommodated all our requests, including manufacturing a complex French door and windows. We couldn't have asked for better service or a higher standard of workmanship, and will definitely use them again in future.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.03.12
Thank you for your very kind review. It is great to receive such high praise.
George Fletcher
George Fletcher
2024.02.28
I would have no hesitation in recommending JTP Joinery. They replaced old, single-glazed windows for me with new double glazed units. The work had to be sympathetic to a listed building and JTP exceeded expectations. Their fitters were professional while being friendly and helpful, explaining what they were doing and how they would finish the work. The final work was excellent, even down to refilling stonework around the frames with lime mortar where necessary. All carpets were protected with dust sheets and all dust and mess was cleared up at the end of the job. JTP as a company were also very helpful during the whole process, from drawing up plans for us to submit to our local authority for LBC , keeping us informed of fitting date and then following up on our satisfaction with the work once completed.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.28
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Martin Blight
Martin Blight
2024.02.27
I used this company to replace 8 casement windows in my conservatory. On removal of the old ones it was found that the deterioration was worse than expected but they did a great job making good and installing the new casements. I would definitely recommend them if you want want wooden windows replaced.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.28
Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience working with us and are happy with your new windows.
Diana sherman
Diana sherman
2024.02.23
I had my wooden windows and door replaced. They were in need of replacing. JTP Joinery were very efficient and kept me informed of the project. Kevin and Pete were considerate, concienceous and very professional, they left my carpet cleaner than when they arrived! I can certainly recommened JTP Joinery, nothing was too much trouble. The new windows and door look great.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.28
Thank you for your wonderful review, your kind words have been passed on to Kevin and Pete.
Tracey Chapman
Tracey Chapman
2024.02.12
Friendly from start to finish, accommodating, professional and great communication when required to deal with some sash windows. Will use this firm again and I’m confident recommending their services to anyone else.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.13
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Herve REGENT
Herve REGENT
2024.02.02
They came to take the measurements and order the glass to be replaced, they called me as agreed to take an appointment to fit them. On the day, Jack and Aaron were courteous, very professionals and they left the house cleaner than when they came in ! A very smooth operation. I recommend them with no hesitation.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.13
Thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words have been passed on to Jack & Aaron. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Marianne OdlingSmee
Marianne OdlingSmee
2024.01.31
The refurbishment of six sashes were well done Since the a further window has been installed to the highest standard.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.10.30
Thank you for taking the time to leave to leave us a review.
Brian Causton
Brian Causton
2024.01.25
A surveyor came to the house on the day I approached JTP. They were very efficient and transparent when costing the job. The workmanship was very good and their staff were both courteous and efficient. They were concienceous when protecting our furnishings and their clean-up was faultless. Well done, I heartily recommend JTP joinery for wooden window replacement projects.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.02.02
Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of our teams. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience working with us.
Sarah Dodman
Sarah Dodman
2023.12.23
I had my windows refurbished recently by JTP Joinery. The team were really helpful. The whole process was well coordinated by Taylor. Nothing was too much trouble, he went out of his way to make sure everything was arranged with minimal disruption and provided excellant support after the installation.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2024.01.02
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your comments will be passed on to Tayler. We look forward to working with you again.
Jenny Hersey
Jenny Hersey
2023.11.21
Just had 11 beautiful sash windows fitted with JTP. I would absolutely recommend them. They are a very professional team from survey to fitting. The windows display a superb level of craftsmanship. Excellent company.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.11.21
Thank you Jenny for sharing such a fantastic review of our teams. We're please to hear you had a great experience working with us and are happy with your new windows!
Patrick Barker
Patrick Barker
2023.10.26
JTP did a fantastic job of replacing old Victorian timber sash windows with double glazed draft tight units in our house sited not only in Dartmoor National Park, but also in a Protected Area - so a double whammy when it comes to DNP Planning, who were most concerned that it would change the aspect of the house. The JTP replacement double glazed sash units turned out to be exact copies, so that you can only tell the difference from closeup and even then you have to know what to look for. Jack & Jake were meticulous in their work and a very professional team. I have no hesitation in highly recommending JTP.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.10.27
Thank you Patrick for your very kind review and for recommending us. It is great to receive such high praise.
Liz Heald
Liz Heald
2023.10.18
JTP have done an exceptional job on the refurbishment of our sash windows. The pre sales, installation team and site management was extremely professional. I highly recommend them.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.10.19
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Simon Wintle
Simon Wintle
2023.10.12
We are delighted with our new wooden windows from JTP, and everyone we dealt with there was professional and helpful. The work was completed in good time with as little disruption as possible. The windows are solid, beautifully finished and look like they will last for a long time. Thank you Phil, Chris and the guys who did the installation.
Reply from JTP Joinery - Wooden Windows and Doors Specialist in Devon 2023.10.12
Thank you Simon for your wonderful review, your kind words have been passed onto everyone that worked on your project. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience working with us and are happy with your new windows!