Valory's Houses - The Tower

www.inventum.gr

Valory's Houses - The Tower Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
49 reviews Verified
Valory's Houses - The Tower
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 49 ) 4.9

Kathrin
Kathrin
2023.10.28
Verified
Der Tower ist außergewöhnlich, eine wirklich wunderschöne Unterkunft. Alles passt und ist liebevoll vorbereitet.
Laurens
Laurens
2023.10.23
9.0 Verified
Heerlijk verblijf gehad. ☺Mooie ligging. Veel privacy. Heerlijke tuin.
Dennis
Dennis
2023.10.07
Verified
The Tower was a great place to relax and enjoy the views from the little balcony outside our bedroom- very quiet location- near the turtle beaches (10mins in car).We drove around the island and always liked coming back to our little palace
Chris
Chris
2023.09.30
Verified
This is a great place for a small family like ours to stay. Walkable to some nice restaurants, well away from the too busy areas, but close enough it was a short drive to go there, if desired. The house itself is really neat, with a unique feel due to its previous status as a windmill (we presumed?). Easy to find due to excellent directions, and although not there in person, a very responsive host. The grounds and yard were well decorated with solar lights, which were a nice touch at night. Just an overall positive experience and we were pleased with our choice to stay here.
Leanne
Leanne
2023.09.23
Verified
We had a wonderful week at Valory’s Place! The location is perfect, it’s like a little haven away from the hustle and bustle and yet everything you need is around. The people are all so friendly. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, Valory is a wonderful host and the tower is a quirky little hidden gem. Thank you so much Valory!
Jenna
Jenna
2023.09.23
Verified
Beautiful private villa with lovely aspect and ocean view from the top floor. The pool was great and kept clean, the house was tidy and both bedroom had airconditioning. The small village it’s located in has an (expensive) supermarket and a beach 10mins walk away. The beach isn’t the most beautiful in the area so be prepared to organise taxis or car rentals to see the beauty of the island. We found the wifi very slow but had enough mobile reception to use the internet. Host was super responsive and helpful.
Malene
Malene
2023.09.19
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Location and property was perfect! Valery was a great host, super accomodating and easy to communicate if we needed anything. Highly recommend, especially if you're travelling with friends. The property is also close to Banana Beach (5-10 min walk) and St Nicholas Beach (25-30 min walk). Also close to supermarkets, lovely tavernas and a bar. ☹ Only thing to bear in mind is that you are very close to the villa next door so noise travels very easily!
Thorsten
Thorsten
2023.09.18
7.0 Verified
Traumurlaub mit kleinen Einschränkungen ☺Die Lage der Unterkunft ist unschlagbar! Von der ruhigen Nebenstraße sind es nur wenige Minuten bis zur Hauptstraße, die durch Ano Vasilikos führt. Hier findet man u.a. Supermärkte, Tavernen, eine Apotheke sowie ein Medical Center. Die Anlage liegt umgeben von herrlicher Natur, und man hört das Meer rauschen, während man auf die Berge und zahlreichen Olivenbäume schaut. Zu den umliegenden Stränden hat man es nicht weit und erreicht diese mit dem Auto in ca. fünf Minuten. Die Gartenanlage lädt zum Entspannen ein und auch das Haus ist äußerst liebevoll ausgestattet. Wir haben oftmals den Sonnenuntergang vom großen Balkon genossen. Auch die Kommunikation mit den Gastgebern war stets klasse und sehr freundlich!! Das Haus wird alle drei Tage von einem Reinigungsteam sauber gehalten und auch der Pool wird regelmäßig gesäubert. (Klasse Service!!) ☹Leider liegt das Nachbarsgebäude auf demselben Gelände sowie die dazugehörige Gartenlaube und der Pool sehr nah an den Schlafräumen des Steinhauses. Dies hat unseren Aufenthalt sehr geschmälert, da wir uns von den Nachbarn teilweise sehr gestört fühlten. Wer Privatsphäre schätzt, wählt besser eine andere Location oder fährt in einer größeren Gruppe, so dass beide Häuser besetzt werden können und man das Areal für sich hat. Achtung: das Haus verfügt nicht, wie bei booking im Filter aufgeführt, über eine Spülmaschine! Allerdings darf man die Waschmaschine im kleinen Nebengebäude frei nutzen!
Reply from Valory's Houses - The Tower
Thorsten hello! Thank you very much for the feedback. We value our customers’ views very much and we try to improve our service. We are very sorry that you faced noise issues during your stay. We actively communicate with our guests before their arrival and, among other things, we ask them to be respectful to their neighbors. We also contacted the guests of the other house, when you reported it to us (they politely provided their view as expected…😊). All our guests are indeed very respectful as we never had an issue or feedback regarding noise. All our guests are families (a family was staying next to you during your stay) or couples that do follow the rules. But some noise should be expected, as the two houses are close to each other, as can be seen in the pictures, as well as it is stated in the description, that is a complex of two houses. Regarding the dishwasher, you are absolutely right. There is one, but it broke a week before your arrival, so it had to be removed to be serviced, but we failed to inform you. Again, thank you very much for your stay and also for the very active communication we had during your stay! Valory
Ros
Ros
2023.08.31
Verified
We had a lovely stay in Valory's Tower, which was very comfortable and cosy, with great spaces to socialise and relax as a family - inside, on the balcony and by the pool. It's only five minutes walk from the supermarket and local restaurants and eight minutes from the nearest beach. Good facilities, cleaned regularly and with a very responsive host. I would highly recommend.
James
James
2023.08.28
Verified
We stayed at Valory’s place for just over 2 weeks in August with our 10 year old. The check-in and communication throughout was great and they were very responsive to any issues or questions. The location is excellent- close to some great beaches, restaurants and bars with some great supermarkets only 5 mins walk away, but it is also nice and quiet. The pool and outside space was lovely and the house itself had a rustic charm - as well as being well-equipped and it was cleaned every few days which was really good. Would recommend hiring a car to see more of the island.
Lise
Lise
2023.08.16
Verified
Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour ! L’hôte est très réactive et flexible sur les horaires d’arrivées et de départs. Le logement correspondait exactement aux photos et était propre et cosy. L’emplacement était parfait car il était loin de l’agitation de la ville mais à seulement 10min à pied de la plage et à 3min des commerces et restaurants. Je recommande ce logement les yeux fermés, vous ne serez pas déçus !
Sara
Sara
2023.08.12
10 Verified
Perfect base for a family holiday. ☺ The tower was the perfect property for our family (2 adults, an 11 & 14yr old). The bedrooms were comfortable, with decent bedding, lots of lighting you wanted it or shutters if you didn’t - plus en suite bathrooms air con in both rooms. We didn’t spend very much time in the living area as the outside space was so fantastic - a lovely warm pool, lots of different options for seating and sunbeds and a large dining table. The ‘secret’ areas behind the tower were also a great bonus - so many options! We ate out as there are so many good tavernas in the area - we love Vasilikos for the variety of beaches and food options in the area depending on your mood (it’s our 10th visit!). ☹ Nothing we didn’t like!
Marieke
Marieke
2023.08.11
Verified
Wat een heerlijk huis, leuk plaatsje om te zitten, lekker rustig gelegen en erg mooie stranden in de buurt. Het huisje was zo relaxt, heerlijk met veel zitjes, schaduw en een lekker zwembad. Tussentijds nog een keer schone lakens en handdoeken, echt top. Wij hadden een auto gehuurd, dat was echt wel lekker om overal te komen. Lieve host die snel op alles reageert en heel duidelijke instructies. Echt perfect verblijf en zeker een aanrader. In het dorp zit een boekingskantoor waar we een boottocht hebben geboekt om het eiland heen met een boot. Dat was ook prachtig, de mooie baaitjes met blauw water echt de moeite waard
Saskia
Saskia
2023.08.05
Verified
We had a lovely 2 weeks here. It is a beautiful house, very comfortable, clean, spacious both indoors and outside. Comfortable beds, aircon in the bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, thoughtful additions such as cooking oil, herbs, soap, cleaning sprays etc. all provided. The outdoor space was great, sun beds, big dining table on the patio, plenty of places to sit in the shade which was a godsend as we had really hot weather every day! The cleaning crew came every 3 days, they were friendly and helpful. We had a couple of minor issues with a blocked pipe and the pool but Valory was fantastic and really quick at sorting things, communication was excellent. Vasilikos is relatively quiet, more of a local village feel than resort. Quite a few tavernas, a couple of small but well equipped supermarkets, great coffee at the Coffee House and amazing cocktails at Sit and Share. The Ionio beach bar was particularly lovely. All were easy walking distance, welcoming and friendly. Thank you Valory!
Victoria
Victoria
2023.07.31
10 Verified
We had a lovely time! Would definitely recommend ☺ The house is super quirky and full of character. The pool was really clean and very warm. There was everything we needed in the house and it was just a couple of minutes walk from shops and restaurants. We also made friends with the black & white kitten:) There is a good choice of beaches within walking distance, or short taxi, away. We particularly enjoyed hanging out at Banana Baya. St Nikolas was also good but not as good facilities, although my family went diving from there. We didn't need a hire car which was good. ☹ Small point as it wasn't that I didn't 'like' it, but the wifi was tricky round the pool area. Fantastic upstairs, but not outside.
Tom
Tom
2023.07.23
9.0 Verified
Superb
Jean-François
Jean-François
2023.07.22
Verified
Nous avons passé une superbe semaine en famille dans The Tower (juillet 2023). Tout était parfait, la maison très sympa et originale en pierres et en bois. Le confort était excellent et la piscine très appréciée par la canicule que nous avons eue. Tout est proche : plages, tavernes, supermarket mais le coin est très calme. Merci à nos hôtes , nous recommandons vivement cette maison 😃
Ivana
Ivana
2023.07.22
Verified
Everything was perfect. The place was nicely cleaned. In the location was peace and quiet, just the toilet was in the first floor.
Simona
Simona
2023.07.13
10 Verified
Exceptional
Andrew
Andrew
2023.07.02
10 Verified
Amazing property in a fantastic location. ☺ Great communication from the hosts. Fantastic location, quiet and within walking distance of many places to eat and drink. Amazing property with a lovely garden and a good sized private pool. Close to the main beaches in Vasilikos. Two supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance. ☹ There's nothing we didn't like.