Illumination Events Reviews

Illumination Events Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 43 reviews

www.illuminationevents.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Kate
Kate
2024-01-30
Absolutely spot on! They were so professional throughout, listened to exactly what we wanted and made the dream come to life for our wedding! We had uplighters and a custom fairy light installation.
Advertisement
Ruby Andrew
Ruby Andrew
2024-01-23
Would 100% recommend Illumination Events. I hired the light up numbers and magic mirror for a birthday party and it took it from a great party to an amazing party. I would definitely use them again. Thank you 🙂
Lucy Nicholls
Lucy Nicholls
2024-01-22
James was the epitome of professionalism from start to finish. He understood the vision (ALL of the fairy lights) straight away and delivered perfectly at an extremely reasonable price.
Reply from Illumination Events 2024-01-23
Thank you so much for your lovely review Lucy! It was a pleasure to light your special day!
Beefeater Craig
Beefeater Craig
2023-12-30
Super high quality service and equipment. James was a pleasure to communicate with to find the booking that was right for us, and was great on the night with setting up and running the wonderful magic mirror! 10/10!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-30
Was a pleasure working with you Craig and the Beefeater team! James and Millie
Lydia Rees
Lydia Rees
2023-12-20
This was a brilliant and very popular addition to our wedding; everyone loved it and have got some fantastic memories from it. Recommend
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-20
Thank you for your lovely review Lydia! It was lovely to be part of your day!
Advertisement
Erika Clifford
Erika Clifford
2023-12-18
I can't recommend this company enough - I will definitely be using them again. So much more reasonably priced than everywhere else I looked and they were very responsive, friendly and flexible. Everybody at the party loved the experience and it really added sparkle and fun to our party.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-18
Thank you for your kind review Erika! Really glad you and your guests enjoyed the Magic Mirror. Take care.
Zoe Reilly
Zoe Reilly
2023-12-16
We hired Illumination Events for our daughter’s wedding on the 14/12/23 at Huntsmill Farm MK18. The mirror was fantastic and made the day extra special. The gentleman who organised and set up the mirror was a special part of it. It looked amazing. I would highly recommend for any special occasions you may have. Also a great price.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-18
Thank you very much for your kind review Zoe. Really glad you enjoyed the Magic Mirror. Thanks James
Mollie Boyce
Mollie Boyce
2023-12-09
Amazing photo mirror, enjoyed by everyone at our event🎄☃️🍾 Very professional and friendly staff
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-09
Thank you for your kind review, Mollie! Glad you enjoyed the Mirror 😊
Charlotte Dowell
Charlotte Dowell
2023-12-04
Highly Recommend - I hired the 30 lights and the magic mirror for my husband's surprise birthday. James was amazing. Easy to organise, he messaged before the event to confirm his ETA, set up and take away was seamless and we were so pleased! Also, the magic mirror went down so well with our guests that I honestly don't think it would have been as fun without it! We loved it and the pictures are too fun. Thank you again Illumination Events :)
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-09
Thank you for your kind review Charlotte! 😊
Advertisement
Natalie Greggor
Natalie Greggor
2023-12-04
Thank you so much for your prompt service, ease of booking and paying. I will definitely recommend you to friends. We hired the light up 60 for a surprise party and they looked fantastic.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-09
Really glad you enjoyed the service we provided, Natalie 😊
Ellie Yeomans
Ellie Yeomans
2023-12-04
The Christmas photobooth was the perfect addition to our party! Jazz who was working the photobooth was great and we have some great pics, thanks illumination events!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-09
Really glad you enjoyed the Photobooth, Ellie! Thank you for your review 😊
Mary Smith
Mary Smith
2023-12-03
We hired a Photo Booth for our School Christmas Fair. The service from start to finish was great. James was very helpful and responsive when booking. Then, on the day, Jazz got in touch to say when he would be arriving, he set up the Photo Booth quickly and helped make sure that the children and families had a great time getting their pictures! Thank you for a great service!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-12-09
Thank you for your lovely review Mary! 😊
Vanessa
Vanessa
2023-10-17
I would highly recommend Illumination Events. James provided and ran a magic mirror at our wedding in October 2023. He was so lovely and very quick to respond to all of my questions! Our guests loved the mirror and it was so lovely having prints for both the guests and us to keep!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-10-22
Thank you for your review Vanessa. It was lovely to be part of your day & we are glad you enjoyed the mirror.
Advertisement
Emma Smith
Emma Smith
2023-10-03
Great service! Friendly and professional. Set up was quick and easy, everyone was very happy with the photos from the Magic Mirror.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-10-03
Thank you for your review, Emma! Glad you enjoyed the Magic Mirror.
Casey Mahadeo
Casey Mahadeo
2023-10-03
James and the team at Illumination Events were incredible. Fantastic communication throughout and they really transformed my wedding venue with their lighting. Highly highly recommend these guys - thank you so much!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-10-03
Thank you for your lovely review Casey & thank you for having us!
Andrew Chescoe
Andrew Chescoe
2023-09-11
James and Jazz were really good, right from the first enquiry through to the equipment on the birthday party night. Everything ran smoothly, just as we booked it, and our guests really enjoyed the Magic Mirror and accessories. A big thank you for the excellent service.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-10-03
Thank you for review Andrew. Glad you enjoyed the night.
Kirstie-Marie Parsons
Kirstie-Marie Parsons
2023-09-05
Wow… I took a gamble hiring a different lighting company for my wedding to the “preferred supplier” of my venue. I needn’t have been nervous, James is brilliant and priced an even more elaborate specification for less budget! The company were hassle free start to finish. I know that sounds cliche but honestly when you plan quite a bespoke wedding it can get quite stressful dealing with loads of different suppliers. He was without a doubt the fastest to respond to enquiries, always kept me up to date by email and never chased for anything. Because it was such a large job he stayed on site and even changed something for me on the day. He listened to what I wanted and made suggestions which is refreshing when some suppliers just do the same thing day in day out. It felt like I was getting something a bit more unique and creative. They provided criss cross fairy lights, balcony lights, indoor and outdoor uplighters, decorated an outdoor pergola and put a leaf design on the ceiling. I can’t wait to see the professional photographer’s photos. Overall I was extremely happy and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or use them again for another event.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-09-06
Hi Kirstie, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you liked what we produced. It was an absolute pleasure to be able to light your big day! Take care, James
Advertisement
dani clancy
dani clancy
2023-09-05
We used illumination events over the weekend for our wedding, we hired the magic mirror. It was great fun and everyone had a go. Communication had been fantastic since I enquired till the day of the event, I would use them again.
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-09-06
Thank you for your lovely review Dani! Really glad you enjoyed it 😊 Take care James
Adrian dlT
Adrian dlT
2023-09-04
Great customer service, delivered on time, all working, clear instructions and pack down on time. Thank you as helped make our party extra special. cheers
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-09-06
Thank you for your kind review, Adrian! Glad you enjoyed! Take care, James
Katie and Dan
Katie and Dan
2023-08-28
James and the team were fantastic. We only booked 2 weeks before our wedding as a last minute decision to want a photobooth. The communication, before, during and after was so seamless and great. Our guests absolutely loved the Photo Booth and the guest book that came with it was such a nice touch! We also loved receiving all the digital images too! Cannot reccomendation Illumination Events enough - thank you!
Reply from Illumination Events 2023-08-29
Thank you for having us be part of your special day! We are thrilled you enjoyed our booth. Take care!