Hove Place

Hove Place Reviews

Good rating
4.3
1102 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1102)
Levi
Levi
2024.04.20
Pretty interesting pub located under some houses, surprisingly cool beer garden out the back. Cool sun trap, and because of the surrounding houses, is protected from the wind. Bar staff were friendly.
Atmosphere
Service
M
M
2024.04.13
Great Sunday roast and some nice dessert choices, plus the outdoor seating is very nice if the sun is out.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bob Payne
Bob Payne
2024.04.10
Just dropped in for a drink with friends. Always a nice pub 👍
Atmosphere
Service
Linda Giddings
Linda Giddings
2024.04.09
Popped in here after work with a colleague for a quick bite. Ambience spot on, staff very friendly and super helpful. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lily-Scarlett Swain
Lily-Scarlett Swain
2024.04.08
Went yesterday (marathon day). Booked a table in advance. As soon as we got there were told had to leave within 2 hours (fine and understandable). Then got told this again by person taking drinks order and then again by person who took us to our table originally who also said we needed to order food ASAP - we'd been sat down for 10 mins and had already ordered drinks. They then took 20-30 mins to bring drinks (a couple of beers and apple juice) - not sure why we had to rush when they were in no hurry! Food was OK. Maybe would have ordered desserts (had 45 mins left on table) but decided not to due to service and feeling rushed.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Purplescorpio
Purplescorpio
2024.04.08
Lovely bar hidden away. It's bigger than it looks and is like an Aladdin's cave. Great service, good atmosphere and music, but pricey. (£21.90 for two glasses of wine.) The main reason for four and not five stars is that the limited cocktails they do are canned! I'm sure they could make them fresh but considering they're £9 each I think it's very unreasonable to charge that price. Will go back, though. Just not when in a cocktail mood!
Atmosphere
Service
John Matthews
John Matthews
2024.04.07
Nice friendly staff but this place is all fur coat and no knickers.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Janice Giles
Janice Giles
2024.04.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Alex Stewart
Alex Stewart
2024.03.31
Really nice place, good food and a reasonable beer selection. Expensive but worth it.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Abbie Betts
Abbie Betts
2024.03.24
One of the prettiest pubs in Hove. The food is high quality and delicious. Good range of drinks. Both indoor and outdoor seating are lovely. Also dog friendly!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Martin Hayes
Martin Hayes
2024.03.22
Great lunch today. Friendly service good food
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Scotty Kay
Scotty Kay
2024.03.11
Superb place. Clean, warm, comfortable, understated. Excellent food. Great beer and wine. Professional and friendly staff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Christine Quinton
Christine Quinton
2024.03.10
Amazing food, good polite helpful service. Very busy/popular Book in advance
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joanne Deacon
Joanne Deacon
2024.03.10
Lovely staff but accidentally messed my tables order. They put it right in the end.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
ivonne
ivonne
2024.02.21
We hebben hier op zondagavond gegeten, wat erg in de smaak viel.! Sunday Roast gegeten , Sirloin of beef met Yorkshire pudding die zo groot was en leek op een paddenstoel ! Geweldig! Nog nooit gehad , maar met zijn drieeên hebben we heerlijk gegeten
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kim Brooks
Kim Brooks
2024.02.20
Atmosphere
Food
Service
samantha pickford
samantha pickford
2024.02.20
Atmosphere
Service
Danny Passey
Danny Passey
2024.02.19
Awesome little pub with great heated garden.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nick Williams
Nick Williams
2024.02.15
Visited with a group of friends for Sunday lunch. At £20 for a roast maybe my expectations were set high as I was a little underwhelmed. A lovely slice of rare beef and nice to be asked by the server our preference. They handled all the orders efficiently and cheerily. The veg was where it fell short. Roast carrot limp and over done, roast potatoes also over roasted and were largely a shell of porato. Yorkshire too was just completely crunchy that fractured when cut. The veg was in a pile under the meat and YP which made them indistinguishable once you started cutting in. None of it bad enough to warrent a complaint but not good enough to entice me back with other friends. It looks like they are doing something right as it was packed which may explain why, in my opinion, it didn't hit the mark the price warrented.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mark Glazier
Mark Glazier
2024.02.14
Lovely and discreet.
Atmosphere
Food
Service