Hawaiian Style Tours & Transportation Reviews

Hawaiian Style Tours & Transportation Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 221 reviews

www.hawaiianstyle.tours
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (221)
k24butler
k24butler
2024-02-15
Verified
Hawaiian Style Tours and Transportation It was an amazing luxury full circle road to Hana tour with Hawaiian Style Tours and Transportation. We didn't have to worry about driving we could enjoy the view. Had some amazing stops to see waterfall and swim. Had lunch in a nice little town and the food they provide was great. Gave us a lot of good information on the drive too. The cold coffee was the best.
Kerry Leo
Kerry Leo
2024-02-10
Amazing experience on the private Road To Hana tour! Doug my wife and I in a luxury vehicle. He was knowledgeable and not only did we have a fun he taught us so much about the history of the island. He even brought us to his family property and we met his mom, dad, brother, and some nice goats. Amazing time and worth every penny we spent for the private tour. Black Sand beaches, turtles, too many waterfalls to count, great food and comfortable vehicle. Would do this again and wouldn't even look for another tour service!! TOP NOTCH!!
Sid P
Sid P
2024-01-30
Verified
Excellent adventure and terrific tour guide As is always the case, the level of satisfaction with any tour begins and ends with the guide. Everett was excellent!! A local, born and raised in Maui, his knowledge of the history and culture was wonderful. The “reverse loop” of the tour was exciting and so much more informative than just doing the Road to Hana and back. A truly remarkable day and money well spent. Highly recommended.
Michelle H
Michelle H
2024-01-20
Verified
Backwards is the Way to Go My family and I have driven the road to Hana many times. (Well my hubby drives it and we all get to admire everything!) But this time it was just me and my best friend who had never been to Maui. Because I was afraid to drive it, we went with this company and I’m so glad we did! Everett made the day! He was so knowledgeable, so patient and so kind. It was great going backwards because you miss all the traffic. There were 9 of us total and my friend gets very car sick. But she took Dramamine before the trip, rode in the first bench in the back of the van in the middle seat so she could see straight out. She did great! Mahalo to Everett for a great day!
terri d
terri d
2024-01-09
Verified
Best tour ! 10 hour trip.. but worth the time .. This tour was one of the best I’ve been on…Everett was knowledgeable & friendly. Views were stunning Highly recommend
SPKM L
SPKM L
2024-01-09
Verified
An amazing experience on the Road to Hana We were debating on driving the road, or being driven. We defiantly made the right choice. Not only did our experienced driver handle that road with ease, we went up the back way. So we literally started off going in the direction that is closed to most. We saw more and did more than would have been possible if we drove. We also were going in opposite direct of traffic all day. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable about Maui History, and the road. He talked the entire trip about the History of Maui. They brought us lunch, snacks, water it was a great experience!
Just Nathan
Just Nathan
2023-12-05
We booked the Road to Hana tour and could not have been happier! We opted for the tour rather than renting a Jeep and doing it ourselves because: 1) Neither of us wanted to be the driver and miss the visual experiences 2) The road was said to be narrow in some places (single lane), and traffic can get dicey in places 3) The Hawaiiam Style Tour guides share their knowledge and stories of the Hawaiian culture along the way. As I initially stated, we couldn't have been happier with the decision! Everett, our tour guide, was sensational at his guide role! I wish I had a pen and paper to have scribed the whole transfer of knowledge! The tour itself was fantastically beautiful, but interlaced with the knowledge of history, culture, and stories from Everett, it made the entire experience so much more colorful. The same can be said of Doug, who shuttled us from our hotel to the start of the tour. His stories and knowledge began our morning and set the scene for an amazing day we will never forget! I strongly recommend taking this tour! Mahalo Doug and Everett! Thank you for making us feel like 'ohana on this trip!
Beth Hardy
Beth Hardy
2023-11-27
Had a great experience with our guide, Everett. Before we started we made a stop to pick up passengers from the south side in Kahului. We had a light snack of a croissant, pineapple and choice of drinks. I normally don't get carsick but for some reason I got a little queasy and he was there with the rescue pack of non-drowsy Dramamine. So, if you do know that you get carsick take some medication prior to the journey. Other than that we get to stop at a few extra stops. Lunch was great (I recommend the mahi-mahi) and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. I'd encourage anyone to do this tour.
Evelyn C
Evelyn C
2023-11-21
Verified
Memorable experience My family and I had a wonderful time on this tour. Doug, our driver, tour guide and owner of this company is great. He is friendly, personable, full of knowledge of this area. I am most impressed that he knows the road so well he can tell us what tree is in the next curve. We also like visiting his parents’ ranch to see how the locals live. Bonus:The tiny snack shop in front of the ranch hasTHE BEST banana bread I’ve ever eaten!
Lila2007
Lila2007
2023-11-03
Verified
All day fun - worth it! Picked up right on-time by Everett at 6am in the Napili Bay area of Maui. He was communicative all day and had incredible stories to share with the area's history, and wow, he knew all his plants and trees too! We were so glad Everett drove and that the van shared their Dramamine with me. Our day ended about 4:30pm. Started off with some water, cold brew coffee, and a croissant with fresh pineapple. I'd like to see more protein included in the breakfast next time. I think there was a total of 9 us in the van, and everyone was celebrating big wedding anniversaries. That was a fun commonality. This was a splurge for us, but we decided it was well worth the money since we were given an all day excursion, with food (fish plate was good and the mac/potato salad was excellent with our lunch), and travel. We each received a goodie bag, and stopped to see Doug's families place with the puppies. Nice personal touch! I tried the infamous Banana Bread Sundae - it is plenty to share. I think our favorite part of the trip was swimming off the black sand beach, seeing the turtles at an unscheduled stop, and just knowing that Everett was taking care of everything - we didn't have to think or figure it out. That's what vacation is all about! This 'reverse' tour is the BEST way to see the road to Hana. I know I saw parts of the island I'd never seen before, and probably won't see again. Tip: Just wear your swimsuit and a cover-up. We wore our tennis shoes for hiking around, and then had water shoes for swimming. We brought towels but I think there were towels available too.
Travel577402
Travel577402
2023-10-24
Verified
Awesome road to Hana drive Doug was amazing! His driving abilities and amazing stories made our day! 5 Star! We would highly recommend this trip for everyone
Gerald N
Gerald N
2023-10-23
Verified
Trip to Hana Great tour, Doug was an exceptional guide, knowledgeable friendly , helpful and funny. Would highly recommend this tour
Kyle McDonald
Kyle McDonald
2023-10-10
The full circle tour is a must. We got to see the full scope of this beautiful island that few other tours will provide. Everett made this tour the highlight of our trip. He provided in depth stories and history of the island in an extremely comfortable setting. They provided everything we needed for each stop including snacks, lunch, and refreshments along the way. Everett gave us the details on each stop and then allowed us the freedom to explore on our own. For an upgraded experience, the private tour would be well worth it!
Abigail Dickey
Abigail Dickey
2023-10-10
We had the best full circle Hana tour with Everett! The tour included going up the back side to Hana, a delicious lunch, and several stops including at a Black Sand beach and a swim in a waterfall. We learned so much about the history of Hawaii and Maui, as well as about all of the beautiful scenery on the way to Hana. We couldn’t recommend Hawaiian Style Tours more - definitely do the Luxury Full Circle tour to see so much of what Maui has to offer!
Dennis D
Dennis D
2023-09-08
Verified
Great Driver an history of Hana We were upgraded to a private couple tour with Glen. The highlight of of stay in Maui. We had many stops and breaks with breathtaking views. Told when the next bathroom break would be. We had a small breakfast and nice lunch. . Started the drive from the back roadway on a narrow lane. Glen is an exceptionally skilled driver and we always felt safe and secure. He is native to Hana and told us many wonderful stories. My wife uses a rollator walker and he nicely folded it and put it in the back of the escalade. And drove to all the accessible stops. We had a wonderful time and would book with them again!
922lorir
922lorir
2023-08-08
Verified
Amazing Day! I highly recommend this tour (Luxury Full-Circle Road to Hana Tour - Shared)! Everett was our driver. I was a bit worried about getting car sick with all of the turns, but he was such a skilled and safe driver. They also provide you with a goodie bag filled with tissue and hand sanitizer (for the bathrooms along the way), ginger and peppermint drops for your tummy, and a citronella bug bracelet. I also used motion sickness bands. That may have helped as well. We made several stops along the way and learned so much about the island and culture from Everett. They gave us a light breakfast before departure and we had a relaxing lunch in a quaint location. They also had cold drinks we could access all day. They also had beach towels and paper towels. They truly thought of everything! The van itself was very comfortable. Everett was gracious and kind. I had asked about a certain plant I wanted to see that I remembered from my childhood. He made sure to point it out to me. Take this tour if you want to take The Road to Hana. You won't be disappointed!
Armando Gaitan
Armando Gaitan
2023-08-06
Kim M
Kim M
2023-08-02
Verified
Wonderful tour! Brandon was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and kind. Stopped at all the best shops! Comfortable van And good food 🤌🏻
ccwill
ccwill
2023-07-28
Verified
Highlight of my trip!! Awesome experience with Everett our tour guide. He was knowledgeable and made our trip feel personalized. We even had a coupe of surprise stops. My family really enjoyed it ( 2 adults + 2 kids). No complaints!
Dan
Dan
2023-07-25
Everett, our tour guide, did an awesome job driving the sometimes perilous road and was an excellent narrator. Be warned, the road to Hana has twists and turns and will make you sick if you deal with motion sickness.