Hardscapes Inc

Hardscapes Inc Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
30 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
Janice Thompson
Janice Thompson
2024.04.15
We had Hardscapes do all the hardscaping in our yard in 2023 based on a recommendation from a friend after seeing their beautiful yard. We are in a new build so it was a blank slate. Doug made suggestions to help us design our yard and his prices were very competitive. They widened our driveway, added a walkway, layed a patio and prepared an area for a raised garden bed. Doug was easy to communicate with and his hard working crew were awesome. They arrived on time and were respectful and efficient. Our neighbors saw the great job his team did and have hired them for their hardscaping needs this year. I would not hesitate to rehire them for future hardscaping needs! Thanks Doug and Hardscapes for making our yard beautiful!
TG Watkins
TG Watkins
2024.04.01
We had our driveway extended last fall by Hardscapes. Doug gave us some options and guided us with our decision. The was done in a very timely manner and on budget. We are planning to use them again, highly recommend.
Rachel M Hoffman
Rachel M Hoffman
2023.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have only good things to say about Hardscapes Inc. I knew I wanted to install pavers but I had no ideas of what would compliment our house and yard. Doug came down and took measurements and provided a few different options for us to choose from for our project. Once the decision was made, he provided an estimate and gave us an estimated start date. Doug and his crew showed up when expected, they worked diligently in the extreme heat, and had the job done in two days! I work for the precast concrete manufacturer that produces the pavers that were installed and to be honest, I approached our quality team for contractor recommendations and Hardscapes came very highly recommended and after dealing with them personally, I can understand why. I'm so happy with the work they've done and their crew was very respectful and hard working, and dealing with Carla on the admin side was always an absolute pleasure! I've received so many compliments from friends and neighbors and will certainly reach out to Hardscapes again for future projects! Thank you Doug and Carla for making this project as painless as possible!
Melanie Kirkness
Melanie Kirkness
2023.08.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I wanted to say a big thank you to Doug and the Hardscapes Team, we love the new retaining walls they look so good and really finish the backyard off nicely. I am always impressed with the guys, they work so hard and not one complaint or moan is ever seen or heard; they seem to enjoy what they do and they work so well together. I really appreciate that they kept the site as clean as possible and made sure to tidy up after themselves. The level of pride and professionalism is very apparent and much appreciated.
Grand Beach “GrandBeach Cabin Rentals” Cabin Rentals
Grand Beach “GrandBeach Cabin Rentals” Cabin Rentals
2023.08.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
These guys are the definition of a "well-oiled machine" fast , professional reliable work. I had a project involving 6 large 1200 pound barkman steps and they build them into my exciting project like a glove. Thank you Doug and crew.
S L
S L
2023.08.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely amazing company! Doug and his crew were a joy to work with. Doug turned my vision of what I was looking for into reality. Thank you so much!
Reply from Hardscapes Inc 2023.08.11
HI! Thank you so much for entrusting your vision to Hardscapes. It was a FUN project to be a part of! ALSO, a HUGE thank you from the Crew for treating us all so well. We wish you all the Best. doug
Dani K.
Dani K.
2023.07.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This company was an absolute pleasure to work with! From plan layout to coordinating a reasonable start date, the process was smooth. Upon prompt arrival, Doug and his crew were incredibly professional, friendly and got the job done in a mind-blowing time frame. It is no surprise they are as reputable as they are. We would highly recommend!
Harold Peters
Harold Peters
2023.07.07
I’ve hired Hardscapes for two different projects at two properties I’ve owned. Both jobs were completed quickly, carefully and exactly as described in design. Doug Loeppky and his team are spectacular and I highly recommend this company for all your concrete/paver projects! We had a retaining wall collapse in the spring melt, Hardscapes repaired the wall and laid down new patio. See before and after pics
Reply from Hardscapes Inc 2023.07.11
Thank You Harold for your kind words. Hardscapes takes pride in its workmanship and relationship with their clients. We hope you enjoy your peaceful setting by the river for many years to come.
Joel Mari Lito Dela Torre
Joel Mari Lito Dela Torre
2023.06.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Doug and his team is top notch!!! finished the whole driveway in under a day! Quality of work is 5 stars!! very professional! Highly recommended!! For sure would be having them again for future projects!!
Reply from Hardscapes Inc 2023.07.11
Hi Joel, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with HARDSCAPES. Efficiency and a positive experience for our clients are our priorities. We wish you a fantastic summer!
Noella Knockaert
Noella Knockaert
2023.05.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were very impressed with the efficiency and professionalism Doug and his crew provided. The work was completed very quickly and their workmanship is excellent! Our patio looks amazing!
Reply from Hardscapes Inc 2023.07.11
Thank You so much Noella for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you on your Landscape Project this spring. We hope you are having a great summer!
Shannon Hiebert
Shannon Hiebert
2022.11.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Doug and his team were fantastic! Every part of the process was a pleasure, from the initial estimate to the completion of the project. The quality of the workmanship is beyond compare. I couldn’t be more pleased with the result!
Gary Eggertson
Gary Eggertson
2022.10.22
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
We hired Doug and his team to redo our driveway in 2022 and were delighted with the work, their professionalism, and their communications. They delivered as promised and we would highly recommend them. Gary Eggertson 16 Charles Hawkins Bay
garry fidler
garry fidler
2022.08.08
Positive
Professionalism
We had our paving stone patio repaired and extended. We are very happy with the completed project. Great job! Owner and crew were professional and courteous. Highly recommend!
Dale Janisse
Dale Janisse
2022.07.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Hardscapes did a fantastic job on our pool patio and landscaping. They were fast efficient clean and went above what we expected! Doug and his crew were respectful and listened if we had any questions. Top stars!
Phil Meads
Phil Meads
2022.06.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have used Doug for various projects over the years ( patio, retaining wall, parking pad, pool deck, stairs). Courteous, on time, competitive price, quality work. Doug has always been willing to do extra to make sure the project turns out how we envisioned. We cannot say enough good things about his company.
Tracy Harvey-Funk
Tracy Harvey-Funk
2022.06.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Doug and his team are always a pleasure to work with they do a great job and clean up after. They are great at what they do highly recommend them
Danielle Gagnon
Danielle Gagnon
2021.09.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Doug and his team showed up to fix a bad job another company did. They were hardworking and had awesome ideas for our backyard! I would recommend them to anyone.
Allister Penner
Allister Penner
2021.08.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Doug and his crew did an amazing job designing and building us a completely new back yard. Their work was extremely high quality, the job was done very quickly, and the final cost was under budget. Absolutely PERFECT execution! I have and will continue to recommend Hardscapes to anyone looking for services like this!!
David Gaden
David Gaden
2021.07.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
I got to see how these guys react when things go wrong. They came to do an expansion of our driveway and modification to our two pathways. They showed up with a team of 8 or so guys, and got to work fast. But they basically had the stone colours reversed. When I mentioned this, there was a brief, "Are you sure, it looks nice this way too..." and then they were more than willing to redo the whole thing, no extra change. Very professional, very quick at doing the job, and world class at dealing with problems. I strongly recommend.
will kukelko
will kukelko
2021.07.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Doug and his crew were excellent. They were prompt, professional and had excellent skills. I would recommend them to anyone.