Grizzly Bear Events Ltd

Grizzly Bear Events Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
114 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (114)
Nick Davis
Nick Davis
2024.01.22
We used Grizzly Bear Events for a chiller trailer at our Wedding. Ben was incredibly professional throughout and we would definitely recommend them for a great service and reasonably priced hire.
Jessica Bavinton
Jessica Bavinton
2024.01.18
Grizzly bear were great for our wedding - knowledgeable, punctual and provided all the advice needed! Very happy to recommend
Janine Williams
Janine Williams
2024.01.05
An amazing company - Ben always delivers from start to finish and it’s lovely to be able to rely on a company - who do what they say
David Holden
David Holden
2023.11.22
We used Grizzly Bear Events to power our village fireworks display and after previously using multiple smaller generators which were unreliable at best, this event was by far the best and the least stressful. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ben and his team... Crondall Events
Sam Ayton
Sam Ayton
2023.11.14
After a last minute change of venue for a Diwali event last week, I needed a generator at short notice and was advised to contact Grizzly Bear Events. Ben was so knowledgeable, calm and helpful that I immediately knew we were in safe hands. He came to visit a potentially quite complicated site location, had all sorts of helpful ideas and suggestions to resolve the various obstacles we were facing and then arrived on-site on the day perfectly on time, with all the right equipment and a sunny disposition despite another contractor messing everyone around. He set us up and then took everything down again the next day still in that same calm, confident manner and made what was a potentially really quite difficult situation totally manageable and smooth. Oh! And on top of all of the fabulous service, his price was also extremely reasonable. Can’t recommend enough. He’ll be the first person I call next time I need a genny! Thanks Ben! Sam
Reply from Grizzly Bear Events Ltd 2023.11.12
Thank you, Sam! So glad you were happy with our service. Look forward to working with you again in the future!
joshvanreysen
joshvanreysen
2023.11.06
We could not be happier with Grizzly's service and professionalism doing the generator and lighting for our wedding. Ben was quick to respond to any questions we had along the way and always gave good answers. Chris installed everything on the day and was super friendly, knowledgeable and efficient at setting up. The generator was also a lot quieter than expected, and we even had it quite close behind the marquee in the end without ever noticing it even during speeches. All in all, we would highly recommend Grizzly, it was such a stress free experience which is just what we were hoping for. Thank you so much to the Grizzly team!
Toby Williams
Toby Williams
2023.10.30
Very professional and friendly in all contact to get us booked in. Then seamless delivering the service. Couldn’t have done more to support our event. Highly recommended
Rob Fisher
Rob Fisher
2023.10.30
Fantastic service, highly recommend Ben and Grizzly Bear Events!
Reply from Grizzly Bear Events Ltd 2023.11.12
Hi Rob, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, always great to hear you'd recommend us!
Jo dickins
Jo dickins
2023.09.17
Absolutely STUNNING service, equipment, communication and all round top team from Ben at Grizzly. We re planning on hosting many more events at the vineyard and I have to say Grizzly will be non-negotiable as one of our suppliers. Thank you Grizzly. We had an amazing day - with an amazing set of suppliers!!
Amy Harvey
Amy Harvey
2023.09.12
Cannot recommend Ben at Grizzly Bear highly enough! Ben provided the chiller, lighting, and generator for our wedding in August and also did on-the-day co-ordination which was totally invaluable. He met with us in the lead up to the wedding to make sure we had everything in place (and gave us advice on stuff we still needed to sort). He was magnificent on the day, getting things done efficiently in a relaxed manner and with a smile on his face. Thank you, Ben (and your lovely dog, Sadie for bringing us some extra smiles when she came to help set up!)
Georgia Dalton
Georgia Dalton
2023.09.05
We had our wedding last week and used Grizzly Bear Events for the generator and chiller van and everything was amazing! Ben and the team are great and so chilled which really helps with pulling everything together. Extremely experienced and accommodating and the kit was brilliant! It made everything run so smoothly and could not recommend them more! Ben was also really helpful throughout the planning process and shared lots of great advice which was really helpful. Thanks so much!
Jason Balluck
Jason Balluck
2023.09.04
Ben provided a great deal of assistance in selecting the right lighting equipment and wiring. Ben also helped me out with a last minute delivery when I was stuck trying to get the lights. Everything worked and it was easy to set up. He checked in to see if we needed any additional help once we were set up too.
Reply from Grizzly Bear Events Ltd 2023.09.04
Hi Jason, Thanks for posting with the photos too, great to see the evening finished product!
Caspar Weston
Caspar Weston
2023.09.03
Very professional and highly recommended. We hired a 40 Kva generator to provide power for marquee lighting, a kitchen and large band. The generator was exceptionally quiet. Ben and his team dealt with all the power users direct removing any need for us to be involved. I would definitely use them again.
Debs holliday
Debs holliday
2023.08.30
Ben and Grizzly Bear, you were phenomenal. From first contact to picking up at the end of our event, you were efficient, helpful and professional. Your staff were all friendly, kind and responsive. Your equipment was WAY better than what I had in my head ;-) and I wont hesitate to recommend you or use you again. THANK YOU!
Reply from Grizzly Bear Events Ltd 2023.08.30
Ahhh thank you Debs!
Daniel Love
Daniel Love
2023.08.30
Ben provided generator, cabling and fridge or our wedding. All was perfect, he was really helpful organising everything. Highly recommended!
Reply from Grizzly Bear Events Ltd 2023.08.30
All the best to yourself and Beki! Thanks for taking the time to leave the review.
Hayley Vowels
Hayley Vowels
2023.08.15
Absolutely fab company, made everything so easy, they also liaised with TriBeCa tipi’s to organise when to deliver the generator and chiller, so took the stress away from us! The chiller had plenty of room and all the cabling laid out was easy for all our caterers, evening bar and toilets to easily access! Would highly recommend!
Matt Everett
Matt Everett
2023.08.10
We can't recommend Grizzly Bear Events highly enough! Ben was superb from the first moment he contacted us after hearing that the marquee company we had booked for our wedding to provide a marquee, toilets, generator, etc, had gone bust. It turned out that the marquee company had booked the generator through Grizzly Bears and Ben was happy to apply and take off the £150 deposit he'd received from the marquee company before it went bust. The set up was great, nothing was a problem for Ben in terms of where we needed power and the generator was tucked out of the way so it wasn't in sight at the wedding. We would definitely use Grizzy Bears again in the future!
jessica royle
jessica royle
2023.08.07
Amazing company! Couldn’t recommend enough. The guys went above and beyond on the light set up and they looked absolutely gorgeous!
Louis Dwyer-Hemmings
Louis Dwyer-Hemmings
2023.08.01
Imogen Jamieson
Imogen Jamieson
2023.07.31
Top service. All the team are wonderful. I cannot recommend Grizzly Bear Events more highly. Very grateful for everything. Our generator and the fridge trailer were just what we needed. Very many thanks