GAS FIX Reviews

GAS FIX Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 218 reviews

www.gasfix.org.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (115)
Cheryl Faure
Cheryl Faure
2024-02-09
Brilliant service as always. Gas safety check and service completed day after request Lewis is a courteous and professional man Would highly recommend
Philip Lamb
Philip Lamb
2024-02-08
Great service from Gas Fix. Instant response to my WhatsApp, engineer attended the next day, sorted everything without fuss and quickly. Will definitely use again and very happy to recommend them to anyone else who needs their services.
Desmond Reilly
Desmond Reilly
2024-01-15
Great service from Lewis, knowledgable, efficient and friendly. Fixed my boiler and installed a Hive system, would definitely recommend Gas Fix.
Jeremy Martin
Jeremy Martin
2023-11-11
Positive
Professionalism
Lewis recently fitted a new boiler for my elderly mother. He attended the same day, with all the correct equipment and carried out the work with the utmost efficiency. Communication was excellent and his team were helpful and courteous. Importantly to my mum, they left no mess whatsoever. Mum now has a warm home and the peace of mind of a ten year guarantee! Gasfix have restored my trust in tradesmen! I recommend them whole heartedly
Sarah Osman
Sarah Osman
2023-10-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We've used Gas Fix several times over the last few years and have always been very happy with their service. We've just moved into a new home and needed a leak sorted asap. Daniel made very short work of the problem. We will definitely use Gas Fix again in the near future.
Colin Steele
Colin Steele
2023-10-01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent service, very knowledgeable, Highly recommended and will definitely use again
John Habershon
John Habershon
2023-09-18
Lewis & Daniel did a fantastic job taking out our 25 year old conventional heating system & converting the house to a modern & efficient Worcester Bosch combi system. From the first enquiry, Lewis' experience showed through - giving considered guidance on pros/cons of different options, allowing us to decide the best approach for our home & budget. Installation was completed as planned with 5 days of work. Lewis & Daniel worked tidily & diligently - they obviously take pride in their work making sure that even areas which couldn't be seen (like pipes under the floorboards) were neat & easy to maintain in future. Lewis did a full handover & demonstrated all features - I don't doubt he'd only be a phone call away if any advice is needed. I’d highly recommend the Gasfix team if you want a good fairly priced job done.
Ally Farrell
Ally Farrell
2023-08-31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Really happy with the service and with our new boiler! Lewis was quick to respond and very professional - he gave us good advice and we’re very grateful he was able to fit us in quickly. His team were polite and professional and also very tidy which was much appreciated. Very glad we went with him!
K Moseley
K Moseley
2023-08-24
Lewis installed a new LPG boiler for us at short notice. It has been fully operational now for about a month. So quick at responding to texts and emails. The standard of customer service was 5 star all the way through from initial visit, quote, installation and receipt of warranty. I wish Lewis and his business much success as it's greatly deserved.
c
c
2023-07-31
Prue Chapman
Prue Chapman
2023-06-05
Richard van Heerden
Richard van Heerden
2023-05-18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I only have good things to say about Gasfix. Our aged boiler broke down and we decided it was time to rip out the entire old system of water tanks in the attic and shower pumps in the cupboards. To add to that the weather was still cold and we had no heating. Gasfix was recommended to me by my electrician neighbour who does a lot of work with them and after getting three separate quotes we decided to to go forward with them. From the first contact meeting with Lewis to completion of the project, which took a week, everything was handled professionally. Daniel and Dipesh did an outstanding job, were always polite and are just really nice people. Lewis listened carefully to our requirements and offered very good advice. I also have to thank Lewis for rearranging things to get our installation done so quickly and get our heating back on.
Kathryn Cusimano
Kathryn Cusimano
2023-05-11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I called in a panic when a pipe burst in our house. Lewis came by and sorted the problem and a few others quickly and efficiently. He’s brilliant and we’d definitely use him again!
Sam Killner
Sam Killner
2023-05-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
In the space of a week, and over a Bank Holiday, Lewis came out assessed the boiler was done, got the new one ordered, installed, all the packaging removed and left clean and tidy. All in all a superb service, thank you Lewis and Daniel you're superstars!! Defo recommend 👍
Toby Burraston
2023-04-27
Brilliant service! Absolutely top notch service! My boiler sprang a leak and Lewis kindly came round out of hours within thirty minutes. Lovely man to talk to and an extremely knowledgeable and professional service. Cannot recommend enough!
Andrea Marston
2023-04-07
Great work, payment tricky Excellent work by Lewis to replace my father's boiler. However, worth noting that the company requests immediate payment and keeps asking until you do. Then, when you come to pay, the online bank used by Gas Fix, triggers automatic security checks. Not only was I unable to pay Gas Fix, but my account was frozen. Gas Fix explained that it was a common issue and told me to contact the bank to resolve. This took a lot of time and many security questions.
Jessica Sellwood
Jessica Sellwood
2023-03-06
Positive
Responsiveness
Value
Nick Allen
Nick Allen
2023-02-13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Lewis was absolutely brilliant! When our boiler started leaking the day before we were due to go on holiday, he was the only plumber to respond. He then had to meet with our neighbour to get access to the house and the fault. He did, was on time, identified, fixed and left incredibly quickly! I could not recommend him more highly!
Jamie Robinson
Jamie Robinson
2022-12-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Fixed broken boiler. Very responsive and did a great job. Would recommend.
Claire Payne
Claire Payne
2022-09-16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality