FowlerWeb Computer Support Reviews

FowlerWeb Computer Support reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 165 reviews

www.fowlerweb.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (165)
John Lambert
John Lambert
2021-10-12
A Great Help A version of Microsoft Office Installation would not license properly and unfortunately, I was unable to get support from Microsoft. I contacted Marc, who managed to get the support I needed to sort the problem. He also solved a couple of problems with account configuration. Many Thanks Marc.
Tim Cornford
Tim Cornford
2021-10-08
Excellent support We have used Mark on and off for several years. He is always prompt respond to messages for help and keeps to his appointments. He is careful and systematic and keeps us well informed of what he is doing. His repair work has always been successful.
Stella Bacon
Stella Bacon
2021-10-03
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was recommended to Marc by a friend when my pc was sick ! He responded immediately, collected the pc, repaired it and returned it to me within 30 hours and all at a very reasonable price. He was very professional and I was hugely impressed. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Eileen Coe
Eileen Coe
2021-09-30
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely first class service, very professional, friendly service and good value. Marc responded very quickly to the problems i had with my lap top and resolved the issues so i was able to get back to working very quickly. So glad we found him and would definitely recommend.
Carol Wiseman
Carol Wiseman
2021-09-30
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Always responds when you call and gives excellent service. Highly recommended
Laura
Laura
2021-09-28
Laptop nightmare turned into a dream machine I had an old laptop that i was fond of but not sure if worth investing in to speed it up as it was starting to come to a grinding halt mid sentence. Marc was able to connect remotely and fix a few things straight away but was also able to see if there were other options to get the best out of my laptop for a few more years. He was very friendly and professional and happy to explain things to me. He then took the laptop for 2 days to do some improvements and using my laptop now is a dream. The cost was entirely reasonable and well worth it.
Mrs Dawn Branton
Mrs Dawn Branton
2021-09-16
Dawn Branton Marc is very helpful and professional,always there to reassure me when I panic.
Rob&Katie
Rob&Katie
2021-09-16
Sorted Alexa when all others failed We’ve used Mark for over 10 years and are most happy with his service. This turned to delight last week when in desperation we called him to try to get Alexa voice commands control Spotify through our Sonos smart speaker, which we’d been unable to use for months after changing our home hub, despite calls to the equipment manufacturers’ helplines. After 30 minutes Mark got us back into our music libraries via simple voice commands! Magic!
Pam
Pam
2021-09-15
excellent technical support and advice I cannot recommend Marc highly enough Pam
Deana Richards
Deana Richards
2021-09-08
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
Mark offered a Covid friendly response to picking up and returning my laptop. The work he did for me was done quickly and efficiently.
Stuart Pawson
Stuart Pawson
2021-09-05
Laptop set up Marc was very professional as usual, from the pick up of both old and new laptops to the return the same day. Marc was very thorough and always provides a friendly and caring service
Stephen Brereton
Stephen Brereton
2021-09-01
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Deputy Town CLerk
Deputy Town CLerk
2021-08-31
Verified
Marc did a great job in solving our IT problems
Angela Ashton
Angela Ashton
2021-08-27
Verified
Marc is an excellent help and teacher. Without him I would have given up years ago! Anna
Marguerite Kenny
Marguerite Kenny
2021-08-25
Help when you need it Whenever I have been in a panic about my lap top Mark has always been calm and able to fix the problem. Not sure what I and many others would do without his help.
Sheila Knight
Sheila Knight
2021-08-24
FowlerWeb I have always found FowlerWeb Computer Support extremely professional and helpful. Their backup is excellent and speedy.
Hazel Brierley
Hazel Brierley
2021-08-24
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I thoroughly recommend Marc Fowler for his professional computer support. I have used his services over the past 5 years during which time he has cleared malware and bugs from software, set up improved security, physically cleaned dust from an old computer, advised on buying a replacement computer, helped in transferring and backing up data. Marc is very capable, responsive and can be fully trusted to access one's computer remotely when necessary.
Simon Harvey
Simon Harvey
2021-08-23
Verified
Marc was cool, calm and collected regarding our laptop issues. He collected it from our door, kept us informed of the progress and returned it in a couple of days. He was the consummate professional and we will definitely use him again if we need to. A real find!
Toby Tate
Toby Tate
2021-08-23
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very helpful, quick service and reliable
Tom Ambridge
Tom Ambridge
2021-08-19
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Marc has been the only person I have needed to call on for computer help for many years. I have a certain amount of ability to solve and fix problems myself but when stuck I know I can rely on Marc to come to the rescue. His advice and help with upgrades has been invaluable and if I need an urgent fix, such as power supply replacement, his stock of spares and fast response has been much appreciated.
William Grosvenor
William Grosvenor
2021-08-18
Computer support Marc has consistently provided timely and accurate advice and support to Melton Parish Council in respect of its ICT hardware and software. He is unfailingly polite and helpful, particularly in explaining technical matters to those of us with far less understanding of computer issues and his help on numerous occasions has proved invaluable.
Ruth Naude
Ruth Naude
2021-08-17
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Marc is very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. There is always a very prompt response to enquiries. He gets the job done very efficiently and is excellent value.
Philip Howard Miller
Philip Howard Miller
2021-08-17
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Marc has been my "go-to" computer specialist for many years. His pleasant manner and easy going personality belies his depth of knowledge and clear understanding of how to solve any problem that the computer will throw up. Highly recommended
Ross and Jane Powlesland
Ross and Jane Powlesland
2021-08-17
Fowler Web review We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Marc Fowler’s superb expertise to anyone out there......he is always quick to reply to a query with a speedy, helpful, friendly response to any problem. He has been our life saver with computer glitches, in fact we couldn’t live without him.......when we panic he just pushes a few buttons and all is fixed!
Bruce Chapple
Bruce Chapple
2021-08-16
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very helpful, patient and professional
Roy Alexander
Roy Alexander
2021-08-16
Computer Support As a VERY old aged pensioner, Marc has sorted out my computer (or me) on a number of occasions, in a very helpful and successful manner, commencing as one of his oldest customers.
Celia M Admin email
Celia M Admin email
2021-08-16
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Marc was really helpful with a problem he hadn't seen before. He did his research, and then helped us resolve unexpected side-effects.
howard wheater
howard wheater
2021-08-16
Installing my new laptop Marc was incredibly helpful in addressing several complexities in setting up my new computer and software. His service was prompt and efficient, and I will certainly use him for my future needs.
Doreen Bartlett
Doreen Bartlett
2021-08-16
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have used Marc to deal with a variety of computer related issues over the last decade and can confirm the service he offers as being consistently outstanding. He tackles complex challenges with calm determination and is a pleasure to work with. Marc has adapted particularly well, and imaginatively to remote working. He is to be congratulated on continuing to offer a highly professional service in a rapidly changing world of work.
Jeremy Bale
Jeremy Bale
2021-08-15
Marc Fowler MARC FOWLER Marc has been helping us with our home computers for over ten years. He has installed hardware and software on home visits. In addition to personal and hobby use, our computers have been essential to our work as local parish and town councillors. Since lockdown, Sue’s home office has been constantly busy with town council zoom meetings. It is good that Marc is available for reliable technical support and to debug problems. Recently during lockdown and working by remote control, Marc set up our new computers. Marc has also helped me with my professional work as a translator by installing foreign language software. I expected this to be a formidable task as keyboard and software were in Arabic, but with Marc’s help it was a piece of cake! Jeremy and Councillor Sue Bale