Fords Daly Legal

www.fdlegal.co.uk

Fords Daly Legal Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
82 reviews Verified
Fords Daly Legal
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 82 ) 4.7

Graeme Anderson
Graeme Anderson
2024.07.04
We recently used Fords Daly Legal for our selling of current property and onwards purchasing. The team have been great from start to finish and have always been friendly and helpful when we call. Shout out to Fiona, Kirsty, Sandy, Lynne and Shannon for a seamless house sale and onwards purchase. We felt we were in safe hands from start to finish.
Advertisement
David Jarvis
David Jarvis
2024.06.27
My partner and I just purchased our first home, Amie kept us informed through the whole process and was always quick to respond to any questions. Thank you!
Craig Smith
Craig Smith
2024.06.20
Enquired about a property via online form, no reply. Called and left messages 3 times still no call back. Eventually spoke to someone and was told there was an unofficial closing date now? Unofficial? I'm not sure that's the best way to run a business.
Margaret Smith
Margaret Smith
2024.04.25
This is a fantastic company to deal with. Professional, friendly and helpful. They have dealt with all our families legal work and house sales and purchases. Highly recommend them .
Andy Anderson
Andy Anderson
2024.04.20
Across the board excellent professional service and legal advice when moving house recently. 5 stars from us - thanks !
Advertisement
Steven Hathaway
Steven Hathaway
2024.02.28
Brilliant service and staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Laura Escarre
Laura Escarre
2023.12.17
Lauren and Gareth were fantastic to deal with!! They made our home purchase as easy and painless as it can be. It went really smooth and they were really helpful and attentive. Can't recommend enough!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🏆
Craig Beattie
Craig Beattie
2023.10.06
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. During a particularly challenging purchase of a property (the other side not doing their job at all) Lynne pulled out all the stops to make it happen and as smoothly as possible for me - so reducing much of the stress from buying a house. I'll certainly look to use them again if I move.
Alexander Johnstone jr
Alexander Johnstone jr
2023.07.26
Terrible people apart from receptionist Sammy, not aloud to ask about your deeds even though they had done the sale, falsely saying I threatened him, cant call some one love as its offensive these days, don't no how they have customers with this customer care, avoid unless you don't have a brain and are stupid then bash on
Advertisement
Abbi Gallagher
Abbi Gallagher
2023.07.24
Sarah
Sarah
2023.07.03
Aime at FDL provided us with exceptional and friendly service during our home purchase. Her professionalism and friendly approach made the process smooth and enjoyable. Thank you for your outstanding assistance, Aime!
Cristina Clopot
Cristina Clopot
2023.03.20
We had a great experience with FDL for our house purchase. Emily was professional, friendly and communicated so well with us throughout the process. We would recommend their services without hesitation.
Ronald Mckenzie
Ronald Mckenzie
2023.01.21
Advertisement
Samuel Grimshaw
Samuel Grimshaw
2022.12.17
Amazing job of the conveyancing. Keep us informed and updated throughout the process. Always so prompt on email and phoning. A really good company to do conveyancing if your looking for one. Special thanks for Emily, for helping us get our first home.
Andrew Allan
Andrew Allan
2022.10.24
S Tam
S Tam
2022.09.30
We recently relocated from North Wales to Scotland and required two separate sets of conveyancing to reflect the different legal systems. Not only did FDL deal with our property purchase in Scotland but they also offered to contact our reps in Wales when we were struggling to get any answers or timescales from them. That was above and beyond their remit and they made a really difficult time way less stressful. Emily was a lifesaver and we can't thank her and the team enough for their help. Suffice to say, we're now settled in Scotland!
Sarah Watson
Sarah Watson
2022.09.30
Excellent service again from the team at FDL! Very efficient and helpful in selling my property, with special thanks to Leah and Emily for keeping us up to date every step of the way. Would definitely recommend.
Advertisement
Claire Powell
Claire Powell
2022.09.30
A stressful time made even more stressful by Ford Daly Legal. Dissapointing level of service throughout the house buying process. We had to change from one solicitor in the firm to a second solicitor half way through the process, due to incorrect information being advised regarding the purchase. Once the completion of the sale neared we were provided with a draft invoice which included Land Building Transaction Tax. As first time buyers we were exempt to paying this due to the property value. At the time we were none the wiser and paid the full draft invoice as instructed to get the purchase completed. Two month's later we were informed that we made an overpayment to Revenue Scotland via Ford Daly Legal. Although we received the money back, errors like this should not be made in the first place. We placed our full trust in FDL to correctly guide us through the process. We have discussed points directly to Ford Daly Legal.
Sabrina West
Sabrina West
2022.06.27
What an outstanding service provided buy all involved at FDL. Nothing was a problem which meant completely smooth sailing. They went above and beyond and sold our home within days. Thank you all
Angela Shanks
Angela Shanks
2022.06.08