Peter Ly Reviews

Peter Ly Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 27 reviews

www.fastagents.com/agents/peter-ly
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (27)
loanhvo1
loanhvo1
2023-10-26
Verified
Peter is so knowledgeable with the real estate world. He was patient with showing me numerous houses until I found one that was perfect for my family. Then Peter came in with his expertise and charm and won our dream home! He was able to secured extra closing costs from the other party for us! That was a plus! Peter is very easy to work with and gave us so many great advices before, during, and after! It was a very pleasant process because of working with Peter! I cannot imagine how much stress I would endured if I was working with someone who doesn’t have the experience, expertise, and knowledge that Peter has. Thank you Peter for securing our dream home for my family!
Patrick Cruz
Patrick Cruz
2023-09-27
Verified
Peter did an amazing job from start to finish. We drove everywhere to check houses from the less desirable areas of the Bay Area to lovely new homes in Fairfield. If we had to drive to Turlock on a Saturday he would. Peter is just that kind of guy who will work his tail off to get the home you want. He's honest, knowledgeable, and passionate in his work and it shows. Can't go wrong with Peter. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
Tommy Huynh
Tommy Huynh
2023-09-21
Verified
It was a pleasure working with Peter, he is an amazing Realtor! He's dependable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help educate me on my journey as a first time homebuyer. His attention to detail as we toured open houses really stood out and he was able to advise on work that was needed vs work that can wait on each property we visited. Plus, his knowledge of the neighborhoods and which ones provided more 'bang for your buck' helped tremendously. Peter is an effective communicator who anticipates and proactively solves problems so that you feel like he’s a step ahead of what will be needed and made sure he was always available and kept in contact. Being a first time home buyer, he was very patient and was able to walk through the process in detail which empowered me to really understand what to look for and what the trends were in the current market. If you are fortunate enough to run into him, you will be amazed by his breadth of knowledge about Real Estate. The trust, confidence, and honesty he brings to the transaction puts you at ease.
Lauren van der Vossen
Lauren van der Vossen
2023-09-13
Verified
We were recommended to Peter by our good friends. We were so thrilled to be working with him after our first meeting. His passion and energy for helping us made the process as enjoyable as possible. He was quick to answer any questions, extremely clear on the process and what we should expect, and had a lot of insight in what to look for in a first time home. We can’t recommend Peter enough. He was such a pleasure to work with!
karlimcbryde
karlimcbryde
2023-07-09
Verified
10/10 experience with buying our first home with Peter! Becoming a first time home buyer in the Bay Area was daunting - there was so much to learn, tons of hurdles to get over, and huge life-changing decisions to make. Peter patiently taught us all about the process, the timeline, and key considerations, allowing us to confidently take the leap toward putting in our first offer - AND IT WAS ACCEPTED!! One year later, and my partner and I still regularly smile at each other and remark how happy we are that we bought this house, and how serendipitous it all seems. We really couldn't be happier with the place, and the process was as smooth as anyone could wish. While it feels like a dream at times, it was really the outcome of Peter's diligence and commitment to his craft. Peter encouraged us to view many types of properties to build our clarity it what it was that we were looking for. He came to several open houses with us a week, all while teaching us about things like... what to watch out for in the inspection reports, how various attributes can affect a home's value (and maintenance costs), exactly what to expect at each stage of the purchase process, what areas had a good chance of matching our interests, what could spell trouble for home insurance, and more. By the time we viewed the house that we purchased, we felt a great sense of clarity in what we wanted and how to get it, after starting with barely knowing anything at all about home buying or real estate. Once we decided that we were ready and worked with Peter to define the offer, Peter's team kicked it into high gear. Our loan officer (Peter's contact) was the only one of all the buyer's who picked up when the seller's agent called them, and Peter was equally quick to respond to the seller's agent and to convey our seriousness about the offer and his readiness to close. While our offer wasn't the highest of the seven bids, his team's responsiveness and the offer that he presented won the sellers over. As we moved toward getting the keys, Peter and his team made sure that we were keeping with the timeline and fulfilling our (many!) tasks. He kept us in close communication the whole time. Even now, Peter still checks in to make sure that we're still doing well and enjoying the place. We would absolutely recommend Peter!!
Kelsey Brown
Kelsey Brown
2023-07-03
Verified
Peter is the best! As first time homebuyers, my husband and I weren’t sure what to expect, but Peter made the process less daunting and way more enjoyable than we thought it would be. He was very attentive with great communication. Very knowledgeable and taught us everything we needed to know about the home buying process. Highly recommend and we will definitely be using him for our real estate needs in the future!
hayfa algwaiz
hayfa algwaiz
2022-11-13
Verified
Peter helped me purchase my first home in the Bay Area. His service was exceptional and I would recommend him a million times over and this is why: On our first meeting, he gave me a crash course on becoming a homeowner. Him and his associate Dewey went into detail about the process, timeline, understanding your budget, their role in the process, negotiation, putting in offers (everything!) He took me to see home after home and was so patient, with me and my picky tendencies. He recommended great properties that fit my home needs and worked overtime to accommodate my work schedule. He also introduced me to his team of mortgage brokers he works with and even hooked me up with my home insurance provider. It was really fun and stress free working with him. Highly highly recommend!
sytfuis
sytfuis
2022-11-10
Verified
Peter is nothing short from a professional and a master in his field. He explained the whole homebuying process from the beginning to end and never once left me hanging. He truly cares about his clients and never did I once feel like he was trying to take advantage of me. I am a happy homeowner thanks to him! I Highly recommend Peter for your homebuying and selling needs.
jennisjunk88
jennisjunk88
2022-09-10
Verified
How do I leave 10 stars? Seriously, Peter is incredible to work with. He is genuine, straight forward, and extremely knowledgeable. I honestly thought it would be impossible to buy real estate in the Bay Area, but Peter equipped us with everything we needed to know to purchase our first home. From day one we knew he had our best interest in mind and he was going to put in the work needed to get an offer accepted in today’s aggressive market. Peter made it easy to make very difficult decisions quickly because he explained everything before we got started and continued to keep us informed throughout the process. When it comes to negotiations, you want Peter in your corner - because of Peter’s expertise he positioned us to beat out a cash offer. When it comes to buying a home - the biggest purchase I’ve ever made - I’d recommend Peter again and again! We will continue to work with Peter for any future real estate endeavors.
ElaineSae
ElaineSae
2022-09-09
Verified
It’s been about 2 years of trying to find the perfect home for our children! Going town to town going as far as Vacaville and Stockton.We finally found one! Peter drove anywhere and everywhere when we needed him to. He was professional and personable when it came providing extraordinary service! He made the process super easy and made us feel like we had a friend in the business. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family! Thank you again Peter!
airdropitlikeitshot
airdropitlikeitshot
2022-09-01
Verified
I worked with Peter Ly for about a year to find the perfect Bay Area condo and he is hands down the best in the business. Some highlights: - Accommodated my dozens of last minute tour requests - A master communicator. Excellent responsiveness with texts/calls/scheduling - No BS. He always tells it like it is. Super honest. He would straight up tell me if a listing is not a good fit for me — that speaks volumes to his integrity - Based in Oakland but always down to travel. We toured listings in Oakland, SF, and beyond - Data driven, knows the market inside and out - All around solid dude. Touring homes felt like less of a chore and more like kicking it with a homie I feel hella lucky that Peter was my agent, especially as a first time buyer. I will absolutely be working with him in the future for my next home purchase/sale.
gruenert
gruenert
2022-08-31
Verified
I understand that real estate agents are in the business of helping others. Even with that said, Peter's level of commitment to my partner and I during our home-buying process is something I never expected to receive from an agent. Peter provided us with a great education on our options, the process, insights to the market. Peter also worked with the utmost urgency and initiative so that my partner and I always had the ball in our court. He worked out a great on our behalf so that we were able to win our dream home without even having the highest bid. He also managed to work out great contingencies to leave us feeling protected during escrow. Peter is one of the most passionate and energetic/determined people Ive ever worked with and that alone is enough for me to recommend him comfortably. Im not always easily impressed but Peter made what can be a very overwhelming process as smooth, positive, engaging, and enjoyable as it could have been.
KevinMac4
KevinMac4
2022-06-21
Verified
Peter is awesome! We are first time home buyers and he held our hand throughout the process. With the competitive market and hurdles along the way- he stuck it out with us until we found our home. This took 1.5 years!!! He is patient, friendly, professional and incredibly knowledgeable. Always followed through and quick to respond to our uncertainties. We highly recommend Peter and will hopefully work with him if we get the opportunity to buy again.
mooringerica
mooringerica
2022-06-21
Verified
Peter is an amazing agent - he took the time to educate us on the process of purchasing a home. We were nervous first time homeowners and after a few meetings and tours we felt comfortable and comfortable confident. Peter was always available for any questions we had and when the time came to our in our offer he was diligent and helped win us our dream home!
Sweta Sanghavi
Sweta Sanghavi
2022-05-23
Verified
Peter helped me buy my first home in Oakland. Peter is a data driven realtor that works hard and effectively coaches his clients through the buying process. When I first saw a house with Peter, I was clueless about the home buying process as I had never gone through it before. He was friendly and immediately started showing me things to look out for in a house - teaching me how to examine windows, flooring, foundation etc. After our first meeting he gave me an overview of the process via a free buyers consultation. After my exploration phase of understanding my finances etc and getting more serious about buying a house, Peter spent most weekends showing my boyfriend and I houses. He introduced us to his partner, Dewey, and the four of us began touring. They were patient with us as we kept getting more information. We were swimming in new information, but each week we learned more from Peter and Dewey about neighborhoods, the lending process, learning how comparables drive sell price, what things was on our must-have list for our final home, etc. And though it was grueling on some level, it was fun to hang out as they shared all they knew about the market. When it came time to write offers, Peter and Dewey were available at any time to both answer our questions or even go back to houses we were considering after we both came home from work. Peter and Dewey keep a close eye on the market following trends both on the housing side and the mortgage side. Our whole search was over rising interest rates, but Peter and Dewey kept us grounded. Our second offer got accepted, largely due to all the work we did previous to making our offer and from all the advice and information from Peter and Dewey. I highly recommend working with Peter. He keeps you informed, grounded and laughing through the stressful buying process.
Ismaray Carey Varona
Ismaray Carey Varona
2022-05-23
Verified
Thank you Peter for the amazing home searching process, with numerous open houses and good communication that goes above and beyond expectations. With your help and expertise we finally closed in our first home. He even surprised us with a very personal touch for our home that would last for years to come. Big thank you from our family to you !!
chacanon21
chacanon21
2022-05-17
Verified
Its absolutely wonderful to work with with Peter and Dewey. It’s like having a friend/ brother on the “inside” that is working for you. They made buying a house/ condo such a breeze! We were new to home buying, and have heard horror stories from friends and family about terrible agents. This guys are professional and personal! They never made me feel uncomfortable and helped us every step of the way! They have explained everything in a way that was easy to understand from the making the offer, to working with the lender. Highly recommend.The best agents/ real state broker!??
Tristen Ner
Tristen Ner
2022-03-23
Verified
We trusted Peter and he got us a house in one month. Our biggest insecurity being millennial first-time homebuyers was that we didn't have the leverage we needed to be giving competitive offers. Peter truly made us believe that we CAN buy a house. From Day 1, we got the education we needed which helped us become strategic. Peter is an exceptional realtor for two reasons: He is upfront and is all about buyer advocacy. His advice is rooted in data and experience. He quickly answers all our questions and gives us the information we need during home tours. When it's time to make an offer, we go in with absolute certainty that Peter is doing everything in his power for us to be that winning offer. We can't imagine working with another realtor when it's time to buy our next home. Thanks again, Peter!
Beth Havens
Beth Havens
2022-02-20
Verified
Peter is professional and really knows the CA real estate market. His advice was always spot on and I never would have gotten an offer accepted if it wasn’t for his knowledge and expertise. He went above and beyond to get me into EXACTLY what I was looking for. Peter was available 24/7, very quick to respond with a text or phone call. I highly recommend Peter to help you buy a house in this crazy market. He knows what the sellers want and how to write a contract that will get accepted!
ws96ss
ws96ss
2021-12-14
Verified
While I was interviewing for a new agent, Peter Ly came highly recommended by a family member in Sacramento. Upon calling and meeting up him, he made no promises as most do. He simply asked “let me earn your business.” At that moment, I felt a great deal of sincerity, honesty, and respect for him. He has always been available for all calls and is more than determined ti put in the work to help you buy or sell your home. There were no corners cut and he’s very open, upfront, and honest. My experience with Peter and the team at EXP was beyond top notch. I will continue to do business and bring business to Peter Ly. Peter, it has been an honor to meet and do business with you. You worked very hard for me and I’m very grateful as my home was not an easy sell for you. Thank you very, very much.