FA Jones & Sons Reviews

FA Jones & Sons Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 56 reviews

www.fajonesandsons.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (56)
Sarah Condon
Sarah Condon
2024-02-07
We chose Jones as they were local to us, and tbh excellent value for money. Gary was on hand to answer questions before the move and the team on the day were fantastic. Mick, Paul, Harry and Kevin were hard working, diligent and patient, on what could have been a very stressful day...thank you so much. I would not hesitate to recommend. Incidentally, we've moved at least eight times and this is the first one without a single breakage or scratch.
Del Fuller
Del Fuller
2023-12-13
Gary and his team were brilliant. We had a difficult sale and purchase which went on for several months and he was helpful every step of the way. Also our new house was 200 miles away which added to the stress. Nothing was too much trouble. Gary also helped us with temporary storage as we had no room to move in our flat and made numerous extra visits with boxes and packing tape. All the guys who helped on the moving day were excellent too and did a fantastic job. We are so glad we are finally moved in now and can wholeheartedly recommend this firm. Sincere thanks to you all.
Stephen Lang
Stephen Lang
2023-11-25
Prompt, efficient and friendly service.
Lynsey Steele
Lynsey Steele
2023-08-31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic team of removal men who were friendly and professional throughout. They took great care with our possessions and were quick and efficient at moving all belongings. The team were also patient whilst waiting for completion and did not rush any aspect of the job. Their professionalism made the entire process stress free and meant we could all enjoy the moving day! Would definitely recommend!
Pam Levy
Pam Levy
2023-08-30
Positive
Quality
Gary and his team are great. They have moved us 3 times over the years and are professional and affordable. However, their support for The Shoebury Ark (a local foodbank) is amazing. Moving lockups, freezers and other heavy tasks on Thier spare time for free. Don't look anywhere else for a removal firm. These are your guys
Alicia Sheber
Alicia Sheber
2023-02-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The team at FA Jones went above and beyond to help me with a tricky situation, moving and storing an oversized chair that sadly was the wrong model so too large to fit through my door. Friendly, communicative and kind-hearted, I highly recommend them!
Ash Holland
Ash Holland
2023-01-25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Good quality service
Tim Irvin
Tim Irvin
2022-12-19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A first class service by Gary and the team. Brought round boxes as and when needed. Polite, friendly and prompt service carried out in an efficient manner without breakages or damage to the property or our possessions. Good value for money and highly recommended.
Deb Jemson
Deb Jemson
2022-10-22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Thank you so much!! After a very stressful week you made our move so easy even though we had a delay getting the keys. You were amazing and would highly recommend you.
Karen Edwards
Karen Edwards
2022-09-26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Second removal in 2 years and excellent service. Happy friendly guys who don't hang around. Very professional; supply boxes, tape and packing material if required. Will definite use again and very happy to recommend.
Helen Woolhouse
Helen Woolhouse
2022-09-20
I can honestly say the best removal firm we have ever used. They went above an beyond today. Highly recommend. Thank you for a brilliant service.
Sam Crammond
Sam Crammond
2022-07-29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
What can I say! This company are amazing. They moved us on the hottest day of the year plus keys of house didn’t appear till 5pm. They waited patiently and professionally in the heat and were efficient, reliable, amenable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend FA Jones and we have used them since as I know they are reliable and great at what they do.
cazzy cat
cazzy cat
2022-06-15
Excellent Removal. Nice bit of banter to help on a stressful day that took edge off the stress. Highly highly recommend these Guys. Thanks Gary & guys
Paul Tye
Paul Tye
2022-04-04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Friendly helpful team extremely polite and everything done with a lovely humour really lightened the load of moving Day Many thanks to you all
Lisa Collins
Lisa Collins
2022-03-22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We cannot thank FA Jones enough for all their help and professionalism with our move. Absolutely incredible service and we are very grateful for everything. Thanks a million!
Katie Dixon
Katie Dixon
2021-11-17
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
Used F A Jones for our move today and cannot thank them enough for all their help. All of the guys were friendly and hardworking and took the stress out of moving. Packed up everything so was all protected and then placed in the rooms we wanted when arrived at the new house. Would 100% recommend, they definitely went the extra mile for us today. Please don’t hesitate to use them you will not be disappointed. Very professional from start to finish and provided all the packing even delivering extra boxes when needed. Thank you again guys.
Rochelle Tonks
Rochelle Tonks
2021-10-06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can't thank you enough! You took the stress completely out of moving my mother. Nothing was a problem for you or your lovely team of 3 men, Mick, Harry and Kevin. So professional and caring towards my mother who because of ill health had extra worries. The men were very patient and made a stressful situation very easy for us. Thank you for everything once again. Highly recommend using F A Jones and Sons.
ms29zippy22
ms29zippy22
2021-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Can't praise them enough, timely, worked extremely hard and then waited hours for our property purchase to complete. Worked beyond normal hours to help move us in. Professional, polite and nothing was too much trouble. Fully recommend.
Laura J
Laura J
2021-09-24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Used Gary and the team this week for our removal after they were recommended to us. They did not disappoint! Super efficient, very friendly and excellent value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending them and have done so already to 2 friends!
Dea Stockbridge
Dea Stockbridge
2021-08-11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were recommended F A Jones by a friend. We were moving from Brentwood to Basildon on 9/8/21 firstly we chose them because the prices was very competitive and I can honestly say they were fantastic. I can't believe how helpful, professional and friendly they were. nothing was to much trouble. They were very careful with our precious items.and they all did it with a smile....Thank you so much it made a potentially stressful day go smoothly. Dea & Laurie