Fairview Sailing Reviews

Fairview Sailing Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 40 reviews

www.fairviewsailing.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
Mike Payne
Mike Payne
2023-09-16
Couldn't have had a better experience with Fairview. Really helpful during the booking process, then on arrival and checking back in. Prue was an absolute star. The Oceanis 37 was immaculate with everything you need and in it's place. Perfect. Thank you.
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-09-16
Hi Mike, Thanks for such a fab review. We're glad to hear you had an amazing experience with us and hope to see you back in Port Hamble again very soon :-) Best wishes, The Fairview Team
Advertisement
Stephen Wright
Stephen Wright
2023-09-13
Chartered Sea Fever, a Bavaria 36. Fairview were very helpful before and on arrival. Easy parking. The boat was ready and after a quick inventory check we were off to Cowes. No gas, but they gave us a bottle next morning, so no harm done. Went to Poole, Lymington and then back to the Hamble. The boat sailed well and we had no problems. Would def charter from Fairview again.
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-09-16
Hi Stephen, thanks for such an amazing review. Great to read. We look forward to seeing you back on the Hamble with us again soon. Best wishes, The Fairview Team
Jon Masefield
2023-09-12
Weekend Solent Charter Excellent service through the whole process of organising and experiencing a weekend solent-based charter. Very helpful staff (Prue in particular) made the weekend most enjoyable and stress-free. Even though the boat was not a the newest, which I knew when I booked the charter and a couple of minor things that didn't work, it did not affect our weekend in any way. Would recommend to others for similar charters.
Steve Newman
Steve Newman
2023-09-11
Been using Fairview for well over 20 years now for bareboat charter. Modern clean reliable boats and first class service. Nothing is too much trouble to make sure your charter is everything you want it to be.
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-09-16
Hey Steve - always great to hear you've enjoyed yet another charter with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Fairview Team :-)
London Sports Orthopaedics YouTube Channel
London Sports Orthopaedics YouTube Channel
2023-09-11
Had an absolutely fantastic day out on The Solent with a 37ft yacht from Fairview. We booked an assisted skipper - Josh - just to give us a bit of added confidence because the waters round the Solent are so busy... and he was awesome. Can't wait to do it again! (Hopefully sometime soon!)
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-09-16
Fantastic to read - and thanks for such great praise for Josh, which we've passed on to him! We can't wait to see you again very soon. Best wishes, The Fairview Team
Advertisement
ash
ash
2023-09-11
Amazing time. Great skippers and great sailing. Only comment. Would prefer if we do this in future that mooring fees and fuel refilling would be included in the charges.
jason deasy
jason deasy
2023-06-12
This was the best experience, we received loads of information prior to arriving so no issues at all. The signing over and collection was so easy and quick. It made our departure from the harbour without any concerns. The boat was comfortable and fully equipped. We had a great week and would highly recommend this boat company, we will be back next year.
Andy C
Andy C
2023-06-12
Fairview were great as always (must be about my 7th time chartering from them). Hamble is the perfect starting point for the Solent and beyond. Great, friendly customer service before, during and after our charter. Excellent way to enjoy sailing...
Jam
Jam
2023-06-12
Thank you to Fairview for a great weekend sailing. This was our third or forth charter and plan to be back again.
Advertisement
Costin Enache
Costin Enache
2023-06-12
Chartered with them in May for a week. Clean, almost perfect boat, friendly service. Fast check-in and check-out. Very professional, will charter with them again. Not really a critique, but the bundled lines are quite stiff, heavy, thick - they could be a bit friendlier; they did provide upon request an extra work line, lighter and easier to handle. Thanks guys!
Colin Garnham-Edge
Colin Garnham-Edge
2023-06-11
Good rental boats in good condition. Bring tea towels, gas lighter, loo paper!
Karen
Karen
2023-06-01
I am sailing in a Corporate regatta and we are chartering the boats from Fairview. I have had numerous queries and asked a lot from Fairview. They have treated all my concerns and queries with professionalism and courtesy. The staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend Fairview for chartering. Service par excellence. Thank you
Piotr Jankowski
Piotr Jankowski
2023-05-05
Very well organised bareboat charter. I received clear information throughout the booking process and the team at Fairview was very responsive. We got free upgrade a few weeks before charter as the original boat was not available. On the check in day all went smooth with very friendly and engaged team in the office. Boat was nicely prepared for us with everything clean, working and ready to go. Nothing to complain!
Advertisement
Ted Peggie
Ted Peggie
2023-05-05
First class service!!! As a university sailing club we have used fairview for all our trials, training and University Yachting Championships, and we have been blown away by how accommodating and helpful Fairview are. The boats are kept in fantastic condition and even throughout a week of intense racing, Fairview somehow managed to keep a fleet of 13 boats sailing to the max, there was nothing they couldn't manage. What really puts Fairview above anyone else was their kind, friendly, personal service. Chartering yachts can be a right pain with lots of paper work, payments etc, but it was so effortless with Fairview and they were unbelievably helpful in meeting our demands. The friendly, personal service that we received made this more like making plans with a friend, it was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of Fairview. Whether you are chartering a single yacht for the weekend or trying to arrange a yachting championship, Fairview have you covered, and there is without a doubt, no better company across the UK to do it with then Fairview.
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-05-06
Hi Ted. Wow! Thank you for such a fantastic review 😊 What an amazing event it was!! We look forward to seeing you all down in Port Hamble again soon.
Chris Parsons
Chris Parsons
2023-05-04
We chartered three yachts for our sailing club weekend. Great communication throughout the booking process. Great yachts at good prices. Friendly staff and an excellent experience.
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2023-05-05
Hi Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you had such a great time on the Solent and look forward to welcoming you back to Port Hamble again soon. Best wishes, The Fairview Team
Chris Shipman
Chris Shipman
2022-11-22
Chartered a First 40 for RTI and have sailed with them on several other occasions with friends. Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable, very happy to recommend them.
Simon Kaye
Simon Kaye
2022-10-02
Charted a few boats from here. Good customer service. Boats in good condition, on shore facilities good too. Getting in and out of the Fairview berths can be tricky!!
Advertisement
David McDonald
David McDonald
2022-09-11
I have been a club member for two seasons and have always appreciated how well the boats are prepared and maintained. If there is a problem the staff go out of their way to fix it immediately. Port Hamble is great, right in the heart of the beautiful village of Hamble le Rice with some great pubs and yacht clubs. Being a club member I get huge discounts for last minute bookings so can always insure the weather is going to be ok for our next sailing experience.
Igor Yushin
Igor Yushin
2022-09-11
Wolfgang Schinerl
Wolfgang Schinerl
2022-09-08
The most perfect place for Sailing. I come back!
Reply from Fairview Sailing 2022-09-09
Hi Wolfgang. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad you had a great time sailing with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hamble again soon :-)