Cooden Cottage

www.exampleretreats.co.uk

Cooden Cottage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
50 reviews Verified
Cooden Cottage
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 50 ) 4.7

Colin
Colin
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Lovely accommodation. ☺ Great location and very comfortable. ☹ Would be useful to have waste bins in bedrooms so you don’t need to collect rubbish to take downstairs to kitchen. But that’s all.
Reply from Cooden Cottage
Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the lovely review! We will include waste bins imminently, thank you for your suggestion!
Leanna
Leanna
2024.05.04
10 Verified
Excellent stay. Beautiful and clean. Well thought out, great supplies.Thank you ☺ Great location ☹ Blackout curtains in the bedroom at the backmod the house.
Trowbridge
Trowbridge
2024.04.07
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The kitchen was great had everything needed including coffee machine.
Stephen
Stephen
2024.04.02
10 Verified
Lovely cottage, great location and fantastic hosts! ☺ Cooden Cottage was a lovely place to stay and Ella and George were fantastic hosts, we really appreciated the additional touches of the welcome pack, fresh flowers, and all the information provided. Communication was excellent, kitchen and pantry were well equipped. All rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. It was great to have the garden and sun room too. Location is just outside Bexhill but with easy access to the seafront to walk into town or easily visit other local attractions. We’d certainly have no hesitation recommending or booking again if visiting the area 🙂 ☹ Nothing, everything is very well thought out. You really couldn’t fault the hosts or the property.
Julie
Julie
2024.04.01
9.0 Verified
Cosy, Comfy and welcoming. Lovely location ☺ The cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. Lovely bathrooms and bedrooms and beds were great! The host was so nice and had a welcome package for us i.e. fruit/elderflower drink/hot cross buns and shortbread. Everything was easy to use. Lovely garden too. Highly recommend. ☹ Maybe a mirror on the bedroom wall?
Julie
2024.03.30 2024.03.30 | United Kingdom
Lovely Easter Stay! Will be sorry to leave this lovely cottage soon! My mum, brother and I have had a lovely short stay this week. George the owner has been more than helpful and happy to recommend anything you’re unsure of. The cottage is super clean/lovely and comfy inc the great beds. Very spacious but homely. Great location for the beach and walks! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage has everything you need so wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. The stairlift for our elderly mother has been invaluable.
Louise
Louise
2024.03.25
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Thanks for a wonderful stay. Such a beautiful, light, spacious home which was well equipped for our short stay with family including a 2 year old. Great location and hosts very accomodating. Thanks again!
Gemma
Gemma
2024.03.25
Verified
Cooden Cottage was such a gorgeous place to stay! The house and decor were stunning, with plenty of room for us and our 2 year old to enjoy, as well as my mum, Nan and their dog who joined us on the second day! The garden was also a lovely area to enjoy and has been very well kept. There are so many things about the house which allowed us to feel really at home - a well stocked kitchen, comfy furniture and beds, nice and warm, lots of hot water and some lovely natural products. The hosts also left a little Easter themed welcome gift which was much appreciated.The location was ideal, less than a 5 minute walk to the sea which was perfect in the mornings. The only point of note was that you couldn’t access standard channels on the TV, not an issue for us as we were only staying for 2 nights, but may be an issue for those staying longer who don’t want to use the apps.Overall a fantastic break with great hosts, we would love to return xx
Michelle Taylor
Michelle Taylor
2024.03.17
A beautiful and well equipped cottage with a home-from- home feel. The rooms are lovely and comfy. Lots of space and a great garden. The hosts are helpful and cottage is in perfect location to visit the nearby beach or a short walk in to Bexhill Town for restaurants, shops and more beaches. Can highly recommend, will be visiting again!
Antony
Antony
2024.03.17
8.0 Verified
Very good
Leanne LeRoy-Bentley
Leanne LeRoy-Bentley
2024.03.14
I had such a lovely stay at the cottage, clean, spacious with excellent facilities and in a great location. The bedrooms are big and the beds really comfortable. Amazing shower and bathroom. Nice little touches of eco friendly products and welcome pack. Beautiful garden and off road parking. The hosts were amazing and easy to contact, they provided great information about the local area. Would highly recommend.
Harriet
Harriet
2024.03.10
Verified
A beautiful home and an amazing host! Ella could not have been more accomadating for our stay, suppling a cot, high chair and a stair gate for our 1 year old. The house is lovely - a real home away from home, and has everything you'd need for a family or small group. Would definitely stay again!
Dino
Dino
2024.02.18
9.0 Verified
Superb
Diana
Diana
2024.01.15
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Everything, apart from - ☹ The TV. Could not get channel 3 or 4 and not easy to use generally.
Kja
Kja
2024.01.07
9.0 Verified
Lovely stay ☺Het is een prachtig huis op een hele mooie locatie met strand, horeca en winkels dichtbij. Het huis is voorzien van mooie ruimtes en comfortabele bedden. Keuken is goed uitgerust. Verhuurders zijn attent en reageren snel en gastvrij. ☹Niets!
Stella
Stella
2024.01.01
Verified
Great house, lots of space and perfect for our two days away with friends. It has everything you could need and is very clean and tidy - modern bathrooms and some eco touches. Thanks for letting us stay!
Lindy
Lindy
2023.12.18
8.0 Verified
Really enjoyed our stay ☺ Very cosy, loved the Christmas feel, plenty of space ☹ Lack of hot water, no full length mirror
Reply from Cooden Cottage
Hello! Thank you so much for booking with us and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your communication about the hot water on your arrival, and are glad you reported no further issues once we had our initial discussion. We look forward to hosting you again!
Andrea
Andrea
2023.12.08
9.0 Verified
Superb
John
John
2023.11.01
8.0 Verified
Perfect base for a group staying in the Bexhill area ☺ Well appointed and equipped and very comfortable place for us all, complete with chair lift for those less mobile, Cooden Cottage is a great base for staying in the Bexhill area. ☹ Not much to fault here.
Andrea
Andrea
2023.10.29
10 Verified
Cozy, comfortable, very clean and carefully kept. If you are looking for a place to feel at home, this is the place !