Eastwood Hall

www.eastwood-hall.co.uk

Eastwood Hall Reviews

Good rating
3.9
8152 reviews Verified
Eastwood Hall
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 7186 ) 3.9

Matt
Matt
2024.05.21
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Lovely setting, room good value ☹ Food was expensive for tiny portions. Order sides or you'll be hungry. Expensive for, nice food, but nothing amazing.
Eva
Eva
2024.05.21
8.0 Verified
Super für einen Kurztrip ☺Nettes Hotel mit gepflegter Anlage. Freundliches Personal. Ausreichend Kostenlose Parkplätze. Für den Hund standen Näpfe und Snacks bereit. Pool super für ein morgendliches Schwimmen - eher für Sport als für Wellness geeignet. Viele vegetarische und vegane Optionen im Restaurant und auch einige beim Frühstücksbuffet. ☹Hier und da wirkte die Unterkunft etwas veraltet.
Mark
Mark
2024.05.20
9.0 Verified
Excellent hotel with great bedroom and breakfast. ☺ The whole hotel was exceptionally clean and the bedrooms large, clean and very well appointed.
Sheila
Sheila
2024.05.20
9.0 Verified
Very enjoyable and easy reach for Peak District ☺ Very good /comfortable / clean/ lovely grounds ☹ Poor wifi speed especially as it is a conference centre
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Sheila, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with our Wi-Fi speed during your stay, and have passed it to our IT team to investigate. Kind regards, Sanda Oreski Reception Manager
Conor
Conor
2024.05.20
10 Verified
Exceptional
Jelena Ladovica
Jelena Ladovica
2024.05.19
Great service and beautiful location. Spa facilities as a nice extra. Family friendly hotel, very clean and spacious. English breakfast at a good standard, but coffee machine in the restaurant could be better. Otherwise, 5 stars.
Location
Rooms
Service
Amy East
Amy East
2024.05.19
We had booked this stay via Wowcher, this included breakfast, £29pp dinner allowance and leisure access. We visited the leisure facilities, the sauna and steam room were lovely, the pool area was not - I would not say this was leisurable in the slightest. The hot tub was at full capacity at all times, the 6 chairs available in there were all occupied or 'reserved' by people putting their towels on them, not forgetting to mention the pool was full of screaming kids - we came to this hotel to get away from our own screaming kids. As we were hastily leaving the leisure area we noticed a sign on the wall advertising a splash time or something like that where children were allowed, had we been notified while checking in of this we would have made sure to use the leisure facilities outside these times. We was not given any information at check in like most other hotels, they give you a run down of things we need to know, we were just informed of our room number and we were sent on our way. We had booked our evening meal at the restaurant where I ordered a salami pizza and my husband ordered the lamb (i think). My pizza came out with all sorts of toppings on so I informed the waitess who took the pizza back to the kitchen. She returned only minutes later with the exact same pizza, you could see where the 'chef' had taken off the toppings with the indent in the cheese, he had lazily tried to cover some of these indents with salami. The lamb my husband ordered was delicious however the vegetables were not, they were really undercooked, so hard that he could not eat them - he also ordered a portion of chips that never arrived. How could I eat or even enjoy a meal someone had had their fingers in. We were given some complimentary drinks and was told to claim our dining package cost back from Wowcher. This all seemed like we have a lot of running around to do and a lot of bother for no fault of our own, we simply wanted a meal we could enjoy. I left the restaurant with having nothing to eat and my husband still hungry as he only had eaten some meat, by the time we had left it was too late for us to eat somewhere else. This experience ruined the atmosphere of the evening so we decided to go to bed. We were pleased with the room and the bed was comfy. We were less pleased with the party that we were not informed about. Our room was a couple of doors away from where the party was being held so we could hear the music up until it finished at 12, we spoke to reception about this and they rudely told us that the deputy manager would come and close the doors, which obviously worked until someone came through them and opened them again. The noise did not stop once the music had finished, there was people talking and screaming outside our bedroom window, not forgetting to mention the corridor outside our room was littered with guests shouting and making silly noises. We did not get to sleep till past 1am. Had we been informed there was a party we would have changed the dates of our stay or alternatively it would have made more sense to place guests not attending the party further away from the function and place those attending the party in rooms closest to ensure that this party caused minimal disruption. We had traveled over two hours to get there. We've got a newborn and a two year old at home, this was our first night away since our newborn arrived, this was supposed to be a relaxing night and to get some rest, our stay at Eastwood hall was anything but relaxing. We left feeling very deflated, we were both really looking forward to our stay but we were served with disappointment after disappointment. I have contacted Eastwood hall regarding our experience and was thanked for our feedback.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Simon
Simon
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Exceptional
Sara
Sara
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Katie
Katie
2024.05.19
10 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Eastwood Hall 2024.05.20
Dear Katie, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay.I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we get a chance to welcome you back soon!
Neil
Neil
2024.05.19
10 Verified
The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. The staff were pleasant and polite, breakfast was first class , rooms were clean and modern decor. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Eastwood Hall 2024.05.20
Dear Neil, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay.I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and had a perfect one night stay. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back soon!
jadejackac
jadejackac
2024.05.18
Verified
Perfect hotel if your not looking to have a good night sleep, edible food or planning to enjoy some quiet time. We had booked this stay via Wowcher, this included breakfast, £29pp dinner allowance and leisure access. We visited the leisure facilities, the sauna and steam room were lovely, the pool area was not - I would not say this was leisurable in the slightest. The hot tub was at full capacity at all times, the 6 chairs available in there were all occupied or 'reserved' by people putting their towels on them, not forgetting to mention the pool was full of screaming kids - we came to this hotel to get away from our own screaming kids. As we were hastily leaving the leisure area we noticed a sign on the wall advertising a splash time or something like that where children were allowed, had we been notified while checking in of this we would have made sure to use the leisure facilities outside these times. We was not given any information at check in like most other hotels, they give you a run down of things we need to know, we were just informed of our room number and we were sent on our way. We had booked our evening meal at the restaurant where I ordered a salami pizza and my husband ordered the lamb (i think). My pizza came out with all sorts of toppings on so I informed the waitess who took the pizza back to the kitchen. She returned only minutes later with the exact same pizza, you could see where the 'chef' had taken off the toppings with the indent in the cheese, he had lazily tried to cover some of these indents with salami. The lamb my husband ordered was delicious however the vegetables were not, they were really undercooked, so hard that he could not eat them - he also ordered a portion of chips that never arrived. How could I eat or even enjoy a meal someone had had their fingers in. We were given some complimentary drinks and was told to claim our dining package cost back from Wowcher. This all seemed like we have a lot of running around to do and a lot of bother for no fault of our own, we simply wanted a meal we could enjoy. I left the restaurant with having nothing to eat and my husband still hungry as he only had eaten some meat, by the time we had left it was too late for us to eat somewhere else. This experience ruined the atmosphere of the evening so we decided to go to bed. We were pleased with the room and the bed was comfy. We were less pleased with the party that we were not informed about. Our room was a couple of doors away from where the party was being held so we could hear the music up until it finished at 12, we spoke to reception about this and they rudely told us that the deputy manager would come and close the doors, which obviously worked until someone came through them and opened them again. The noise did not stop once the music had finished, there was people talking and screaming outside our bedroom window, not forgetting to mention the corridor outside our room was littered with guests shouting and making silly noises. We did not get to sleep till past 1am. Had we been informed there was a party we would have changed the dates of our stay or alternatively it would have made more sense to place guests not attending the party further away from the function and place those attending the party in rooms closest to ensure that this party caused minimal disruption. We had traveled over two hours to get there. We've got a newborn and a two year old at home, this was our first night away since our newborn arrived, this was supposed to be a relaxing night and to get some rest, our stay at Eastwood hall was anything but relaxing. We left feeling very deflated, we were both really looking forward to our stay but we were served with disappointment after disappointment. I have contacted Eastwood hall regarding our experience and was thanked for our feedback. The vibe I got from the email was that as we are getting a £58 refund (£29pp meal allowance) as we never actually got to enjoy a meal, that was our compensation - however it isn’t, we are being refunded for something we did not receive.
Savannah
Savannah
2024.05.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
Richard
Richard
2024.05.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
Keith
Keith
2024.05.17
9.0 Verified
Excellent location, excellent room and fab staff. The food was great too !! ☺ The property looked great on arrival and the room was really comfortable. ☹ Nothing springs to mind
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Keith, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you have so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and have had the opportunity to try our food as well. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Sanda Oreski Reception Manager
Joyce
Joyce
2024.05.15
10 Verified
Pleasurable , Connie from the front desk was amazing. She went above and beyond to help. Lovely person. ☺ Very clean , if we needed anything they were quick to respond. ☹ Some of the rooms are far from the parking lot.
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Joyce and Peter, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Connie, she is a pleasure to work with and is just an all-round superstar! Whenever your travels bring you back to Eastwood Hall, please do let us know and we can make sure to allocate you a room closer to the car park. Kind regards, Sanda Oreski Reception Manager
Carlton
Carlton
2024.05.15
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The location with the open aspect ☹ I was disappointed with my evening meal, I had a dessert and it appears to have no lemon filling just a pastry case with some ice cream scoop in the case. The dessert was called (I recall) caramelised Lemon Tart was it was definitely not, when I challenged the waitress as to where was the Lemon the reply was I will insure that the chef adds more in next time and did not offer a refund ! £8 for a single ice cream scoop and a pastry cast!!!! Also for breakfast the bacon was extremely well cooked to a crisp!
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Carlton, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your evening meal, especially the dessert. I have shared your comments with our chef to review and improve on. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards, Sanda Oreski Reception Manager
Bradley
Bradley
2024.05.14
9.0 Verified
Superb
Sandi
Sandi
2024.05.14
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Location. Room was quiet had good nights sleep. ☹ Breakfast dried up not replenished so some items not available, weekday staff at breakfast quite surly. Would not book breakfast again poor value for money when there is good availability in the town.
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Sandi, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and have had a good nights sleep! Following your comments regarding breakfast experience, I have asked the team to see where improvements can be made. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope we get to welcome you back again in the future.
Michelle
Michelle
2024.05.13
9.0 Verified
A lovely relaxing weeekend ☺ The staff were exceptional. Every single member of staff we encountered during our stay went above and beyond to ensure that our trip was memorable. The hotel had all the facilities we were expecting and set in beautiful grounds. Would definitely stay again. ☹ Whilst the breakfast was amazing with lots of choice to cater for everyone, the evening menu was a little limited.
Reply from Eastwood Hall
Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying at Eastwood Hall and reviewing your recent stay. We take great pride on delivering memorable hotel experiences and I am so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they truly are remarkable! I appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant menu, I have passed it onto our Head Chef to review. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind regards, Sanda Oreski Reception Manager