East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited

East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
133 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (132)
Camille Kawal
Camille Kawal
2024.04.04
We recently had the pleasure of hiring East Anglian Loft Ladders for loft insulation, boarding and loft ladder installation, and we couldn't be happier with the service we received. From the initial booking and quote to the final execution - Mark, David and Jason demonstrated professionalism and expertise every step of the way. Not to mention that the office team - Laura & Sharon are a pleasure to deal with. You can tell that this family-run business takes so much pride in their craft. Not only was the work completed to a high standard, but the team also ensured everything was tidy afterward. What's more, the value for money was excellent, especially considering the 5-year guarantee provided. I highly recommend East Anglian Loft Ladders to anyone in need of loft ladder installation or related services.
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2024.04.09
Good afternoon Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad that all of the team has given you such a positive experience. Have a wonderful week. All the best, East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
Karen
United Kingdom | 2024.03.21
Fantastic company Just had work completed on my loft. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. They are knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and polite. From start to finish a very professional experience.
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2024.03.22
Dear Karen, We're delighted to know you had a positive experience with our team! Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for the recommendation! All the Best, East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2024.03.11
Verified
Loft hatch & ladder installation We needed a larger loft hatch and a new loft ladder for our 1930’s house. We received a comprehensive visit where lots of questions were asked and a detailed explanation of what was available to us was given. Having made a decision, the work was promptly booked and carried out by a great 2 person team. They worked efficiently, and tidily and the end result is fabulous. They also took the time to ensure we knew how to open/close the new hatch/ladder and watched while we tried it to make sure we felt comfortable. All in all, great communication, very professional and would not hesitate to recommend.
Service
Quality
Value
wendy lovelace
United Kingdom | 2024.02.19
Great company Just had a new drop down hatch and a 3 drop ladder with 2 handrails. So pleased with it, the guys are very friendly come on time and clean up after.Nothing is to much bother,the guy who put my ladder in showed me how it worked and made sure I was happy with it. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends.
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2024.02.20
Dear Wendy, we're thrilled to hear you're pleased with your new installation and our team's service. Your satisfaction and recommendation mean the world to us. Thank you!
2023.12.14
Verified
Work done efficiently and to a good standard, and a very fair price We had our loft insulated, boarded, and a new loft hatch and ladder installed. The work was done very quickly (in only half a day) and at a very fair price compared to other quotes we received. I would recommend EA Loft Ladders to friends and family
Service
Quality
Value
2023.11.22
Verified
Loft ladder I had East Anglian lofts install a hatch and expandable ladder in my spare room. The ceilings are exceptionally high and they managed to put in a wooden ladder that comfortably reached the floor with a spring loaded mechanism for ease of pulling down. The pole to unlock the hatch was only just long enough for me to reach it. They very kindly offered to make a bespoke pole to make it easier for me. I’m very very pleased with the job they did and quality of the installed ladder. Mark and David worked tirelessly until quite late to ensure job was finished. They left the bedroom, stairs, landing and hallway spotless which was no easy task due to the rubble and brick dust everywhere from having to knock a large hole in the ceiling. I didn’t need to re do anything. Absolutely first class. Lovely chaps and so so nice to find tradesmen who actually do exactly what they quoted for and then go above and beyond. A rare find… can’t recommend them enough.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.12.12
Good afternoon Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you are happy with the works complete and that you recommend us. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.11.02
Verified
Loft Hatch, Ladder & Boarding Amazing company to deal with from the initial survey and detailed quote through to installation. I missed the deadline to get 10% off due to a minor operation but they honoured the discount, that’s incredible customer service. The fitters were very professional, explaining what they would do, the noise involved (as needed a larger hatch cutting) and how the finished works would look. I can honestly say in this day and age when it’s hard to find truly professional tradespeople, the guys from East Anglian Loft Ladders went above and beyond my expectations and even cleaned up after they had finished. I 100% recommend you call them if considering doing any works to your loft.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.12.12
Good afternoon Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad that you would recommend us and our work. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders
Ryan Long
Ryan Long
2023.10.16
Cannot fault any of the team. Polite, punctual and plenty of communication throughout this entire job. Thanks Again
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.11.09
Good morning Thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders
HannahJohn Rees
HannahJohn Rees
2023.10.06
Really good interactions with all members of the team, got good advice on what our options were and really happy with the final product and installation. Thanks to everyone at East Anglian loft ladders
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.11.09
Good morning Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that you are happy with the service provided. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you have a lovely weekend. All the best The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders
2023.09.13
Verified
Loft Ladder, boarding and lighting We have had a wooden loft ladder with handrail, insulation boards, and lighting installed by East Anglian Loft Ladders to the agreed price and schedule. The team are really helpful, clean and tidy, good at communicating and work fast and effectively and finished the job a day ahead of the schedule. The surveyor who came round initially was polite, extremely helpful and really knew his stuff! Great professional and helpful service from start to finish, we highly recommend. Excellent aftercare. Thank you!
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.12.12
Good afternoon Thank you for your review and for recommending us. Have a lovely day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders
Random Tape
Random Tape
2023.09.07
Me: "I was waiting for you from 11:00 to 12:00 as agreed" Mark: "But I had the appointment as 12:00 to 13:00" The time was 14:00. Needless to say am not proceeding with any sort of work.
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.09.07
Good afternoon Thank you for your review. Firstly, we would like to apologise again for the mistake. The time on our system for your appointment was an arrival time of between 3-4pm. Mark arrived at your property at 3pm (not 2 as you stated). Your original booking was between 1-2pm. As above this was an honest mistake on our behalf that Mark has apologised for. The office team have also left a voicemail on your phone of which they would have liked to have spoken to you, but it seems you must have been leaving this review at the time. We wish you all the best with your project. Thank you. East Anglian Loft Ladders
2023.08.30
Verified
Great company - Friendly, efficient, skilled and caring I had two loft ladders installed by East Anglian Loft Ladders. From the first phone call to the completion of work they were excellent. Both ladders (one hybrid, one wooden) are excellent quality and the installation was very neatly and efficiently done, all at a very reasonable, competitve rate. I would, without hesitation, recommend this company. Five stars!
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.12.12
Good morning Thank you for your review and for your kind words. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders
2023.08.12
Verified
Highly recommend We have just had a new lift hatch installed and a large area of our loft boarded by East Anglian lofts ladders. David and Laura did an amazing job and made sure everything was tidy before they left, they were so professional and personable I really can’t recommend them enough. We are thrilled with our new loft it has made such a difference being able to store things up there.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.12.12
Good afternoon Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad we could help to give you the storage needed in your loft. Thank you again. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.07.27
Verified
Wonderful family-run firm Having talked about improving the access to our loft for several years, East Anglian Loft Ladders were the answer to our prayers. From my first email enquiry to their final email confirming that payment had been received, everyone at the company was a pleasure to deal with – both pleasant and efficient. The quotation arrived promptly after Mark's first visit and the cost seemed reasonable. On the appointed day, the team arrived bang on time and cleaned up everything very thoroughly afterwards. The work was completed in one day with minimal disruption. We are thrilled with the new ladder, enlarged access, new light and improved boarding. The video Laura sent us was a great reminder of how best to use the ladder. I wish all the building companies I have to deal with were as pleasant and professional as this.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.08.10
Good afternoon. Thank you for your lovely review. We're always happy to provide a great service and we're glad that the video was of help. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Have a great evening. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.07.04
Verified
Loft Refurbishment Our house is around 20 years old so we were concerned regarding the depth and state of the insulation in the loft. Also, we had noticed some condensation dripping from the black roof lining during cold spells in the winter. We asked Anglian Roof Ladders to inspect the loft, make recommendations and provide a quotation. They confirmed the insulation was fine but needed relaying and suggested installing boarding down the centre of the loft with a new light. Vents were also proposed to aid air flow. We agreed to the work at a cost of £1500. The hardest part for us was clearing our suitcases and detritus prior to the work. The work was completed by two very competent and friendly workers in one day. A great job and we now have a loft we can easily access and use for storage.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.08.10
Good afternoon. Thank you for your very kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. Have a wonderful afternoon. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.06.28
Verified
An absolutely excellent company to deal with honest polite and helpful From first visit to give quotation arranging installation and carrying out installation could not have been more efficient all personnel I spoke to whether on the phone or face to face was always helpful polite and professional. The installation was excellent very professionally carried out protected with dust sheets from street door to loft entrance explain workings on completion spotless clean every were they had work. And such nice people to deal with thank you
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.08.10
Good afternoon. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're glad that you are happy with service provided both in person and with the works complete. Have a wonderful afternoon. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.06.25
Verified
Loft ladder installation I had a new loft ladder installed and a new hatch fitted. It was really easy to arrange a quote and time for the work. The work was done to a really high standard and everything left very clean and tidy after they were finished. They were very polite and friendly throughout.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.08.10
Good afternoon. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're glad that you was happy with the works complete and that the booking process was easy for you. Have a wonderful day. All the best, The Saxon Family, East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
Gagandeep Singh
Gagandeep Singh
2023.06.20
Nice
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.09.07
Thank you for your review
2023.06.16
Verified
Absolutely happy with our new loft Really happy with the process from start to finish. Mark came out to give us a quote and we were able to book an installation quite quickly. Jason and David arrived bang on 8:00am and laid the dust sheets. They both cracked on and the installation of a new hatch to fit the ladder and boarding of the loft was completed in 5.5 hours. They cleaned up after themselves and took away the rubbish and the room was left in the same way we had left it. Really happy with our new loft space and we cannot wait to use it. We would really recommend them!
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.08.10
Good afternoon Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that you would recommend up and that you was happy with the works complete. Thank you again. All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited
2023.04.04
Verified
Efficient and very tidy Had a loft ladder installed 3-4-23. Received a phone call prior to arrival saying when they would be here and another to say they had arrived(bang on time). Explained exactly what they were going to do, which included removing original loft hatch and increasing size to fit in new hatch, which contained the fixed ladder. They then covered the whole area with dust sheets before starting. Cracked on with the work to a high standard and then explained how it all worked.(very easy but glad they showed us). On completion hoovered all around and left in very tidy order. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Very nice people
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited 2023.06.13
Good afternoon Thank you for such a lovely review. Reviews like this always put a smile on our faces. We are glad that you would recommend us. Thank you again All the best, The Saxon Family East Anglian Loft Ladders Limited