Dumpitscotland

www.dumpitscotland.co.uk

Dumpitscotland Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
85 reviews Verified
Dumpitscotland
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 85 ) 4.7

Kirsty
Kirsty
2024.05.26
The guys were great, did the job quickly and efficiently for a fair price. Recommended.
beth
beth
2024.05.24
have used this company a couple times now, really friendly guys who always get back in touch very quickly, hauled my two sofas down 4 flights of stairs with no complaint and a smile on their face. very helpful and would recommend to anyone
Andy Jones
Andy Jones
2024.05.14
Highly recommend. Great service from the team in clearing garden waste. Available to come quickly, turned up on time and were complete really quickly.
Archie Deans
Archie Deans
2024.05.14
Fast efficient and friendly service. Impressed that they don’t simply dump but recycle and try to find destinations for items that can be reused. Would happily use them again.
Rekha
2024.05.14 2024.05.14 | United Kingdom
Very efficient and exactly do what they say ! Very quick and efficient service. I had mistakenly left a full compost bag in the pile to be taken away but they wisely left that out and let me know about it. They were in and out no bother. Would hire them again.
Persephone Poulton
Persephone Poulton
2024.05.04
They were professional, did exactly what they said they would and the business sorts everything to recycle or save as much as possible.
Fiona Hunter
Fiona Hunter
2024.05.03
The team picked up an old range cooker for me - a bit tricky to get rid of as it was in the basement. They were really quick and efficient, would definitely recommend.
john glen
2024.04.24 2024.04.24 | United Kingdom
Rubbish I have to update an earlier favourable review. Dumpit was asked to demolish a garage and foundations and proceeded to demolish and level the site as planned. All good. Unfortunately, a couple of later rains revealed that brick and concrete foundations had been left in-situ. Rory was evasive and unhelpful in follow-up conversations to rectify the issue but eventually said they would remove the remaining material if bagged. Having dug out the material by hand Rory, Adrian and Christopher all ignored repeated requests to lift the bags, refusing to take my calls or answer follow-up messages. Having been led up the garden path, so to speak, I am now out of pocket, out of time and out of patience. If anything goes wrong I think my experience demonstrates the level of customer service you can expect, once they have your money they are gone so do not pay until you are sure the work has been done to the standard you expect. DumpIt may be ok for simple jobs but for larger projects look elsewhere. They outsource demolition work anyway so you are as well to remove the middleman. 
SallyAnn Kelly
SallyAnn Kelly
2024.04.17
Very prompt service - did the job less than 24 hours after first contact. No hassle - everything lifted as arranged despite no one being home when pick up was done. Would definitely recommend if you care about how and where your waste is disposed of.
Andrea Laidler
Andrea Laidler
2024.03.25
Fantastic company! I enquired late Sunday and by Monday morning the team had the rubbish removed, not only a collection but a shed dismantle and removal too, I've genuinely never seen anybody work so quickly. Fair price for the works too, will definitely use again as we have a habit of gathering junk due to house /garden works
Andrena Owen
Andrena Owen
2024.03.21
Fantastic service. Very friendly and done a great job at removing an awful lot of broken wood from our back garden. Would highly recommend to everyone 👍
matt white
matt white
2024.03.12
Absolutely fantastic service would recommend to anyone
Russell
Russell
2024.01.26
Dump it were absolutely fantastic to deal. Excellent communication from start to finish, turned up when they said they would and done the job quickly and efficiently and were very friendly. Thanks again for the great service it’s very much appreciated.
Diane Murdoch
2023.12.13 2023.12.13 | United Kingdom
Uplift of items Just called them today to pick up items I could not sell and they came and lifted everytting and they were so pleasant and helpful
christine middleton
christine middleton
2023.12.07
This was an excellent service , efficient and available when needed, thank you
Carolyn Kerr
Carolyn Kerr
2023.10.27
Highly recommended, great reliable service at a reasonable price.
Ann McGlynn
Ann McGlynn
2023.10.18
Great service. Very efficient and friendly staff. Very wasy to deal with.
Samantha Allen
Samantha Allen
2023.09.28
We couldn't be happier with the service we received. They did an amazing job of cleaning our garden and it was no small amount of work! They weren't phased at all and got stuck right in. I would recommend
SImon
2023.09.28 2023.09.28 | United Kingdom
Need to take more care They guys were very easy to deal with and came when they said they would. My complaint is that they were not careful when removing the sofa and continually hit my freshly painted walls with it and also caused several large and noticable scratches on my laminate flooring. Good service but they need to be far more careful when removing large items.
Edward Mcgann
Edward Mcgann
2023.09.26