Delta Forge Locksmiths

Delta Forge Locksmiths Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
155 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (154)
2024.04.13
10
Window lock replacement (PO3) Although (due to no fault of DFL) no work was carried out the service was excellent. Quick and flexible response, excellent communication and first class service. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.
Kieran Timoney
Kieran Timoney
2024.04.02
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.04.04
Thank you Kieran for your 5 star feedback! Glad I could repair your door mechanism. 🙂👍 All the best Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
Steve Young
Steve Young
2024.03.15
Dealing with Mat from Delta Forge was a delight from the second he answered my call. Friendly, chatty and really keen to help us after we left our keys on the wrong side of our door. Mat arrived and within minutes had sorted out our problem and again, he was so friendly and so pleasant to deal with! I would highly recommend Mat.
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.03.17
Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave a review! I’m really pleased that I could help and hope you’ll save my number, should you need a locksmith in Waterlooville again. Wishing you all the very best. Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
2024.03.11
9.3
Fixing door lock (PO13) Mat was polite and kept us informed, being open and honest about the work needed.
2024.03.11
10
Replacement of cylinders in external doors (PO8) Very happy with the service Mat provided. Arrived punctually, to replace cylinders in back door and patio door. Charge was exactly as advised over the pbone. For no extra cost adjusted a slight misalignment in the back door, lubricated lock mechanisms in both and offered advice on simple routine maintenance.
2024.03.06
10
Front door lock (PO9) The work was carried out impeccable and he went above and about to help me with my problems ??????
2024.03.05
10
Replacement of front door lock. Repair of bathroom window locking mechanism. (PO7) Mat, from the outset proved an excellent communicator and his response time was excellent. He quickly assessed the issues and proposed a way ahead together with a costing. As someone who like to observe tradesmen to learn bits and tips, he happily talked through what he was doing and why. He quickly replaced the front door lock - increasing at the same time the security level. Although the bathroom mechanism was less straightforward, unphased, he quickly revised his plan and this too he quickly completed. He tidied thoroughly on completion and stuck to his advised price. Very pleased.
2024.03.04
10
New mechanism on door (PO7) Matt was very polite, very informative and very tidy. Did a great job at very reasonable price on our kitchen door that would no longer lock. Would definitely recomend Matt and use him again :)
kathryn gibbs
kathryn gibbs
2024.03.01
Can highly recommend Mat , clean and efficient very competitive prices friendly and a great overall service nothing was too much trouble with good communication . Overall a top job very happy .
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.03.05
Thank you Kathryn for your kind review and support 😊👍 I’m glad you are happy with the new double glazed units and my service. If you need any help again in the future please always feel welcome to contact me. Wishing you all the very best. Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
2024.02.28
10
Lock replacement (PO9) I contacted Matt at Delta forge about my broken lock in Bedhamton. Matt came out the same day and firstly tried to fix the lock to keep the costs down, but it needed to be replaced. He ordered the parts the same day and came back the next day to fit it. He did an excellent job. He was very clean and tidy. Very polite and completely trustworthy. I will definately recommend him to all my family and friends. Thank you very much Matt.
2024.02.27
10
Locked out my house (PO8) Only had to wait ten minutes for him to arrive. Friendly, quick and efficient. Would highly recommend.
2024.02.21
10
Changing locks (PO6) Really professional and friendly service. Would most definitely recommend and will use Delta Forge Locksmiths again.
2024.02.20
10
Regain entry to my house (PO12) Great service, communication and process. Would highly recommend.
Andrew Millard
Andrew Millard
2024.02.16
Absolutely superb service from start to finish. Great advice and recommendation of locks required, top notch service and workmanship, and tidied up afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending Delta Forge.
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.02.21
Thank you Andy for your review and kind words. Your support really is appreciated! 🙂 It was a pleasure meeting you and patch the dog.🐾 I’m glad you’re happy with my workmanship and the APECS 3 Star locks. 🔐 If you need a locksmith again, please don’t hesitate to contact me. All the very best Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
2024.02.16
10
Replacement locks, door repair (PO9) From start to finish, Mathew could not have been more helpful; the whole process was a delight throughout. A cannon speak highly enough of the standard of work and service provided.
2024.02.16
10
Realigning our front door (PO7) Matt was very friendly and spent time problem solving the issue with our front door. He tried several different things until he got the door aligned properly so it now shuts smoothly. We would highly recommend Matt to anyone with window or door issues. Great price and service!
Lee March
Lee March
2024.02.15
Had a problem with the lock on our composite front door. Mat was with us the next day & resolved the issue but did explain it would likely return due to age, wear & tear. No pressure to replace the mechanism but we chose to anyway. Two days later Mat arrived again, fitted the new part, gave everything a good clean & explained how we can do some minor maintenance to help extend the life of our doors & windows. Flawless Service from start to finish! Friendly, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Won’t hesitate to use Mat again & recommend him to friends and family.
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.02.16
Thank you so so much Lee for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! 😊👍 It sincerely means a lot to me, knowing how happy you are with both my service and work. If you need any help in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Wishing you & the family all the very best. Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
2024.02.15
10
Replaced locking system (PO9) Matt at Delta Gorge Locksmiths came to my rescue in fitting and supplying a new locking system, very pleased with the workmanship, very knowledgeable and courteous highly recommended
Dave Evans-Turner
Dave Evans-Turner
2024.02.15
I contacted Matt at DFL due to access problems to our beach hut, he attended twice, once in inclement weather he opened up the BH took measurements and arranged to return with a new lock and Clayton a carpenter to work on the doors, which he did, very efficient, courteous and knowledgeable would recommend to anyone, thank you
Reply from Delta Forge Locksmiths 2024.02.16
Thank you Dave for taking the time to leave a great review 😊👍 I’m really pleased that you are happy with both mine and Clayton’s work. I’m confident you and the family will be able to once again enjoy the benefits of your beach hut. Thanks again for the tea & cake! 🫖🍰 All the very best Mat Delta Forge Locksmiths
2024.02.15
10
New locks fitted after moving house. (PO8) Mat was, without a doubt, the best tradesperson I have ever done business with. He gave prompt communication throughout and provided an excellent service. He is also clearly extremely knowledgeable about his field of work. I would recommend Delta Forge Locksmiths to anyone, and I would never go anywhere else again in future.