Datel Electrical

Datel Electrical Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
323 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (260)
2024.04.02
10
Fitting a kitchen light (TQ2) The man who came to mend our kitchen light was polite efficient and pleasant to talk to he even took his shoes off before coming into the house and the light he fitted is absolutely brilliant. Thank you
Advertisement
2024.03.28
10
Fitted a new fuse box plus some renewing of old wiring . (TQ12) Found from start to finish that Peter and Harry were very professional, polite, respectful and curious. Nothing was to much trouble for them . Plus leaving the job they cleaned up after them , you wouldn’t have known that they had ever been here . Well done to both Peter,Harry , Chris and Datel Electrics for excellent service .
Stephen Underwood
Stephen Underwood
2024.03.21
My elderly mother-in-law recently had problems with ceiling lights, Datel called out and ran a thorough check on the property and found nothing wrong. I then had to call them out again, due to customer confusion. Datel were very professional, caring and patient. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Reply from Datel Electrical 2024.04.02
Thank you for the review, much appreciated.
Paul Lennox
Paul Lennox
2024.03.20
Very prompt and personable service, issue resolved speedily without the need to resort to tools, just advice. We will certainly use them again. The were recommended to us and I have no hesitation in doing the same.
Reply from Datel Electrical 2024.04.02
Thanks Paul! Please dont hesitate to let us know
Jessica Martin
Jessica Martin
2024.03.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
More great work and help from Datel :)
Reply from Datel Electrical 2023.10.06
Jessica, we were thankful you chose us and were happy with the work completed.
Advertisement
2024.03.05
10
Unable to connect aga to new timer clock (TQ9) Firstly they came out the next working day after I called them which doesn’t often happen. Peter was friendly, understanding and efficient at sorting out the problem. It is now resolved and my aga is working well once again. I will definitely be using them again in the future when I need an electrician.
Prince Harry Thompson
Prince Harry Thompson
2024.03.04
I’ve now used Datel a couple of times to get some rear lighting installed in the rear garden and a replacement shower the work is first class and I am happy to leave this review
Reply from Datel Electrical 2024.03.13
Thank you.
Angela Hamilton
Angela Hamilton
2024.02.29
Nick Moore
Nick Moore
2024.02.27
Good bit of core drilling for our heating unit! Kept the dust to a bare minimum.
Advertisement
BeckyFalls Woodland Park
BeckyFalls Woodland Park
2024.02.21
Excellent knowledge and brilliant service. Highly recommend the Datel Electrical team. Fast and efficient offering great value.
Roger Richards
Roger Richards
2024.02.13
Patricia Manston
Patricia Manston
2024.02.10
I have always thought that if reviews are too gushing and generally OTT then they must be fake, but I was genuinely very impressed with the whole process of dealing with Datel.
Martin Bate
Martin Bate
2024.02.10
In our experience, the best electrical services company in Torbay. Great workmanship by a friendly, helpful and professional team.
Advertisement
Chris Glew
Chris Glew
2024.01.29
Communication was good, they reliably turned up when they said they would, the guys were professional, they tidied up after themselves, and the quality of work seems excellent. They weren't the cheapest quote, but inspired far more confidence than the other options and we have no regrets about going with them. Sometimes you get what you pay for. Will happily use them again in future if we have any other work that needs doing.
Reply from Datel Electrical 2024.02.06
Thank you for the review Chris, much appreciated.
Rob Patmore
Rob Patmore
2024.01.24
Efficient friendly and helpful.will definitely be using them again.
Laurence Blyth
Laurence Blyth
2024.01.22
We can't speak highly enough about Datel Electrical. The standard of work is really high, and it's good that they go the extra mile with customer service (all trades could learn a lesson from them - they turn up when they say they will!)
2024.01.16
10
Immersion Repair (PL21) From my initial call to DATEL to the work being carried out they were polite, professional and punctual. The engineer who visited was excellent and we arranged for further work to be quoted for during the visit. This was processed very quickly and we look forward to a similar level of service shortly.
Advertisement
John Wilcox
John Wilcox
2024.01.15
Excellent service. Can't fault them. Excellent customer service
Peter Kelsall
Peter Kelsall
2024.01.11
Efficient, professional and friendly service. Would not hesitate to recommend.
John Budden
John Budden
2024.01.05
Excellent response to request for a quote and once accepted the job was completed in good time.This was only for a small domestic job replacing old wall heaters, but I was very pleased with the work.