Data Clinic Ltd Reviews

Data Clinic Ltd Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 133 reviews

www.dataclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (133)
Lisa Dooling
Lisa Dooling
2024-02-12
I huge thanks to all involved helping retrieve years of travel photographs and memories from a corrupt external hard drive. Everyone involved was professional, everything was clearly explained when I called, and in the email following our conversation. Step to step update from when the drive was collected, to when the hard drive was being reviewed, to a secure link to review all that could be reviewed, to take my time and check all before submitting a request to proceed with payment and recovery. Regular stage to stage updates, a secure payment process. I would highly recommend this company, all professional, customer focused, speedy return on a new drive with all photos and memories retrieved. Going through various before even dropping off for review. A BIG thanks to all involved.
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-15
Hi Lisa, just a quick note to say thanks for writing a lovely review for us 👍🙂
Iqbal Hussain
Iqbal Hussain
2024-02-08
Data Clinic were lifesavers. I had a very old hard drive that had gone kaputt. There was no chance of accessing anything on it as it literally refused to fire up. I had years of music and photographs on there. Which weren’t backed up anywhere. Data Clinic provided a seamless service from beginning to end. Everything was explained at each stage and they were able to recover all the data! And incredibly quickly. I can’t explain how much this means to me. I was so close to just dumping the old hard drive and accepting my memories were lost. It’s amazing to have them given back to me. A huge recommend for the team and the valuable service they provide.
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-15
Hi Iqbal, A big thanks from all the team for your great review. Thanks for posting 😀
Ali Arnos
Ali Arnos
2024-02-05
Be aware, these guys are just thieves and all they want is your money
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-07
We have no record of you on our database. Please provide your details so we can verify you as genuine, or we'll assume this is a fake review
Valeri Stoyanov
Valeri Stoyanov
2024-01-17
Really good service. I couldn't turn on my old Xiaomi phone which had all my photos saved on ( cloud services on this phone do not save your photos), so I almost lost all my photos. I took it to every phone repair shop around my area, and they couldn't fix it because it was a circuit board issue ( some sort of shortage I'm guessing). Data Clinic successfully recovered my photos and I'm thankful for that. It is a fairly expensive services, but they get the job done. I'm giving 4/5 stars because when they informed me of their prices they did not say the total price including VAT in it (i.e. £150 without VAT, £195 incl. VAT for LEVEL 1 recovery, and £256 instead of £195 for LEVEL 2 recovery). So I paid about £100 more than expected, but I can't really complain with the results. They did a great job and I praise them for it.
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-07
Thanks for the review Valeri, glad we were of assistance
Jelena Radan
Jelena Radan
2023-12-22
Professionals
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-07
Hi Jelana, thank you :)
Norbert Van Der Neut
Norbert Van Der Neut
2023-12-15
Amazing service and very quick turnaround! Absolute stars!!!
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2024-02-07
Thank you for posting Norbert
Joseph Tobias
Joseph Tobias
2023-11-22
Great service. Expensive but got the job done. Obviously it's terrifying sharing a 'nearly correct' crypto wallet seed with a company but the wallet was cracked and all funds were returned. Chris understands crypto, communicates well, and makes the process smooth and risk-free. Recommend.
Mike Laird
Mike Laird
2023-11-13
Very disappointed told they had office in Bristol (hours drive) as i do NOT trust couriers. WRONG office was a virtual office and only had a safe fom where DPD collected it from and took it to Bury
Dan Boys
Dan Boys
2023-11-06
My Synology server, containing three hard drives (2 mirroring the other), died a couple of weeks back. What I didn't realise is that the server has a unique way of writing data to the drives which meant the data was not accessible outside of this server. I took the drives to my local computer shop and they did a partial recovery but could only save the files in folders by format e.g. all JPG in one folder, all MP3 files in another. Worse still, the file names were replaced with file1.jpg, file2.jpg etc. This rendered my 1.2TB of data quite useless - and that equated to 20 years of previous client work + personal content such as old photos of the kids. I was pretty gutted so did a Google search, found Data Clinic after after reading their reviews took the plunge - I din't even bother trying contacting another company. Cutting a long story short, they rescued the data back into its original folder structure. TBH it's the best money I have spend in a long time because I thought I'd basically lost everything. Data Clinic were fast, very polite and communication was excellent. I am really so pleased with the service. Moral of the story: if you back up your content to one server (even if you have multiple drives mirroring it) you may want to look at another back up somewhere else too, such as the cloud. Thanks Data Clinic!
Mic Vickers
Mic Vickers
2023-10-26
Had a broken hard drive laying in a drawer for several years ,local computer shops couldn't fix or get my files off .(family photos) I contacted Data clinic and with in one week they had my files extracted and returned to me . Well impressed thank you.
Dominic Reeks
Dominic Reeks
2023-10-20
I rarely leave reviews. On this occasion though I feel a review is important. I kept all my photos - on one hard drive - Years worth of photos - the kids, my Dad who passed away a year or so ago. I used the drive frequently and it always worked. I went to back up the drive- (ironically) and the drive failed. I can’t describe to you how distraught and stupid I felt at once for not backing up sooner. I really wanted the only copy of my photos back. I found Data Clinic on line- I was concerned about data theft, by unscrupulous companies I have never heard of and being ripped off. Also there are self help tools available but I was not confident enough to use them without screwing what data I had in the disk up. After calling Data Clinic they were professional, Knowledgeable and understanding. They made me feel all was not lost (without over promising). Cost options were explained. Expensive yes- but expensive is proportional to the situation. I felt this company was the best chance I had of success. So I went with it. They arranged shipment, recovered my data, and shipped my drive back. Fantastic service. They could have charged me more for repairing a “physical” drive issue- but they didn’t it was a cheaper logic issue. I was so impressed. So to conclude - back up your data - but if you find yourself in the similar situation I was in and feeling distraught and stupid- you won’t go far wrong by using data clinic you won’t be disappointed. If they can’t do it you will know you have experts a chance that do this all day everyday.
Steve H
Steve H
2023-10-07
Having moved all of my photos, music and documents on to a 4TB external drive I was about to back everything up when the external drive failed .... I had no other back ups and faced the prospect of losing years of family photos and hundreds of important documents ..... I contacted DATA CLINIC and sent my hard drive to them..... I was kept up to date with every step of the process and seven days later I received a new hard drive back with ALL of my recovered data in the original folder format. I cannot fault the service and result that I have received from DATA CLINIC and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them. Many thanks to everyone at Data Clinic.
Dumitrascu Florin
Dumitrascu Florin
2023-10-06
Had a problem with the order of my 24 words seeds.I thought ai could not recover my eallet.athey helped me.I just sent the seed by email and in 2 days it was done.A litle bit expensivee but I knew from the start the price. Thank you!
Peter Davies
Peter Davies
2023-09-21
I sent in my phone after it was accidentally put into the washing machine for 30 minutes. I put it into a container of rice for 3 days, but no joy. Dataclinic carried out a level 2 search for files and recovered over 2000 mainly pictures and videos! Pretty expensive at around £400, but the results are priceless!!
Jane Bristowe
Jane Bristowe
2023-08-22
Thank you Data Clinic for your expert professionalism in recovering data from my SD card which had suddenly failed.
Mumtaz Karimjee
Mumtaz Karimjee
2023-08-17
thank you for recovering my data for me. your service was brilliant keeping me informed as to what was happening during the whole process. i am really grateful
arvind kumar
arvind kumar
2023-08-02
I had an iMAC with a fusion drive setup so the data retrieval had to be done along with the iMAC, so I was asked to send the iMAC and as I had my original packaging, I did send it well packed. I was promised they have experience in this and iMAC will be safe. However they failed to retrieve any data as they said the hard drive was damaged beyond repair & they have also scratched my iMAC screen so bad while taking the screen out, broke my WIFI card & lost some screws. They said they are not authorized to glue the screen back but would they not even give it a gentle wipe ? it was nasty when it arrived. So no data retrieval, damaged iMAC 27 screen, broken WIFI card and missing screws. When I complained about this they say as per T&Cs they are entitled to damage your whole thing as they see your stuff as a mere junk. However they only charged me for return courier (eventhough I was promised there wont be any courier charge). However one of the staff said they will charge 90 for diagnostics and insisted I phone them on their mobile number which was suspicious as he was planning to rip me off. Luckily nothing happened after I phoned the main line. So they may have some success rate in data recovery as per other reviews but forget your whole equipment when you send. they just see it as a mere junk. I am still fighting to get compensation for my scratched iMAC 27 screen. Some people seem to be lucky to have their data retrieved without any issues but I was not one of them unfortunately.
Reply from Data Clinic Ltd 2023-08-31
Hello Arvind, As you have stated, Data Recovery from an iMac is problematic because the whole unit has to come into the lab as the hard drives can’t be removed by the customer and collected for data recovery. We were very clear about our procedures before we commenced work and informed you of the potential risks. Unfortunately, data recovery from the HDD in your iMac was not possible because your drive had suffered a head crash and the platters were very badly damaged. Despite the potential risk of accidental damage when removing and transporting an iMac screen, I have 2 technicians and 3 customer service staff who state that the screen was not damaged when it was well packed for return. The technician who worked on the iMac also states that everything was put back correctly and no damage to any components occurred. We do take every precaution to ensure that our customers’ devices are handled carefully - but, we are not a repair company, hence, your screen could not be glued back into the iMac. I would also like to point out that the reason that we don’t take payment details on the main phone line is because this line is recorded for ‘monitoring and training purposes’ and we do not want our customers' payment details recorded. With respect to our Ts & Cs - yes they do clearly state that we do not repair devices and that customers are sending in failed devices for their data to be recovered and that in order to do so effectively, we may have to dismantle their device.
David Boyce
David Boyce
2023-07-25
My old MultiBit wallet from 2013 was not supported anymore. Also, I had messed up on a transaction and thought I had lost 0.2 BTC (I am not Tech savvy). Data Clinic Ltd managed to recover all of my BTCs including the 0.2. Data Clinic Ltd also gave good advise with a new wallet and were happy to walk me through the process. I am very happy with the service provided.
Mark Llewellyn
Mark Llewellyn
2023-06-14
Great company, very professional with excellent communications. I had a new external hard drive where i had saved 20yrs of data. The hard drive became corrupt and these guys sorted the problem and retrieved all my data. Seems a simple problem to solve but believe me, as this was a newly manufactured hard drive with updated protection code it was quite a difficult recovery. Mohammed communicated with me throughout the process by via email and by phone. This process is quite expensive but very much worth it to get the data back. Excellent so i give 5*’s!
colin berry
colin berry
2023-06-05
The safe retrieval of data was absolutely critical to us. The iphone had been deliberately and systematically smashed, and in a terrible state - seemingly (to us) impossible in terms of data recovery. However ... the guys at Dataclinic got it all. The service was incredibly fast - from start to finish just 6 working days, and the data returned on a supplied media device. We were very lucky as it transpired that we only required tier one retrieval, but if necessary tier 2 escalation is provided on a no-retrieval-no-extra-fee basis. This is so supportive, builds confidence in DC's competence and confidence and totally illustrative of DC's commitment to achieve the possible. Customer services at DC dealt with us throughout, and we were kept aware of each step along the way. Service was polite, detailed and fast - very fast. Great service DC - really pleased to be able to leave this 5-star review. A VERY BIG THANK YOU, from Colin and Emily.