%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 97 ) 5.0

Max Brand
Max Brand
2024.05.16
Chef Isa was amazing! A wonderful afternoon eating and making incredible food. This is a must do if you love great food!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.05.16
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with Chef Isa at our Authentic Mexican Cooking School. We take pride in offering a hands-on and delicious culinary tourism experience, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and had a wonderful afternoon with us. Thank you for choosing us and for the 5-star rating, it means a lot to us. We look forward to having you back for more delicious food and fun cooking classes in the future. ¡Gracias! - The Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School team
Evgenia Ioudina
Evgenia Ioudina
2024.05.15
I recently had the pleasure of attending a cooking class with Isabel in Playa Del Carmen, and it was truly an unforgettable experience!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.05.15
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review for Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School. We are thrilled to hear that you had an unforgettable experience with Isabel in Playa Del Carmen. It was our pleasure to have you in our cooking class and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Your 5-star rating means the world to us and we truly appreciate your support. We hope to have the opportunity to cook with you again in the future. Happy cooking! - Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School
stefanie bregy
stefanie bregy
2024.05.13
It all started when I went to a local market with Isa, she showed and explained a lot to me and we bought the ingredients fresh there. The apartment where the course takes place is very stylishly furnished. We cooked three different Ceviches and two Guacamoles and made our own tortillas at the end. It was incredibly tasty. My mouth is still watering. Isa is passionate about it and has a lot of patience. I can absolutely recommend it.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.05.16
Dear [Reviewer], Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review for Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School. It means a lot to us that you had such a positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your culinary tour at the local market with Isa and that you found the apartment where the course takes place to be stylishly furnished. It brings us joy to know that you found the dishes we cooked, including the three different Ceviches and two Guacamoles, to be incredibly tasty. We are also happy to hear that you were able to make your own tortillas at the end of the course. Isa is truly passionate about sharing her love for Mexican cuisine and it brings us great joy to know that she was able to share that passion with you. We are also proud of her patience and dedication to making sure each of her students has a wonderful experience. Thank you for recommending us to others. We truly appreciate your support and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our cooking school in the future. Happy cooking! Best regards, The Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School Team
Connie Ozburn
Connie Ozburn
2024.05.13
Had a great time and learned so much from Isa. She was engaging and fun. It was clear she is a professional chef and was patient with those of us who are not professionals but want to be cooks! It was hands on and we learned more the why as well of cooking some great food. Highly recommend a private class with her, well worth the money and time.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.05.13
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review for us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and learned a lot from Isa. Our team at Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School takes pride in providing engaging and fun cooking classes led by professional chefs like Isa. We are glad that you found the hands-on experience and learning about the "why" of cooking to be valuable. Thank you for recommending a private class with Isa, we truly believe it is well worth the investment in both time and money. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy cooking! - The team at Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School
Cormac
Cormac
2024.05.08
My girlfriend and I did a cooking class. It was my first time doing one and it was a great experience. Was fun to learn how to cook an authentic Mexican meal. It was one of the nicest Mexican meals I ever had. The food tasted so fresh, delicious and healthy. A friendly warm atmosphere by Isa and her colleague giving lots of good advice to us. I would recommend this class to everyone. BTW we did the Green Mole Chicken đź‘Śđź‘Śđź‘Ś
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.05.09
We're so glad to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great time in the cooking class! It's wonderful that your first experience learning to cook an authentic Mexican meal was enjoyable, and we're delighted you found the food fresh, delicious, and healthy. Isa and her colleague will be thrilled to know their warm and friendly atmosphere made your time special. Thanks for recommending the class to others, and we're happy you enjoyed making the Green Mole Chicken!
vanessabU6630AC
vanessabU6630AC
2024.04.11
Verified
Mexican cooking class We really enjoyed our cooking experience. I highly recommend the course because you learn a lot of information about Mexican spices, foods and techniques.A complete experience with a great chef!You also eat your fill, of course!
Pat West
Pat West
2024.03.24
Thank you so much for a great cooking experience. It was definitely a highlight of our visit to Mexico. Chef Pavel lead the class and he was extremely knowledgeable and patient. The food we cooked was delicious. Highly recommended!!!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.04.08
We're thrilled to hear that your cooking experience with Chef Pavel was a highlight of your visit to Mexico! Chef Pavel is indeed a gem, known for his expertise and patience, ensuring that every participant leaves not only with new cooking skills but also with cherished memories. It's wonderful that the food you prepared together was delicious and left such a positive impression on you. Thank you for your high recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future for more culinary adventures. Safe travels and happy cooking!
JoAnna Gonzales
JoAnna Gonzales
2024.03.18
We have talked about taking a cooking class in Playa Del Carmen for years, but just finally did it. And let me tell you- this was the highlight of our trip! Chef Isa and Chef Patel worked together seamlessly to help us prepare 3 different dishes, multiple sides and aguas frescas. The 3 hours flew by, and we made great friends along the way with the other couples. We also took note of where the fresh market is for future visits as it was the perfect place to stock up your air bnb kitchen. 10/10 on this experience!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.04.08
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that your cooking class with Chef Isa and Chef Patel was the highlight of your trip to Playa Del Carmen. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a great time learning and making new friends. We are also glad that you found the fresh market for your future visits. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Keep cooking and stay in touch!
k brinkma
k brinkma
2024.03.17
We had a group of 6 take the cooking class on a recent trip to Playa. Not everyone likes to cook but were willing to give it a try. Everyone was so glad we did - even the so-called non cookers who weren't enthusiastic about the class loved it. The trip to the market was very interesting and a nice way to learn about the authentic ingredients. We learned a lot in how to prepare the food. The chefs are wonderful and knowledgeable and great at answering questions and demonstrating. We enjoyed tasting all the foods. So much better than we get at most restaurants. We would do this again and highly recommend.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.04.08
It's fantastic to hear that your group of 6 enjoyed the cooking class during your trip to Playa! It’s always rewarding to hear when we can turn skeptics into enthusiasts, especially when it comes to cooking. The market visit is indeed a cornerstone of the experience, providing an authentic glimpse into the ingredients that make our cuisine so vibrant. We're glad this was a highlight for you. Our chefs take great pride in their work, striving to be both informative and engaging, ensuring everyone, regardless of their cooking confidence, leaves with new skills and knowledge. That everyone enjoyed tasting the dishes and found them superior to typical restaurant offerings is the cherry on top for us. We're thrilled you'd consider doing it again and appreciate your high recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another culinary adventure!
Silvia Ross
Silvia Ross
2024.03.05
Please take this class it was great and this is the best tacos I've had. Wish I could have taken more classes with them.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.03.11
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your class and that it resulted in the best tacos you've ever had! We wish you could have taken more classes with us as well. Our team at Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School is always striving to provide the best experience for our students. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another class in the future. Thank you again for choosing us!
Alan Ross
Alan Ross
2024.03.05
The cooking class with Chef Isa and Chef Pavel in Playa Del Carmen was a gastronomic delight. The tacos al pastor were a symphony of flavors, with perfectly marinated meat complemented by a medley of spices and a hint of citrus. The guacamole was a creamy masterpiece, blending ripe avocados with zesty lime and just the right amount of cilantro. Salsa, vibrant and fresh, added a kick to every bite. The mole, a complex fusion of rich, velvety chocolate undertones and a subtle heat, showcased the chefs' mastery of intricate flavors. Pollo tinga, tender and smoky, highlighted the perfect balance of spices. The homemade corn tortillas were a revelation, offering a warm, pillowy canvas for our culinary creations. Every dish unfolded like a culinary story, and the chefs' expertise and personal touch elevated the experience. It was an unforgettable journey through Mexican cuisine, leaving my taste buds dancing and my appreciation for the art of cooking greatly enriched. A resounding 5-star culinary adventure!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.03.11
Reading about your culinary journey with Chef Isa and Chef Pavel is like savoring a delightful menu of words! We're thrilled that the tacos al pastor, guacamole, salsa, mole, and pollo tinga not only met but exceeded your expectations, offering a tapestry of flavors that danced on your palate. It's gratifying to know that our passion for Mexican cuisine and the dedication to crafting each dish with love and expertise shone through during your class. Thank you for embarking on this gastronomic delight with us and for your resounding 5-star review. Your appreciation for the art of cooking is what inspires us, and we hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable culinary adventures in Playa Del Carmen!
Lora W
Lora W
2024.03.05
Verified
The best food experience. I really enjoyed the experience. They took us to the market to get the ingredients that we needed for the dish that we chose. Pavel and Isa explained how to choose the best ingredients and what flavors each would add to the dishes. Once we got back to the appartment the fun began. We each had a job to do in making each dish. We made everything from scratch. It was fun to get to know the other people in our class and by the end we felt like a family. We shared the meal that we prepared over delightful conversation. It was the most delicious food I highly recommend this experience.
Alan Ross T
Alan Ross T
2024.03.05
Verified
Best Mexican Cooking Experience! The cooking class with Chef Isa and Chef Pavel in Playa Del Carmen was a gastronomic delight. The tacos al pastor were a symphony of flavors, with perfectly marinated meat complemented by a medley of spices and a hint of citrus. The guacamole was a creamy masterpiece, blending ripe avocados with zesty lime and just the right amount of cilantro. Salsa, vibrant and fresh, added a kick to every bite. The mole, a complex fusion of rich, velvety chocolate undertones and a subtle heat, showcased the chefs' mastery of intricate flavors. Pollo tinga, tender and smoky, highlighted the perfect balance of spices. The homemade corn tortillas were a revelation, offering a warm, pillowy canvas for our culinary creations. Every dish unfolded like a culinary story, and the chefs' expertise and personal touch elevated the experience. It was an unforgettable journey through Mexican cuisine, leaving my taste buds dancing and my appreciation for the art of cooking greatly enriched. A resounding 5-star culinary adventure!
Flyer826843
Flyer826843
2024.03.05
Verified
Pastor tacos class Loved this class !! I learned so much from this family. Wish I could have taken this class every day of our trip. Food was amazing so excited to share these recipes when I get home.
Jessica Lai
Jessica Lai
2024.02.26
Our cooking class with Isa was awesome. We had booked a one week trip to Playa del Carmen and were looking for some things to do apart from going to the beach and other super touristy activities. After watching a YouTube video in which someone had suggested a cooking class, I did a quick google search and found Isa’s which had glowing reviews and was conveniently a 6 minute walk from where we were staying. The nearly 80 glowing reviews don’t lie — the class was fantastic and definitely the highlight of our trip. What I think sets Isa’s apart from some other similar experiences is that she starts the class by taking you on a short walk to the market to buy some ingredients. It was super informative and we learned about the different chiles and also how to properly pick an avocado :) Going to a produce market when you’re on vacation can sometimes be intimidating if you’re not familiar with the products and can’t read the signage, so we were grateful to have Isa show us around. We had some time to pick up a few things for ourselves too which we appreciated. After the market, it was a short walk back to the apartment which was a really cool space. I found myself simply admiring the decor, the art, the books, and the overall vibe of the place. Doing the class at the apartment was very fun and it honestly just felt like we were at a friend’s house cooking lunch. Isa and our other host, Miro/a (?) were gracious and lovely. We were lucky enough to be the only guests that day so it felt like a very intimate, relaxed, laid back afternoon. The food we made was all delicious: two types of guacamole, cochinita pibil with corn tortillas and pickled red onion, sautéed cactus and some hot sauce. We learned a lot during the class as Isa explained all the ingredients we were using. I loved that it was both engaging and very informative. I appreciated being able to taste and smell every ingredient as we used them, like these giant peppercorns, oregano from her balcony, the achiote paste, and the raw cactus. I look forward to sourcing all these ingredients back home so we can recreate the meal! In short, Isa’s cooking class was everything we thought it would be and more. If you’re visiting PDC and looking for something fun to do that’s also informative and delicious, book this class with Isa. You won’t regret it. Thank you Isa for an excellent experience!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.03.11
We're over the moon to hear that your cooking class with Isa was the highlight of your trip to Playa del Carmen! It sounds like the market visit truly enhanced your experience, providing not just a cooking class but a deep dive into local culture and ingredients. We're glad Isa and Miro made you feel so welcome and at home in their space. It's wonderful that you found the class both fun and educational, and we're thrilled you're inspired to recreate the dishes back home. Thank you for choosing Isa's cooking class and for sharing such a detailed and glowing review. We hope to welcome you back for another culinary adventure in the future!
Donnelly Family
Donnelly Family
2024.02.20
Isa's Cooking Class - AWESOME Experience! My wife and I went to Isa's Cooking Class on our recent trip to Playa del Carmen. It was a fantastic experience! The home (where the classes were held) was an easy walk from the place we were staying. We were met by her husband (Chef Pavel). He took us to the local market, where we bought all the fresh ingredients to make the selected dishes. Pavel was our instructor, and he is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. A true chef. He really knew what he was doing, and we had a wonderful experience. The class was about 3 hours in total (started at 11:00am and finished at 2:00pm). I would highly recomment this for anyone wanting to do something different. If I had 3 thumbs... I'd give it 3 thumbs up! Unfortunately, we go so involved with the class (and chatting with the chef), that we forgot to take any pictures.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.03.11
Thrilled to hear about your AWESOME experience at Isa's Cooking Class! It's wonderful that Pavel's market tour added such a unique touch to your day and that his expertise made for an unforgettable class. It sounds like the time flew by in the best possible way. We appreciate your high recommendation and the imagery of a three-thumbs-up review! Don't worry about the pictures; the memories will surely last a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip for more culinary adventures with Cozumel Chef. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Bret Grinde
Bret Grinde
2024.02.14
We had a blast with Chef Isa and crew! They took us to a local market and explained some of the ingredients that we would be using. The Mole Poblano and Chicken Pibil were amazing and she even gave us the recipe we used, which was her mother's recipe.
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.02.15
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We're so glad you had a great time with Chef Isa and the team, exploring the local market and enjoying the Mole Poblano and Chicken Pibil. It's wonderful to hear you appreciated the personal touch of Isa sharing her mother's recipe. We aim to provide not just a cooking class but a memorable cultural experience. Hope to see you again for more culinary discoveries!
Raquel Alvarez
Raquel Alvarez
2024.02.13
Estuvimos con un grupo de alumnos de una escuela turística de Austria en la clase de cocina de Isa y su equipo. Nos encantó la experiencia. Se tomaron su tiempo con nosotros, estaban super bien organizados, nos enseñaron muchas recetas típicamente mexicanas, estaba todo buenísimo! Isa y su esposo Pavel son un encanto, muy amables y eficientes en todo momento. Super recomendado, sin duda repetiremos!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.02.13
Thank you so much for the glowing review of our Playa del Carmen Cooking Class! We're delighted to hear that you and your student group from Austria had such a memorable experience with Isa, Pavel, and the team. It's wonderful to know that our organization and dedication to teaching traditional Mexican recipes made a lasting impression. Isa and Pavel truly enjoy sharing their passion for Mexican cuisine and culture, making sure everyone feels welcomed and engaged. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we eagerly anticipate your next visit for another flavorful adventure!
Kahoona510
Kahoona510
2024.02.05
I took a cooking class there in January 2024 and it was fantastic. We went to a local store and Isa explained all the chilis and vegetables. Then we cooked 3 dishes in 3 hours and Isa had not only very traditional recipes, but also told very helpful hints and tricks in the kitchen. If I ever come to the area again, I will book another class. Thank you!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.02.05
Thank you, for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your cooking class experience with us in January 2024 was fantastic. It's great to know that Isa's tour of the local store and explanations of chilis and vegetables, along with the traditional recipes and kitchen tips, were highlights for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another class whenever you're in the area again. Thanks again for choosing us and for sharing your experience!
Alexandra Handler
Alexandra Handler
2024.01.05
Isa's cooking class is a wonderful addition to your visit to Playa del Carmen. She is so knowledgeable about food and will give you many tips to take home and cook for yourself or your loved ones. We made delicious food and had meaningful conversations in a relaxed setting -- what more could you ask for? OH and her mother in law makes a delicious margarita. Thank you, Isa!
Reply from Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School 2024.01.06
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and positive review for Isa's Authentic Mexican Cooking School. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our class was a great addition to your visit to Playa del Carmen. We're glad you enjoyed the delicious food and meaningful conversations in our relaxed setting. And of course, we couldn't agree more about Isa's mother-in-law's margaritas - they are definitely a must-try! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon. Happy cooking!