The Keay Theatre

www.cornwall.ac.uk

The Keay Theatre Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
41 reviews Verified
The Keay Theatre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 41 ) 4.8

Amanda Bennett
Amanda Bennett
2024.05.01
Fantastic venue Lots of different acts I seen here now Small venue but seats comfy Staff helpful
Sally Spelling
Sally Spelling
2024.04.28
Went to see the buddy Holly show Friday night with my granddaughter at keay theatre , we had such a wonderful evening staff were so nice and kind , the seats were comfortable the show was amazing I will be going back to see more shows , what a lovely place ,
David Jamieson
David Jamieson
2024.03.01
Good parking adjacent to the Theatre. Welcoming entrance leading to the corridor taking you comfortably to the seating area. Very well organised drinks bars , clean toilets, helpful staff made our first visit to The Keay most enjoyable m We watched 'Hell's Bells', a performance I challenge anyone not to laugh at, just brilliant.
Liz Honey
Liz Honey
2024.02.01
Great Panto
Emma
Emma
2024.01.24
Went to see Jack and the Beanstalk last night. Brilliant show and I have to say a massive thank you to the theatre/college staff (Matt and Geraldine especially) for retrieving my ring which had gone down the sink drain when washing my hands. They spent the second half of the show getting it back for me. So grateful and they were all only too pleased to be of help. Thank you. And the panto is definitely worth a watch. My face hurt from laughing so much.
Bethany Morey
Bethany Morey
2024.01.23
A great venue!!! Well laid out from front of house staff, a bar with reasonable priced drinks, seating area and large theatre with great views wherever you are sat! Parking onsite, near to the venue and free! Definitely recommend a night out here with a variety of shows to cater for everyone.
Noelle Abbott
Noelle Abbott
2024.01.22
We have been to the Keay at least 4 times and never disappointed. The acts are top quality, the theatre really comfy and the bar easy to access. Great view of everything and reasonably priced. A wide range of genres on offer this year which we need to support.
Linda Mcauliffe
Linda Mcauliffe
2024.01.21
Saw Jack and the Beanstalk. It was brilliant. The costumes were amazing. Brilliant performance. Grandson totally enthralled it was his first pantomime.
Anthony Malcolm Smith
Anthony Malcolm Smith
2024.01.15
Just went to see Voodoo Room. 3 brilliant musicians playing music from my era. Should have been great, but by half time, we surrendered and left. The volume was downright dangerous, even though I had foam earplugs in. The volume was set for a huge stadium, not an intimate theatre. It must have been illegal. I’m 76 and have perfect hearing. Most of the audience were of the same era. I don’t know if they agree?
Jim O'Toole
Jim O'Toole
2024.01.14
This is a great little theatre. I saw Voodoo Room there recently, a Hendrix / Clapton tribute band. They were very good. Lots more shows coming up, it deserves supporting.
Jonathan Stamp
Jonathan Stamp
2023.11.06
Amazing local venue, with great facilities. The best place to go in st Austell
Kevin Killacky
Kevin Killacky
2023.10.14
Excellent venue for the shows good access for disabled
Heather Jackson
Heather Jackson
2023.09.29
Great theatre with ample parking. My only issue is that the restaurant doesn't offer pre-show dining. They could do so much more if they did.
Jack Rosenfeld
Jack Rosenfeld
2023.09.06
Good seating. Good views of the stage. Easy access. Free parking
Emilia
Emilia
2023.07.25
Amazing Place! The shows are great! It’s a great theatre to perform in!
Neil Carey
Neil Carey
2023.07.19
Marion Way
Marion Way
2023.07.18
A lovely little theatre with good views from seats. Atmosphere was great.
Lorrain
Lorrain
2023.07.15
Daniel Pattingale
Daniel Pattingale
2023.07.12
Came here to watch Reach wrestling, it was a fantastic show and encouraged me to go watch another in Plymouth.
Max Knightley
Max Knightley
2023.06.25
Went here for my daughters first ballet recital. Facilities were good with 2 toilets on the entrance level, with a refreshments bar directly outside the theatre room. Easy parking.