Control Fitness Reviews

Control Fitness Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 32 reviews

www.controlfitness.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (32)
Emma Wynne-Morgan
Emma Wynne-Morgan
2024-02-16
Really enjoy my weekly class with David, so knowledgeable and very helpful on how to use the machines. Can't recommend enough.
Fiona Brown Doctoral Researcher, Lecturer & Writer
Fiona Brown Doctoral Researcher, Lecturer & Writer
2024-02-15
I love these classes! Holly is a brilliant instructor and reformer is my new favourite class. I've been doing them for about 7 weeks now and can really feel the difference in my body.
Caitlin Bailey
Caitlin Bailey
2024-01-29
My favourite:)
Hannah O'Leary
Hannah O'Leary
2024-01-06
Rachael Day
Rachael Day
2023-12-22
I’ve been coming to Reformer Pilates @ Control Fitness for around 8 months now and still love it as much as I did the first time. I’ve taken classes with Tracey, David & Daria and they’re all brilliant at what they do. Every class I go to feels like I learn so much more and gain so much strength!
giedre z
giedre z
2023-12-19
I feel great after the classes in this studio; it makes me stronger and happier :)
Susie Wright
Susie Wright
2023-12-18
The beginners sessions were amazing. I brought so many girls from my work to try it and they all loved it. I love how they cater for all needs and abilities. I’ve suffered with sciatica and David has been so thorough with special recommendations and trying to help me. Really could recommend them enough.
Hazel
Hazel
2023-12-18
Diane Hunt
Diane Hunt
2023-12-18
Really feel that I've worked hard after a session. David is great and I actually look forward to it!
Ynez Marshall
Ynez Marshall
2023-12-18
Love these mixed ability sessions with David. His easy style of coaching/training suits me - not only does he direct the class in the correct technique, he explains why we are doing it. He takes time to ensure we understand each exercise through demonstration and coaching. Highly recommended
Martha Bouta
Martha Bouta
2023-11-21
Me and my cousin were looking for an exercise we would actually enjoy and we have found it! We both absolutely love the classes at control fitness and go twice a week. David is an amazing teacher and we cannot thank you enough ❤️
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-12-08
Thank you Martha for your wonderful review. It means so much to us that you are enjoying the classes. 😊
Louise Tofts
Louise Tofts
2023-11-14
Fab reformer studio with an amazing teacher. Tracey makes the class really enjoyable and the time whizz by!
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Hi Louise. Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Really pleased to hear you are loving Reformer and that you find the classes fun :)
Tiona Devereaux
Tiona Devereaux
2023-11-14
Attended my first class Sunday and really enjoyed it! David was so helpful as I was nervous of it being my first session. Can’t wait to go back again!
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Hi Tiona. Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear you will be coming back and that we made you feel welcome and relaxed. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Evelyn Schneider
Evelyn Schneider
2023-11-12
Love control fitness- especially the beginner Pilates classes! I am new to Pilates and LOVE classes with Daria. It’s simple to book and pay as you go so you don’t have the scary financial commitment! Very reasonably priced and they offer a range of classes, times… Highly recommend :)
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Hi Evelyn. Thank you for your fantastic review. We do our best to keep the cost down so that it opens the classes to everyone. Daria is our newest teacher to join our family and everyone loves her, really happy you enjoy her classes.
Kathryn Joy
Kathryn Joy
2023-11-12
I've been coming to Control fitness now for 8 weeks and I've really enjoyed every session, I typically go with Tracey but have had sessions with every trainer and they are all fantastic. They really care about everyones wellbeing and genuinely know their stuff. I could not reccomend this studio enough, it's always clean and safe and I love the twinkly lights 😉
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Dear Kathryn.. Thank you so much for your amazing review :) It's always lovely to see you in class and we are happy you are enjoying Reformer and the lights as much as we do. :)
Estelle Foilleret
Estelle Foilleret
2023-09-27
I signed up with a friend for the beginners course and we absolutely loved it. We’ll definitely be continuing 🙂 thank you so much!
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-09-28
Hi Estelle. Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the beginners course and will be continuing with reformer. It’s great isn’t it 🤩
Jennifer Ripton
Jennifer Ripton
2023-08-20
Great classes, experienced teacher, would highly recommend.
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your 5 star review and amazing comments. It's always great to see you in class
Julie Jones
Julie Jones
2023-04-23
I've tried 2 of the beginners classes with David Slade. He's very knowledgeable and helps you get the poses right for best results. He's also very funny. I signed up for another block of classes.
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-07-05
Hi Julie. Thank you so much for your your amazing 5 star review and comments about David who is a fantastic caring teacher with a great sense of humour.
Amber Louise
Amber Louise
2023-03-08
Failed to provide the location of the class after calling and emailing, then failed to answer my email requesting a refund. Booked a class a month in advance and was planning on attending regularily, a shame the customer service isn’t there as they take your money and ignore you
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-07-05
Hi Amber. I am really sorry to hear how disappointed you are with our customer service. We have recognised there have been some issues receiving calls and we cannot see your email you sent us. This is very rare for us as we do always give our customers refunds when needed. Our address is on google but will be added also to the website to make our location clearer. We would like to offer you a complimentary class plus a refund to show you that we are a genuinely good business. I have found your booking and will contact you personally to discuss further if you wish. Thanks
Amy Luff
Amy Luff
2022-02-01
Control fitness are brilliant, I have been going to their reformer pilates classes now for a a few weeks, and enjoy it more and more every time I go! Thank you!!
Reply from Control Fitness 2023-11-15
Dear Amy. Thank you for your fantastic review. We are really pleased you are enjoying our reformer classes and can feel the benefits.