Codemybimmer Reviews

Codemybimmer Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 211 reviews

www.codemybimmer.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (129)
Lee
Lee
2024-02-22
2021 BMW X3M LCI Trailer control module retrofit. I was told by a dealer that they can install a trailer hitch receiver when I bought my new to me LCI X3M. Unfortunately sales will tell you anything to make a sell. BMw USA does not offer an X3M retrofit receiver. After intense research on forums, BMW wholesale OEM parts sites and aftermarket sites and plenty of you tube videos as well as checking for OEM chassis wiring diagrams to verify I did have the plug to retrofit an OEM trailer wiring control module and trailer wiring harness with 4 & 7-way plug. I spoke to Steve after trying to decipher if the retrofit X3 control module would even speak to the X3M software. He confirmed it should based on my findings, so I went on a whim and installed an aftermarket receiver and OEM control module w/ wiring harness. I then plugged everything up and the wrench light came on. That’s where Steve stepped in because I really don’t want to experience the learning curve of E-Sys Secure coding 1.0 with a launcher to understand the encrypted software. For the price of the launcher I was able to have Steve virtually code my cars software. He made the impossible actually possible! He added trailer mode and the camera view to see the hitch as well as all necessary safety features being disabled when the trailer is plugged to the vehicle so the vehicle doesn’t think the trailer is an object I am going to reverse into. He did everything in under 30 minutes. If only installing the parts for the hitch were that easy. I would definitely recommend him to do any coding issues for any model BMW. I am proud to say I have my mid life crisis sports car, family wagon, tow pig DO ALL vehicle. Thank you!
Darius
2024-02-17
Fixed my boot loading screen f30 Steve gave me prompt responses and fair prices and referred me to his colleague Vithy who was a great communicator and did an excellent job fixing my f30 rebooting screen. I would recommend them to anyone who needed any programming or related items done, very happy.
Andrew K
2024-02-04
What a great experience What a great experience. Steve assisted me with upgrading my BMW 4 series. Steve is very knowledgeable and patient. The new technology is a game changer eliminates the limitations of the older technology that my car had. Would highly recommend.
Sagar S. Patel
2023-12-15
ID6 Retrofit I ordered the ID5/6 retrofit kit from here and Steve was amazing with his knowledge and help. He patiently answered all my questions and gave guidance when I needed it from him. He is very responsive and went above and beyond to make sure I had full functionality of the features from the head unit.
Matthew N
2023-12-13
Hard working, honest, and professional Steve went above and beyond to help me after a factory BMW ista subscription with a factory ICOM bricked a head unit on a customer of ours car. He put in an amazing amount of effort and explained everything he was going to do. He spent a lot of time trying to correct the issues caused by BMW when they would do nothing to assist me. He gave a discount when he couldn’t bring it back to life. Which he did not need to do. He spent well over an hour between working with the software on the car and answering my questions. I have not met many people like you Steve and I hope your business continues to thrive. It will because your ethics and professionalism are a cut above the rest. Thank you.
Chris Rosario
2023-11-25
Amazed! Found this site through a few BMW forums. I had a bad head unit coding and Steve worked with me on getting setup so he could diagnose the car and knocked out in what seemed to be a total of 20mins. Have full access to everything I needed. Highly recommend!
Tony Powell
2023-10-27
Codes for BMW X1, I love having this to code my car. The only one I'm wanting to get now is the brake force feature. If someone can tell me how to code the brake force features into my 2014 BMW X1 E84 N20 I'd certainly appreciate it. Thanks Tony
Kapil Pillai
2023-09-20
Outstanding Customer Service I got an Evo Retrofit for my F25. Steve was super patient and explained all in great detail in the run up to my purchase. Post purchase, he was happy to handhold through the install process, which can be daunting for a first timer. once done, everything worked out of the box with no issues. The one or two minor functionalities that I asked for, were supplied via a 20min coding session. I'm now a fan. This customer centricity done right, and there is no question that for any further BMW work, this would be my first port of call. Thank you, Steve!
Miguel Mendez
2023-09-16
Programmed radio head unit Beyond impressed with the knowledge of Steve. Got my car fixed within 20 minutes or less. Programmed the radio head unit, all works now. Backup camera, radio, etc. This guy is amazing, many can say they are experts, but Steve can prove it. I am super happy. Thanks Steve.
Keith Watts
2023-09-08
Codemybimmer is the best!! Head unit failed in my son's car. Steve guided me through what was needed to make the replacement that I purchased work properly. Sent very clear instructions for installing update kit. Remote session took less than 20 minutes and everything is back up and running. Fantastic service and support!
Hamlet M
2023-09-02
Great experience and amazing communication Codemybimmer is amazing. Site explains all the details and what is expected. I worked with Steve and he answered all my questions before my appointment. Called me exactly on my appointment time and the process was easy and all my configuration needs were satisfied. Support and communication is the most important thing in a company and they are amazing. 5 star all the way.
James B
2023-08-27
Nbt evo retrofit Steve MA! Super knowledgeable and very helpful. Do not hesitate answered every question and concern. Even found alternatives when I had issues.Went above and beyond will recommend to friends and family. Thank you !!
Henry
2023-08-02
Amazing service Steve Ma did a race seat retrofit on my F36 and coded out all the faults. He solved all the issues and had amazing customer service. Highly recommended!
Nikos
2023-07-14
Remote coding All went perfect, from communication to execution. Highly recommended!
Louis Paduano
2023-06-30
Highly Recommend! Fullscreen carplay and iDrive update made very easy. Thanks Steve!
Eric Kreps
2023-06-22
Seamless anti-dazzle enabling Second time I've used Steve to recode the adaptive matrix high beam lazerlights on my US-spec G05. Excellent communicator and extremely punctual. Unfortunately, I will probably have to use his services again (thanks to ota updates), but I look forward to the effortless process.
Eric
2023-05-23
Re-programming my NBT EVO HU - Navigation was not loading/stuck The service I received was great, professional and on time. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys to my family and friends. Thanks for getting my navigation back up and running.
Reese H
2023-05-12
Amazing Experience! Awesome service. I can't recommend CodeMyBimmer enough! Super helpful, knowledgable, and friendly service.
Mr Player
2023-05-08
Best interior upgrade ever! Really amazing for the price and did exactly what was advertised nothing more nothing less they say it takes 3-5 min but it takes less than 2! 10/10 would recommend if you hate the half screen crap it will pop up a blue screen with a timer after a little bit it’ll black out and restart the head unit I disconnected my iPhone just to make sure no interference would happen.
Luke Watry
2023-05-02
Excellent service. They coded TJA onto my X5. Easy setup, quick communication, and good results. If you need any advanced coding for your BMW, this is the place.