Ciao Italia Travel

Ciao Italia Travel Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
2241 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (577)
Justin
Justin
2024.04.10
Verified
Gianmarco was our tour host and he created an exceptional atmosphere which lent itself to a great experience for our party! Despite the initial focus on a wine and tapas tour, what was probably the most enjoyable part of this experience was learning more about the city of Venice itself. Our host explained the significance many landmarks and older stories regarding the city of Venice. Would recommend to a friend!
Kiara
Kiara
2024.04.09
Verified
Gianmarco was incredibly knowledgeable and very funny! One of the best food and wine tours that I’ve done, would recommend to anyone looking to try genuine local cuisine in Venice!
Christa
Christa
2024.04.09
Verified
Great value for a tour of Venice. Amazing little spots not far off the beaten path and fun facts walking around Venice! They also took some photos of our group along the way which was a nice touch.
Lisa
Lisa
2024.04.06
Verified
Wonderful tour with Gianmarco, lots of interesting facts and details which would otherwise have been missed by us. The two hours went quickly.
Jamie P
Jamie P
2024.04.02
Verified
Perfect Venice Food Tour A really great tour with the perfect mix of food, drinks, and sights! Our guide, Gianmarco, was so knowledge about the food culture in Venice and had lots of great history to share about the city! It was a lovely way to spend a rainy evening in Venice!
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.02
Verified
Trip type
Gaëlle
Gaëlle
2024.03.30
Verified
Notre guide (Gianmarco) était très sympathique et nous a raconté plein d’anecdotes sur Venise. Toujours soucieux de notre bien être et de savoir si on appréciait ce que l’on dégustait. En parlant dégustation ! Ce fut un délice. Nous avons gouté plein de spécialité. Et fait la découverte de plusieurs vins et du fameux spritz original. Notre guide a su s’adapter à une personne ayant des allergies et lui a permis de déguster dans chaque restaurant d’autre tapas / spécialités. Nous recommandons cette activité à 100%.
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.28
Verified
Trip type
Ben
Ben
2024.03.26
Verified
Gianmarco was a fantastic guide! He showed us some local restaurants and cicchetti bars that were amazing.He has so much knowledge about the food culture, but also the city itself. It was a lovely way to spend a rainy evening in Venice!
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.25
Verified
such a nice group of people and the guide was fabulous 🤩
Trip type
friends
Scott
Scott
2024.03.09
Verified
We loved the stories and local view of the city. Gianmarco was a wonderful guide explaining local information and letting us try some wonderful food and wine. Loved it
Erin
Erin
2024.03.08
Verified
Dear Gianmarco, so kind and true,For showing us Venice's culinary hue.Chicchetti and wine, a perfect blend,Your tour, a memory that'll never end.Grateful for the flavors, sights, and more,Thank you for enriching our Venetian tour.With appreciation,Erin and Co!
Emma T
Emma T
2024.03.04
Verified
Wonderful way to absorb yourself in a little of Venice life Very enjoyable couple of hours hearing stories and seeing sights of Venice that we would not get from a guide book and also of course tasting some delicious tapas and wine - Gianmarco was a great host, very relaxed and friendly and, as he had been brought up in Venice, also very knowledgeable
Ivo
Ivo
2024.03.02
Verified
Amazing experience. Our tour guide Gianmarco was great. The tour was filled with good drinks, foods and interesting facts about Venice and places that we walked by. Would definitely recommend
Emma
Emma
2024.02.28
Verified
This is a great trip to find out more about life in Venice and enjoy some great wine and food - Gianmarco our guide was so informative, happily answering all our questions, telling us stories and showing us lots of quirky sights we would never have seen ourselves. Would thoroughly recommend
Claire
Claire
2024.02.27
Verified
Gianmarco was an excellent host! He took us to 3 great places, we never would’ve found on our own. Drinks and food were excellent!
Susan
Susan
2024.02.27
Verified
We had a great time tonight at the wine and tapas experience! Gianmarco was so friendly and personable. We went to 3 great places and had some delicious tapas and wine and ended with a special Venetian spritz! The information regarding the sites we visited was something that we would not have easily found. He made the tour interesting!We also mo some fun people on our tour too! Highly recommend this trip with Gianmarco!
Phoebe
Phoebe
2024.02.27
Verified
We had the best wine and tapas tour with Gianmarco. He was so friendly and we learnt so much about the city. It was such a unique tour and he took us to hidden gems for wine and tapas. We even made new friends and stayed on after the tour! Would recommend this to anyone visiting the city.
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.02.23
Verified
Guide war toll, lustig und hatte allerlei Infos . Tolle Lokale gutes Essen und gute Weine.
Trip type
solo
Dreamer07398588212
Dreamer07398588212
2024.02.21
Verified
Great Walking Tour Gianmarco was wonderful guide through the city. I've been to Venice a couple of times but he was a great story teller, had good visuals and showed me to some new locations I would have otherwise missed. And one was right by my Airbnb. Highly recommend for getting a good sense of the general history and some fun facts about Venice culture and life.