Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited

www.charliesbarenniskillen.co.uk

Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
626 reviews Verified
Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 628 ) 4.8

Anita Maguire
Anita Maguire
2024.05.25
Brilliant bar ! Live music from Thursday to Sunday. Great jiving night Thursday nights. Lovely atmosphere and fantastic staff x
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Clare B
Clare B
2024.05.23
Verified
A must visit in Enniskillen Town 💫 Cosy bar in the centre of town with loads of TV’s showing Sport. Live Music every Thursday-Sunday. A great atmosphere and high level of customer service. The Lounge Upstairs is also available for private hire.
Drunken Squirral
Drunken Squirral
2024.05.22
Great pub with a fantastic atmosphere would recommend going to anyone who wants abit of crac (fun)
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.24
Hey! 👋 Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! I hope to see you back in Charlie's sometime soon 🙌 Thanks!
Amanda-Jane McGale
Amanda-Jane McGale
2024.05.21
Una and all the staff at Charlie's were extremely accommodating from the ouset. The responses to our queries were very prompt. The atmosphere was brilliant throughout the day and evening and the whole area was pristine. Great range of drinks stocked. Would definitely recommend and we will be back for our next event.
Atmosphere
Service
Sightsee57421888929
Sightsee57421888929
2024.05.21
Verified
Baby Shower, May 2024.👶🏻☀️ We had our baby shower yesterday in the lounge upstairs, we shopped around before deciding and Charlies offered the best package for us which was use of the lounge upstairs with no fee and allowed us to bring in our own catering. Una was so good from the get go, I never waited longer than 24 hours for a response and I was even able to see the venue before booking. She couldn't do enough for us and didn't crowd us at our event but was easily reachable if we did need anything.🤍 The venue was very clean as well which is a plus for me as I worry a lot about cleanliness, especially while pregnant. Would 100% hire the venue again. Thank you!
charlie mc kelvey
charlie mc kelvey
2024.05.18
Great friendly bar
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Helen Rooney
Helen Rooney
2024.05.18
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.24
Hi Helen, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and I hope we can light up that ever so important 5th Star on your next visit to Charlie's 😊 Una
Maureen Gray
Maureen Gray
2024.05.16
An excellent bar and management team. Una and her team is always so welcoming and always donates regularly to local clubs and community events and fundraising. Always put the customers and community at the heart of her business.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.18
Hi Maureen 👋 Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! Our community is number one priority and we always want to do whatever we can to help out! Thanks again for leaving such a lovely review and I hope to see you in Charlie's again soon 😊 Thanks! Una
Maureen G
Maureen G
2024.05.16
Verified
Brilliant for local community events An excellent bar and management team. Una and her team is always so welcoming and always donates regularly to local clubs and community events and fundraising. Always put the customers and community at the heart of her business.
Ciaran O'Reilly
Ciaran O'Reilly
2024.05.14
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.14
Hi Ciaran, I really appreciate you leaving us a 5 star review. Hope we will see you back in Charlie's some time soon! Thanks, Una
Roy Dearnaley
Roy Dearnaley
2024.05.13
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.14
Hi Roy 👋 Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! I really appreciate it 🙌 Thanks again, Una
Julie Dearnaley
Julie Dearnaley
2024.05.13
Monday night, football and racing on the screens, but very welcoming. We got out our playing cards and enjoyed banter with the locals , what an unusual and characterful place!
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.14
Hi Julie, I am delighted that you had a lovely time at Charlie's! We pride ourselves in making you feel at home and welcomed, so I am delighted you felt that way 😊 Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the company of our locals and had a good bit of craic! Hope to see you back in the not too distant future! Thanks again, Una
amyallister27@gmail.com Allister
amyallister27@gmail.com Allister
2024.05.13
I booked Charlie’s Bar for my friend’s hen party and we had a great night! Music was amazing, lovely atmosphere and excellent service.
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.14
Hi Amy 👋 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and a lovely one at that! I am delighted you all had a lovely time and I hope we see you all back here soon! Una 🥂
william crawford
william crawford
2024.05.09
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.09
Hi William, Thank you for the review. I am unsure if you left this review for the right premises? You rated us 3 stars for food but we do not serve food and haven’t done for many years? Thanks, Una
Ciaran O'Reilly
Ciaran O'Reilly
2024.05.08
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.14
Hi Ciaran, Thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review and I am delighted you had a lovely time in Charlie's! Really appreciate it!
Sophie Carson
Sophie Carson
2024.05.06
What a night. Thank you Una and the team for a lovely night celebrating our engagement. In the lead up to the event I asked if we could bring a wee buffet even though it was a late party 8pm they accommodated us they have a cold room which they were very generous in offering us to store the food prior to the event. The decorations we were able to set up prior to the event also. Honestly no question too stupid and they couldn’t have done anymore for us. Una came up and checked in with us. Plenty of staff behind the bar no one had an empty glass. Great entertainment, everyone was up dancing by 9pm and continued on throughout the night. Thank you again Una and please thank all the staff on our behalf for an incredible night.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.07
Hey Sophie, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review, I really appreciate it! I am delighted we could contribute to your special night and I am so glad you had an amazing time 😊 I will pass along your lovely review to the staff as well! Thank you so much for hosting your engagement party with us and a huge congratulations to you both again 🥳🥂 Una
Traveler01880619053
Traveler01880619053
2024.05.06
Verified
10/10 What a night. Thank you Una and the team for a lovely night celebrating our engagement. In the lead up to the event I asked if we could bring a wee buffet even though it was a late party 8pm they accommodated us they have a cold room which they were very generous in offering us to store the food prior to the event. The decorations we were able to set up prior to the event also. Honestly no question too stupid and they couldn’t have done anymore for us. Una came up and checked in with us. Plenty of staff behind the bar no one had an empty glass. Great entertainment, everyone was up dancing by 9pm and continued on throughout the night. Thank you again Una and please thank all the staff on our behalf for an incredible night.
Jenny Gregg
Jenny Gregg
2024.05.04
Lovely pub very friendly
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.05.07
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a Five Star Review Jenny!😊 I'm so glad you enjoyed Charlie's and I hope we see you back very soon! Una
elaine m
elaine m
2024.04.22
Verified
Perfect wedding reception We held our wedding reception at Charlie’s bar on 19th April 2024, and we had the best time Una and her staff were absolutely fantastic and nothing was to much, the bar staff were amazing, the upstairs has an amazing rustic feel, gorgeous place also for taking pictures. all our guests loved it. Thank you Una and your staff for making our day as pleasurable as it was.
Don McDermott
Don McDermott
2024.04.19
Charlie's may have captured many people's attention through it's brilliant media campaigns that have repeatedly gone viral, but this bar backs it all up by being one of the best around. There is always a lovely, relaxed atmosphere in the place that instantly puts you at ease. It's like being in your local, even when you're miles from home. The staff are always so friendly and have a smile for everyone, whether you are a regular or a newcomer. Everyone is appreciated and welcome. The food is delicious and the pints are superb. The layout is lovely and the whole place feels safe and intimate and perfect for socialising with old friends or making new ones. Both dogs and their humans are equally accepted and encouraged. This is a family bar, at the centre of the community and it really shows by the way it puts so much back into the locality through their sponsorships and fundraising on behalf of many deserving causes. One of the main aspects of any bar is it's entertainment and what it provides and Charlie's really delivers something for everyone. There are jive nights, live music, trad sessions throughout the week which is the perfect background for mixing or enjoying on your own. And they are always coming up with new ways to provide entertainment for their customers. They also hold Painting by Pints evenings which are becoming ever more popular. So whatever it is you are looking for, chances are, you'll find it in, Charlie's Bar
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar (Enniskillen) Limited 2024.04.25
Hi Don, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review on both Google and Tripadvisor! We really appreciate the effort and your enthusiasm 🙌 I'm so glad you feel at home in Charlie's as that is exactly what we aim for 😊 Thanks again Don! Una