Decor Bee

Decor Bee Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
30 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
Andrew Allen
Andrew Allen
2024.04.22
Really pleased with the end results of a fiddly job - a total repaint / repair of the exterior woodwork and masonry on my ground floor property which was once a shop. Mantas was communicative from start to finish, sending a detailed quote, keeping us in the loop with his availability, and arriving promptly each morning to get started. He's also just a friendly bloke who knows what he's doing. Felt confident he'd do a great job and he delivered on time and on budget. Thoroughly recommend his services.
Reply from Decor Bee 2024.04.22
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working on your project and I'm thrilled to hear that you're happy with the results. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and I'm glad we were able to deliver on time and on budget. Thanks again for choosing our services!
Nia Baxter
Nia Baxter
2023.08.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mantas did a great job, navigating a small space with lots of unusual corners. He was a pleasure to have around, offered trustworthy advice and I am very happy with the end result.
MusicRemixes9
MusicRemixes9
2022.11.20
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
I was in Portobello, paint cracked
Reply from Decor Bee 2023.05.17
We are never worked for you. Scam
Frankee
Frankee
2022.11.20
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Rude and even told me “i will look later on” when their website suggest the customer will receive “individual attention” Never again..
Reply from Decor Bee 2022.11.20
Thank you for your review. I think is time for you to visit a hospital and ensure everything is good with your brain. We never work with him. BTW. He just texted on Sunday evening and asked for some prices, which I was not able to answer because that time I was driving. For that reason he becomes angry. Some people are just born to be always unhappy...I hope you feel much better.
Tony Z
Tony Z
2022.06.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I've been very happy with all of the work undertaken by Mantas. The quality of his work is first class. He is also reliable and a pleasure to deal with.
Julie Witzsche
Julie Witzsche
2022.06.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mantas did a fantastic job sanding and restaining our outdoor deck which hadn’t been done in over 7 years. He was extremely responsive from initial point of contact through to completion. He was flexible and accommodated our patio furniture / plants, moving them with care, and hand sanded parts that were not feasible with a machine. Our deck job was not a straightforward / easy project but he tackled it without complaint / issues. He was very discreet as well - as much as a sander / painter can be - does his job and gets on with it. Very tidy as well. I was very pleased with his quality of service / the finished product.
Christopher Read
Christopher Read
2021.03.23
Despite being busy with another job, Mantas made time to do the work as scheduled, which I really appreciated. He always arrived on time and was friendly and polite. He took a few days to sand down all the hardwood decking by hand and then used two coats of the correct oil for the hardwood type. It now looks almost as good as new. Only thing he could have improved would have been to take the left over empty cans and other rubbish after he was finished. However, he did leave me with a full can of oil, which was nice of him, and will be useful next year.
Noam Yuchtman
Noam Yuchtman
2020.10.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Mantas was extremely professional: hard working, careful, diligent -- really a perfectionist. Also a great person: nice to talk with, great at discussing various choices and issues that come up when painting. I would recommend him to anyone -- excellent work and service.
Liz Harris
Liz Harris
2018.10.28
Mantas repaired my external lintels and cornice, then repainted them. Fabulous job.
Daniel Floyed
Daniel Floyed
2018.09.20
outstanding service. 10/10.
James Connor
James Connor
2018.08.13
Mantas and team were absolutely fantastic. I was very impressed with the end result of the redecoration of my entire flat. It looks and feels like a brand new property. The service was extremely professional. Mantas and team were extremely courteous and polite and had excellent suggestions for ‘problem’ areas. I would have no hesitation in recommending Capital Painter and will definitely be using them again. A very satisfied customer.
Nick Priestley
Nick Priestley
2018.07.31
Mantas and Martin did a fantastic job painting our house. They were a pleasure to deal with and finished on time and on budget. I'd be very happy to recommend them!
Alice Graham
Alice Graham
2018.07.14
Mantas and his team did an excellent job on the full exterior redecoration of a 4 storey property that required extensive work both to the façade and sash windows. The quotation was prompt and competitive, and the quality of their work is excellent. Very reliable, friendly and professional. Would use again and highly recommend.
Robin Yeates
Robin Yeates
2018.05.22
We had the exterior, a rear wall and porch repainted over four days and Mantas and Martin did a great job professionally and they were a pleasure to deal with. A good quality quotation was accurate and communication was excellent. We have asked for a quote for more work.
David Moore
David Moore
2017.07.05
Capital Painter did an outstanding job. Very careful repair of the old woodwork, with due regard to the listed status of the building, and precisely to instructions. Painting was excellent. Highly recommended.
Chuck Dedeu
Chuck Dedeu
2017.02.21
Excellent work from start to finish. Painted external masonry walls and metal gates outside out architectural studio. Highly recommended.
Ben Joseph
Ben Joseph
2017.02.06
I recently hired Mantas and was very happy with the end result. Mantas is friendly and professional and the job was completed to time with minimum fuss. The overall cost was reasonable with a few extra bits of work included as a goodwill gesture, which was a nice touch. Mantas and his team are tidy workers and I would be happy to use them again and to recommend to others.
Jonathan Mathias
Jonathan Mathias
2016.10.18
Mantas and the team are professional, hard working and have fantastic attention to detail. Very happy with the external repairs and painting work. Additional repairs were discovered to be needed to my roof during the work, and Mantas helped me get the work done extremely quickly and at a good price. Very highly recommended.
Ben McKenna
Ben McKenna
2016.10.10
Very professional and work to a high standard at a reasonable price. I would recommend to anyone.
Lesley Robins
Lesley Robins
2016.09.20
Two very nice guys, who arrived on time, worked very hard all day. Came back the next day when they said they would. Cleared up very well. did a good job.