​www.britanniaevents.co.uk

www.britanniaevents.co.uk

​www.britanniaevents.co.uk Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
14 reviews Verified
​www.britanniaevents.co.uk
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14 ) 5.0

Ben Hudson
Ben Hudson
2023.09.28
Great event and friendly team
Advertisement
Lizzie Dodd
Lizzie Dodd
2023.08.09
I had a great experience. Our skipper Ella was very knowledgeable and kept us all entertained for the whole time. Although we had a lack of wind and had to give up on the race we had a great 3-4 hours on the boat and learnt a lot.
Julian 45's
Julian 45's
2023.07.03
Great weekend on the Round the Island Race on board First 40 Lancelot 2.... Thank you to Britannia Corporate Events!
Craig Trotman
Craig Trotman
2023.06.16
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2023.06.22
Thanks for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review Craig 😊 Hope to welcome you back on board again in the future
Tim Winter
Tim Winter
2023.06.15
The whole team provided an excellent service - swift repair of breakages, assisting with berthing movements and ensuring smooth running of the event. I hope to be back again soon!
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2023.06.22
Hi Tim, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back into Port Hamble again soon. Best wishes, The Britannia Team
Advertisement
Anne Marie Stewart
Anne Marie Stewart
2022.07.27
Britannia is an excellent company from the pre event arrangements to the day on the water all our requirements were met. The crew was really friendly and very experienced, the boat was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend then to others and look forward to returning.
Chris Ramshaw
Chris Ramshaw
2021.08.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have recently used Britannia for our Cowes week experience. I can't say enough about how great the team was. There wasn't anything too small that they weren't happy to help us with. The team always had a smile on their face and were a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend Teresa and her team to anyone for their corporate event. See you next year!
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2021.08.25
Hi Chris. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your team throughout the week and very much look forward to seeing you again in the Britannia hospitality area in 2022. We'll bring the cheese :-) Very best wishes, Aimee and the team
Andrew Pickersgill
Andrew Pickersgill
2021.02.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Ten years of cruising and race chartering through Britannia - the best place to go!
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2021.02.24
Hi Andrew. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We're thrilled to hear your experiences have been positive ones and look forward to seeing you again back on the Hamble for an 11th year of chartering :-). Many thanks, AB
Christopher Grime
Christopher Grime
2021.02.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I have been on Britannia Corporate sailing events on several occasions and highly recommend them. The boats are excellent and skippers both skilled and patient. I am very happy to recommend them.
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2021.02.24
Hi Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always thrilled to hear that our clients have had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Port Hamble in the future. Many thanks, AB
Advertisement
Paul
Paul
2016.05.27
Great day with really good staff to look after you
Six Degrees
Six Degrees
2016.03.18
We have worked with Britannia on a number of events over the past years. The team have been great, always willing to help and on-hand on the day. We look forward to continue working with Britannia on future events!
Brad Boston
Brad Boston
2016.02.16
We have chartered from Britannia Events for numerous Regatta's the last five years. We have been racing First 40's and love it! The boats are in excellent condition, sails get refreshed regularly and the captain we have, Chris 'Jacko' Jackson, is the best!! Very easy to do business with and very fun and supportive!
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2016.03.04
Thanks Brad - we do pride ourselves on offering the best quality racing First 40 yachts that we possibly can. Jacko loves racing with you too , and we wish you good luck and fair winds for the season this year!
Lizette Van Niekerk
Lizette Van Niekerk
2016.02.12
We have been working with Britannia for many years now to provide sailing respite for families affected by cancer. Our collaboration is a great success due to the personal service we receive. They are absolutely wonderful and treat our beneficiaries like VIPs. The feedback we get from the sailing days is overwhelmingly positive and the families always mention how well they were treated by the staff and crew. It is rare to find a company with such a nice group of people who also provide superb service.
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2016.03.04
HI Lizette. We are extremely proud to work with Sail 4 Cancer, it is such a worthwhile charity. Our skippers often comment that sailing on the Sail 4 Cancer days, especially with the affected children, is the most rewarding work they do all year. We look forward to working with again this year.
Advertisement
Carol Redfern
Carol Redfern
2016.02.12
Our Company has used Britannia last year for a team event and have recently booked again for two further events. They are amazingly professional, the staff are all very friendly and they go the extra mile to help you get the right boat with all the relevant facilities to make your event as successful as possible. Britannia is highly recommended and if you want either a family or corporate event they are certainly a five star company.
Reply from ​www.britanniaevents.co.uk 2016.03.04
Thanks Carol. All of our team love sailing and we're so enthusiastic about everyone else enjoying our hobby of sailing as much as we do that we want every sailing day to be a success! We're delighted that you enjoyed your corporate days and look forward to welcoming you back on board again this year.