Britannia Beckwith Newhaven

www.britanniabeckwith.co.uk

Britannia Beckwith Newhaven Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
202 reviews Verified
Britannia Beckwith Newhaven
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 202 ) 4.8

Anna Blaylock
Anna Blaylock
2024.05.20
Jimmy, James, Dan, Dave, Lee R and Wez did such a great job moving our things out of storage and into our new place. They were super efficient and really friendly too. I would recommend!
Tony Biddiss
Tony Biddiss
2024.05.19
After spending 26 years in our home, a move some 200 miles felt a bit daunting. Invited 4 different firms to quote for us, and of the 4, Louise impressed us the most - very friendly, professional and clearly an expert in her field. Britannia did not have the cheapest quote (and no where near the highest!), but after having met Louise and spoken to Emily in the office, this felt like the best value for money, and boy were we right. Packing day went very smoothly. We paid Beckwith to do this for us and by far, the most sensible money I have ever spent. 3 bedroom house packed up in just a few hours! Loading day was again achieved with little trouble, other than the good old English weather. It absolutely threw it down for the whole of the time we were loading. Still, Jimmy and Lee kept a smile on their faces and just worked through it - what a couple of work horses these 2 are! Sorry for the steps guys!! Moving in day was a pleasure. Sun was shining and Jimmy and Lee just kept going until the container was empty, and we were happy in our new home. If we ever decide to move again, Britannia will be the first and only place we will be asking to do all of the hard work for us!
Tony Biddiss
Tony Biddiss
2024.05.19
After spending 26 years in our home, a move some 200 miles felt a bit daunting. Invited 4 different firms to quote for us, and of the 4, Louise impressed us the most - very friendly, professional and clearly an expert in her field. Britannia did not have the cheapest quote (and no where near the highest!), but after having met Louise and spoken to Emily in the office, this felt like the best value for money, and boy were we right. Packing day went very smoothly. We paid Beckwith to do this for us and by far, the most sensible money I have ever spent. 3 bedroom house packed up in just a few hours! Loading day was again achieved with little trouble, other than the good old English weather. It absolutely threw it down for the whole of the time we were loading. Still, Jimmy and Lee kept a smile on their faces and just worked through it - what a couple of work horses these 2 are! Sorry for the steps guys!! Moving in day was a pleasure. Sun was shining and Jimmy and Lee just kept going until the container was empty, and we were happy in our new home. If we ever decide to move again, Britannia will be the first and only place we will be asking to do all of the hard work for us!
Kelly Chewter
Kelly Chewter
2024.05.17
Mark C and Wesley helped my parents move on 15.05.24 and I couldn’t recommend them enough. Super helpful and friendly and made move day for my parents go smoothly. All staff at Britannia Beckwith Newhaven were helpful ahead of the move with the logistics so highly recommend the company.
Johnny Winter
Johnny Winter
2024.04.25
Moving house is said to be one of the most stressful things that one can do in life, so it makes sense to do some research, speak to different people and decide on the removals firm that is the best fit for you. A little bit of planning goes a long way. So I did my research and planning and invited three removals firms to quote, with one of them being Britannia Beckwith. I’ve seen their trucks on the road before and they’re an established firm so must be doing something right. Their reviews are excellent as well. I spoke with the office staff, Emily M and Tina T, throughout and Louise F popped round to survey what the contents of 19-years of family home looked like. Louise’s quote wasn’t the lowest. And nor was it the highest. But it was detailed, professional and clear. And I got a good feeling that this was the company I could do business with. I now read that they’re the longest established removals firm in East Sussex and are family owned and run. This probably makes their customer service far superior than a faceless, big, national firm. We elected to do our own packing and we were somewhat successful but we did need more boxes on the day. I was happy to pay a little extra for Britannia Beckwith to supply some additional boxes and some manpower to help pack them. In retrospect, I would’ve paid for them to pack everything for us as they’re far more efficient at it than I am and I could’ve saved myself a lot of time. For the peace of mind it brings, for me that money would’ve been well spent at the outset. The chaps that moved my house on the day were Dave B, who turned up early and was extremely polite and helpful. Dave was followed by Mark C, Ben P, Lee B and Taff who turned up in a big truck and a big van. All of these chaps were polite and helpful and extremely efficient at their jobs. They even assisted with my dismantling of an Asgard steel bike store, which made my task a whole lot easier. Of course, not all house moves go smoothly and, due to the people at the bottom of the chain not starting off the transaction process until almost midday, I did not get confirmation of completion on my sale until 1640h. At 1700h I collected the key from the estate agent and I was with the BritBeck guys at 1725h. They’d been waiting all afternoon for the go ahead and all, very kindly, agreed to stay on to ensure the completion of my move. Especially kind as it was Ben’s wife’s birthday. (Thank you, Ben, and sorry!) On reflection, I’m pleased that I chose this firm to move my house contents. Everyone to whom I’ve spoken has been friendly and helpful, especially in the light of the delays caused to us by others. I don’t write reviews for the sake of it. I only tend to write them if I can give five stars and can wholeheartedly recommend them to you. In this case I do recommend BritBeck and recommend you consider them for your house move.
Dan Papps
Dan Papps
2024.03.08
A big thank you to Dave, Rob and Paul. Kind, courteous and patient. They made the whole experience from packing through to the move easy and stress free and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. We couldn't recommend them more.
Reply from Britannia Beckwith Newhaven 2024.03.08
Hi Dan, Thanks so much for your kind review. Please do let us know if we can do anything else.
Lexi Goring-Thomas
Lexi Goring-Thomas
2024.02.06
This is on behalf of Paula Goring-Thomas. Dave, Paul and Dan did a great job. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. We’d definitely use the guys again.
Clare Harding
Clare Harding
2024.01.31
A massive thanks to Dave, Paul, Mark V and Lee for ensuring our 3 day move went so smoothly. They went above and beyond to make it the least stressful move we have ever had. They were polite, professional, kind, good humoured, nothing was too much trouble and we 100% will be requesting their services should we move again. Thanks also to Emily in the office for her input. Thoroughly recommend them all. Much thanks, John, Clare, Ivy the dog and the cats.
dave martin
dave martin
2023.12.21
Moved house back in October, the service from the whole team was superb, particular mention to Becca in the office who was super efficient. Many thanks to you all.
Sarah Archer
Sarah Archer
2023.12.20
Christina and Tina were amazing. Great staff and incredibly helpful. Would highly recommend
Stacey Branford
Stacey Branford
2023.12.20
Ant, Dave and Pete - what can I say! Quick, efficient, friendly and so helpful! No task was too big or too small. Thank you for making a very stressful day not so stressful! Will definitely be using again 😊
H Cheung
H Cheung
2023.12.19
Cannot fault the team that helped us move today, they were extremely organised, efficient and patient. Thank you, Dave, CJ, Pete and Ant, you made what could have been a very stressful day that much smoother and easier. We were delayed setting off as we hadn't expected the team to arrive when they did, however, that was due to the office emailing to say the team would arrive between 8:30-9:00. ETA following response. We had no issues with the team. Would have been better if the office had informed us that the team were likely to arrive an hour earlier
Reply from Britannia Beckwith Newhaven 2023.12.18
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad everything went well and you are happy with the crew. If we can assist you any further please let us know. The crew get given a certain start time everyday based on their collection address, which typically allows for traffic and possible accidents. The roads would've been a lot clearer than normal as we arrived early, but are more than happy to wait until 8.30-9am based on this being our approximate arrival time.
Dom Wiseman
Dom Wiseman
2023.12.18
Would highly recommend Britannia removals and hope you're lucky enough to deal with Emily and Becca! Made the stressful process of moving considerably easier, were always happy to help and consistently went the extra mile!
Alison Househam
Alison Househam
2023.12.16
Britannia moved us efficiently with great care and attention at the beginning of the year. The move also involved some items to self store. Thanks to Emily for great communication and organisation. Using the self store has been easy. Becca and Emily always welcoming and helpful and Cameron made the switch to a smaller unit very easy.
Dan Robertson
Dan Robertson
2023.12.11
Dave, Ant, Wes and C.J did a great job of moving our display cases. Friendly. Professional. Would always recommend using Britannia Beckwith.
Simon Helm
Simon Helm
2023.12.03
Brilliant service, very friendly staff. Both Zoe and Tina were so helpful and welcoming, credit to the company. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Elizabeth Valleau
Elizabeth Valleau
2023.12.01
Dave, Paul, Wez, and Emily were the team of dreams. They made the moving experience of a lifetime not only professional, quick and stress-free but honestly quite fun. They packed my crazy house with tremendous care and then removed and delivered it with polish. I can’t thank them enough, and while I hope I don’t have to move again soon, I would request this team specifically if I had to do it again. Thank you!
Richard Speaight
Richard Speaight
2023.11.27
Very helpful and accommodating. Professional and personal service. Both Tina and Christina proved to be exceptional and great help!
Michael Shea
Michael Shea
2023.11.26
Britannia Beckwith helped us to move our home contents from the UK to Ireland. From first contact the service was professional and efficient. The company carried out 2 surveys of our property as our circumstances changed and their pricing was very competitive. Zoe guided through the initial phase ensuring that we were getting best value for our money. On the morning of the move Mark and his team arrived on schedule and packed our belongings professionally, ensuring that all items were protected and the boxes clearly marked with the contents to allow for a quick retrieval, if required at the journey's end. Tina was our main contact and kept us updated with the progress through the labyrinth of customs. She ensured that all the necessary documentation was forwarded to Irish Customs, allowing for an unimpeded passage through customs. Tina's help was invaluable in organising the sailing, the passage through customs and getting our property to us on the prearranged day and time. The goods arrived early on the scheduled day, which was very helpful to us. Taff and Lee were incredible. They went to extra lengths to accommodate our specific circumstances and guided us through the intricacies of storing items in a confined space. The whole operation went smoothly under their watchful eyes. They were very professional and efficient and would highly recommend them for the service they provided. Overall we were extremely satisfied with the service provided to us by Britannia Beckwith and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone requiring either a national or international moving service.
dave lee
dave lee
2023.11.24
I cannot express enough how impressed I am with the exceptional customer service I received from Britannia Beckwith. From the moment I reached out to inquire about their services, I was met with nothing but professionalism and genuine care. Zoe, in particular, went above and beyond to ensure that my experience was nothing short of joyful. Her knowledge and expertise were evident as she guided me through the entire process, answering all of my questions and addressing any concerns I had. She truly made me feel like a valued customer, and her friendly demeanor made the entire experience a pleasure. One aspect of Britannia Beckwith's service that I found particularly helpful was the reminder email I received from Becca regarding the necessary paperwork. I had completely forgotten about it, and Becca's timely reminder saved me from any potential headaches. It is this attention to detail and proactive approach that sets Britannia Beckwith apart from the rest. Overall, my experience of hiring a van with Britannia Beckwith was nothing short of amazing. The level of customer service I received was unparalleled, and I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need. Thank you, Zoe, Becca, and the entire team at Britannia Beckwith, for making my moving experience a truly memorable one.