Mark Andrews Osteopathy

www.brightonosteopathy.co.uk

Mark Andrews Osteopathy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
102 reviews Verified
Mark Andrews Osteopathy
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 102 ) 5.0

Kay Dempster
Kay Dempster
2024.05.28
Have been to see Mark for various things over last 10 years. He’s always been spot on with diagnosis and offered supportive treatment and advice. Last visit was for calcific tendonitis of shoulder (weird thing, super painful!). Can not thank him enough for getting me though it. Highly recommended!
sarah macfarlane
sarah macfarlane
2024.05.15
Mark was recommended to me by a trusted Osteo when I moved to Hove and needed help with the sudden onset of lower back pain. In just a few weeks he has helped me recover - becoming pain free and getting back to doing all the things that I enjoy. All with a huge helping of kindness and empathy.
Rachel Ford
Rachel Ford
2024.04.25
Mark was friendly and really listened to my problem. He gave me practical advice which I followed successfully. The letter that he wrote to my GP was extremely helpful. I can thoroughly recommend!
Helena Joyce
Helena Joyce
2024.04.17
Mark has helped me to overcome a muscular issue that had been bothering me for ages. I really appreciated his experience and professionalism.
Angela Kallabis
Angela Kallabis
2024.04.11
Mark has been treating my son and myself for a good few years. I've recently been back with shoulder problems - it took 3 treatments only and he gave me a good set of exercises to do to fix it, sharing his vast knowledge on the way about how the body works. He is a very kind and understanding practitioner with tons of experience. I always feel in safe hands. Also, his prices are fair and: he's just a really nice person!
jaime
jaime
2024.03.28
I went to see Mark for lower backache I’d been struggling with for over a year with no idea how to go about healing or managing it. I had my initial appointment and then went back for one more and that was it! He identified the problem (postural) quickly and the exercises and notes he gave me worked immediately! My back no longer aches and I am so happy it was such an immediate fix. Very grateful for the experience and for his wealth of knowledge. I highly recommend :)
gareth ashley
gareth ashley
2024.02.26
Mark really helped improve my flexibility, neck pain, posture & self confidence. Always in a calm, reassuring & positive manner. Thoroughly recommend him!
Fraser McQuade
Fraser McQuade
2024.02.22
Mark was able to calmly and accurately determine the nature of my injury and offered gentle, effective treatment and advice. After a couple of sessions and ongoing exercises I'm fully recovered.
Jonny Orme
Jonny Orme
2024.02.21
I’ve been to over 10 osteopaths in my life, and few have come anywhere close to the service I got from Mark. I contacted a few companies who suggested I needed 5 appointments minimum (without even seeing me), then Mark called me back and displayed great integrity in saying “let’s see you first and go from there” and gained my trust. As far as the treatment, he was fantastic and gave a very informative breakdown of what could be causing my issues and together we’re looking to get to the cause of the problem and not just treat the symptoms. Couldn’t recommend him any higher!
Will Bolsover
Will Bolsover
2024.02.21
Mark has helped me for years and is always a friendly face and great at his profession. Versatile and easy and gets me back on my feet in no time! Definitely recommend him.
Dave Corby
Dave Corby
2024.02.13
Personable, calm, supportive and effective. I highly recommend Mark
simone brady
simone brady
2024.01.16
I was recommended Mark by a friend in Brighton after suffering with extraordinary amounts of pain in my back - or so I thought . Mark saw me and in one visit told me that my back was fine and it was my hips. I was shocked . It transpired that I had arthrosis in my two displasic hips and had to have two total hip replacements . I do feel it is necessary to add that I had seen two doctors before Mark . They had not been able to help.
Paul Leak
Paul Leak
2023.11.20
I was recommended to Mark by a friend a few years ago after being in pain for a while. I had visited a couple of clinics but hadn’t got a proper diagnosis. After seeing Mark on my first appointment he was able to make a diagnosis of Trochanteric Bursistis . Mark explained everything to me clearly and precisely and set out a treatment plan over the next few months. Since then I have visited Mark for treatment with shoulder pain and lower back pain. I really cannot recommend Mark highly enough. He has many years of experience which makes him extremely knowledgable. He is reassuring, kind and patient. I have 100% confidence in Mark and recommend him for anyone seeking an osteopath.
Alexander Tol
Alexander Tol
2023.11.16
I had a long lasting complex shoulder injury with an easily inflamed shoulder tendon and chronic pain. Mark listened with great attention to my symptoms and concerns, and treated my injury with such transparency that I feel much more able and educated to work with future injuries. My shoulder is well on its way to full recovery after so many months of having limited use of my right arm. I am extremely grateful for his help!
Devin T
Devin T
2023.10.09
Friendly, thorough and effective, Mark is clearly an excellent osteopath.
Peter Howey
Peter Howey
2023.10.04
Amazing professional treatment by Mark, I'm already feeling better (thank you 😊) I'd fully recommend Kemptown Osteopathic Clinic. Incredibly clean and a brilliant first treatment. I'm going back next Tuesday for a follow up appointment. Thanks so much Mark you're a star! 🌟. Kind regards Peter Howey
Jessica Curry
Jessica Curry
2023.10.02
I've seen Mark many times over the years and he is always kind, empathic and honest. He is a rare person in that he wears his immense knowledge very lightly. He explains what he is doing calmly and clearly and this helps me so much. Ongoing illness robs you of a great deal, but Mark's methods always gift the patient choice and autonomy. He remains open and curious and keeps up to date with research and new approaches. He is generous in the way he shares these learnings. I'm immensely grateful to Mark for his ongoing help, as I know many others are too.
Dominic Assirati
Dominic Assirati
2023.09.25
I'd never been to an Osteopath before but after badly injuring my back I needed some help. Mark took great care of me and really helped me recover. Mark helped me understand how I had inured myself and what the road to recovery would involve. I've felt well supported throughout my time with Mark and would recommend his practice to anyone needing an expert Osteopath.
Julie Kirkwood
Julie Kirkwood
2023.08.27
Gary Kaye
Gary Kaye
2023.08.10
Very thorough and clear explanation of process and actions. Mark is open and communicative in his approach, which means he informs and enlightens during treatment. Highly recommended.