Blue Haven Pools & Spas

www.bluehaven.com/indianapolis-swimming-pool-builder

Blue Haven Pools & Spas التقييمات

تصنيف جيد
3.6
20 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Blue Haven Pools & Spas
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 20 ) 3.6

Patti Dean
Patti Dean
2024.05.05
Blue Haven Pools did an excellent job on our pool and backyard project, coordinating timely completion by all subcontractors involved. Dig date to water in the pool was as quick as we could have hoped for and they followed through on all punch list items. Mike Rutherford assisted us by providing many suggestions that we chose to proceed with. Tile paver decking, waterfalls, outdoor kitchen and other transformed our backyard and we just love it!! Mike and all with Blue Haven were very pleasant and professional to work with and we highly recommend.
TK Conyer
TK Conyer
2024.05.02
We have had our pool for five years now. We love it! We are still a current customer and having an ozonator installed. Love Blue Haven!
Kevin Hoblik
Kevin Hoblik
2024.04.30
Very patient and understanding. We had to wait awhile to get our power lines moved and they were willing to wait and pressure us.
Pierre Twer
Pierre Twer
2024.04.23
We recently had our second Bluehaven pool installed by Mike Rutherford and his team. Our first pool was installed 18 years ago and served our growing family wonderfully well. We built a new home two years ago and used Blue Haven’s services again. Both pools have been gunite and we have been very impressed and pleased with the quality of the product. Another reason we have used Blue haven Pools is because Mike and his team have been very responsive to any follow-up issues that we have had. We have friends who have installed Blue haven Pools with the same great results. We can highly recommend Blue haven Pools.
M Green
M Green
2024.04.02
We chose Blue Haven because they were the only pool company who returned our initial call in a timely manner. Our sales person, Jamey, was very pleasant to work with. The office manager, Amy, communicated well and quickly addressed any concerns that surfaced during construction. The quality and beauty of the completed pool is top-notch.
Peter Zhu
Peter Zhu
2024.03.19
Mike and his team are very good professionals to work with. They know what to do and treat you well.
Adam Z
Adam Z
2023.06.26
حرج
Punctuality
الإستجابة
Unprofessional, unresponsive, zero communication, incompetent pretty much sums us this business. Our pool has been under construction for almost a year and still not complete. Mike and Amy (office manager) are just flat out pathetic. We have paid them money they claim they have not received even though it clearly shows "Paid". They have put stop work orders during construction of the pool at their own mistake. Matter of fact, they put a stop work order on the construction during the most crucial time of construction therefore leading to a wall collapse. Then charged us to repair where the wall collapsed. Never once did they communicate there was a stop work order issued by them. Constant lies and false promises on when things would be done or completed. Tom (project manager) is the definition of a liability as stated in a previous review. If you call their office you will 99.9% get voicemail. I encourage you to call the office yourself as proof I speak the truth and validate this review. If they do ever call you back, you will find how rude and excuse driven they are. All they want is more money from you, tell you they haven't received the funds, then pay for things in advance and have then tell you they haven't received enough. We have clear documentation to prove all of this and yet they still want to argue with you. Trust me, they got an excuse for everything and have no intention to provide warranty repair if you ever need it. Instead, they will put blame on you. READ the contract, they thrown that in your face all the time. They think they are above the law and above everyone else, but they are simply hiding their incompetence. I honestly didn't want to write this review but we are over it with their business practice and build. DO NOT use this company!! You will regret it!!
Bryan Harris
Bryan Harris
2023.03.23
Updated post - I have to say that I understand the frustrations of dealing with employees and staff that are not carrying their weight with the project. Mike unfortunately had to let go of 2 staff during our project and we had less than great communication and where told some things that didn't end up being factual which led to frustration on our end. Overall, I will say we are happy with the end result and looking forward to getting to use our pool this year as the team worked into November 2022 installing and completing our pool. I think there are some things that should be covered and people should understand. When it comes to the design of your pool... really think it through bc once it is in there isn't a lot of room for change. Put a light at the deep end facing the front. We have 4 total (2 on each side) and I wish we had 5 with one underneath the diving board and pointing toward the shallow end. Make sure you check their work and hold them accountable as the original banding in our pool was less than satisfactory. Further, Mike and Tom did work hard to make our pool come together and finish it up but there needs to be more organization. Projects sit on hold waiting for contractors and we got ours done because I took the initiative and got the gas installed / electrical run and decking completed outside of Blue Haven as these issues would have held our pool up until the following year due to lack of project management. This is common in all construction as I own a Real Estate Investment company and constantly get on my guys about having to redo things or do them multiple times because they are not working in succession and 2 steps ahead which you always need in construction. They need a better construction manager to line up contractors and keep projects on pace is my only comment or recommendation. However, just understand and know this going into the project. Nothing is going to move on the timeline or schedule you want as with any and every custom project and build. Original Post Below So far it isn't going great. Calls don't get returned - deadlines don't get hit and we are still waiting for confirmation on our pool coping and tile installation as we have other contractors and people lined up but they are waiting on blue haven to finish the coping and tile work. Then the plaster. Started off quick and then stalled out to basically no work being done on the project for almost 5 weeks now. Have reached out to Sandy in the office - Tom (who is project manager) and Mike who is the owner. Spoke with Sandy last week on Tuesday 9/27 and have left 3 messages at the office - texted Mike and Tom and we have had 0 contact on when coping and tile is being installed - Next steps or anything with the pool. Hoping that reviews and BBB complaints will get a response so we can find out what's happening with the giant hole in our yard and for all the other contractors we have lined up. The feedback and communication is just horrible.
Adam Gonzalez
Adam Gonzalez
2023.01.26
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Mike the owner and his team helped us from start to finish, They transformed our back yard to the dream that it is. I cant say enough good things about this company, so I will just show you! just look at these pictures below, What an incredible job Mike and his team did for us. Just simply AMAZING. Just doesn't get any better. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you !
Kevin Staton
Kevin Staton
2022.11.07
Blue Haven installed our pool/hot tub combo. We are in need of resurfacing and an update on our controls. They will not even service our pool of which they installed. I have called numerous times, left messages, and after months they finally returned my call, but said they are unable to help us out. Non of the automatic controls work, nor does the system function. We are in the process of listing our house, and these people will not help us get our pool up and running again. It seems like if they sold us the pool, they should at least help us maintain it. Isn't there a corporate office that should look into these issues. The Tiles would not stay on because they used the wrong grout, and after a few attempts they gave up and I had an outside tile and concrete contractor do the work. Outside contractor pool companies do not want to mess with the controls that they do not provide. I paid top dollar for this system with zero support from this company. I would never have them install another pool at this point. They don't even answer the phone or return calls unless you are looking to install a new pool, and then once they get your money, forget it....
Michelle Schrier
Michelle Schrier
2022.10.14
إيجابي
الجودة
Angela Grabner
Angela Grabner
2022.03.24
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
Josh Heath
Josh Heath
2021.07.26
everything has been okay not grate but okay, the two thing I would say truly needs to improve is the communication between management and clients and the ability to set a schedule and stick to it and not just guess when things will happen.
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
2021.07.06
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Love our pool and all the help Blue Haven has given us. This company was great to work with and had always been prompt at answering all my questions.
Richard Mann
Richard Mann
2021.06.19
حرج
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الإستجابة
Matt Andrews
Matt Andrews
2021.06.09
Less than. Site Supervisor (Tom) is a liability to this business. Rarely on site. When he is, no communication & job is left in a general state of disarray. Either incompetent or too arrogant to do a thorough job - did not thoroughly inspect progress, clean up trash, or effectively communicate with home owner throughout the 90 process. Came & went onto property like he was the home owner - no respect. Might not be so bad except when strangers (sub-contractors) show up in the back yard when our young daughter and dog are playing! The owner himself provided our "pool school" nearly a month after equipment had been running. Owner had to personally connect equipment b/c site supervisor failed to complete the tasks. The owner did not inspect all equipment, so to top it off, we FAILED CITY INSPECTION due to SAFETY DISCREPANCIES! Definitely did not meet standards for the price paid & time spent.
Matt Kraus
Matt Kraus
2021.02.25
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Mike and crew were fantastic. We worked with Mike to custom design our pool. He showed us some great affordable add ons that really made it pop. Definitely go for the LED lights and waterfall. Integrated steps, swim out, and tanning ledge. This past 4th of July was a blast! Started in April, finished by Memorial Day. Splurge on a heater!
Stephanie Bledsoe
Stephanie Bledsoe
2020.12.16
حرج
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الإستجابة
Sarah Shaffer
Sarah Shaffer
2020.06.01
حرج
الاحترافية
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
We have a beautiful pool built by blue haven pools who also poured concrete and put up a fence. Soooo much has GONE WRONG that i don't even know where to begin! First we noticed a couple years after that the concrete was already cracking and the steps had sagged about 6 inches from the original start. We called 2 other companies to come out and try to fix it and NO ONE would do it without tearing it up and starting fresh because of how poorly it was done! Then we notoced the inside of the in ground pool that they put in was also chipping off in some spots. When we called the company back, the owner said it was not covered under warranty!!! When we purchased the pool they told us that the pool was covered. Now the owner says that only the structure of the pool was covered!! And wait THERE IS MORE PROBLEMS! They also put up a fence. The fence was so POORLY done that we had more companies come out to see if they could fix it and they both agreed this fence was not put in correctly AT ALL! They not only cut the ends off the fence post so they didn't have to dig the holes so deep they didn't even concrete them in!!! Only a couple post had concrete and it was some kind of cheap concrete because with one hit the concrete crumbled. The fence was so crooked and wavy it was absolutely horrible. None of the gates latched right because of how off the whole fence was. So once again no company would touch it without everyone saying they would have to tear it down and redo it! When we called the company again it was horrible to get in contact with the owner and when I did he was rude and unprofessional. The man even throws his own father under the bus! When we asked about winterizing our pool he recommended his father because he was retired from the pool business but closed pools during retirement. He said that he even does the first pool closing for free. We were ready to close our pool and call the number the owner gave us (his dad) and set up the time for him to come out. He does and everything went great, until, he gives me a $700 bill! I said , " Oh, this is our first one and your son said you do the first free." His own father says he DOES NOT do that. Of course I am totally shocked! Needless to say I had to pay the $700 bill that I was told was free. I am outraged by this pool company. I do not recommend unless you are prepared for this kind of service! PICTURES POSTED ON THEIR SITE OF HOW AWFUL EVERYTHING HAS TURNED OUT!!
Mike Beck
Mike Beck
2020.02.12