Black Mountain Adventure

Black Mountain Adventure Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
522 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (512)
Jo M
Jo M
2024.04.12
Huge thanks to Carl and Dan for a great morning on the high level ropes. We’re a small family group and had an excellent all round experience, from turning up yesterday to have a bit of a look and check availability, to an unrushed session today of being challenged, whilst always feeling supported and safe. There’s such a wide range of activities on offer here. We’d love to come back for more! Would highly recommend BMA.
Samantha killick
Samantha killick
2024.04.12
We had an amazing time gorge walking with Mick. The whole family really enjoyed it. He was really supportive and encouraging and also told some really interesting historical facts too about the area. We all loved it, had lots of fun and will definitely come back for a return visit next year!😀
Jackie Tamayo
Jackie Tamayo
2024.04.07
Jake and Dan are the best guides in the world! Really good energy, knowledge and expertise- definitely recommend! Morris group x
Li Chin
Li Chin
2024.04.07
We had a fantastic afternoon on the canal with Ali. Many thanks
kevin t rowland
kevin t rowland
2024.04.05
Incredible, we did three activities, clay pigeon shooting (which FYI is off site on a farm), archery and high ropes, and they were all hits. The people who helped us were really helpful and were very happy to help and chat. Can't recommend enough.
Rebecca Holt
Rebecca Holt
2024.04.01
Myself & group of friends did gorge walking on Saturday with the instructor Jake. It was such a fun day & Jake made us feel safe at all times. I would 100% recommend this experience to others. (My partner actually brought this activity to me 4/5 years ago- we originally cancelled due to the weather, then it got postponed due to the pandemic , yet the company were still so approachable & helpful. They still let use the voucher & just pay the difference in price increase since then ) . Nothing seems to be a problem for this company- overall was very pleased !
Kevin Rowland
Kevin Rowland
2024.04.01
Wonderful experience, everybody was so friendly and very knowledgeable. We took part in clay pigeon shooting, archery and high ropes and really enjoyed all of them. They were all unique experiences compared to other national companies and felt a lot of thought had gone into how to make the customer have the best time. We never felt rushed and always felt safe in the hands of the instructors as they gave very clear instructions on what to do next. I would thoroughly recommend everyone give them a try if they are in the area.
Tobi heng
Tobi heng
2024.04.01
Verified
Jake was amazing! Really good fun, very challenging at times but our instructor made sure we were always safe and gave us different routes depending on skill set experience and age. Never done anything low-key his before but if you are an adrenaline junkie you will love this activity. Can’t thank Jake enough, very funny guy and also so supportive, I had a fear of open water and Jake assisted me throughout and really boosted my confidence! Would recommend 10/10 and will hopefully be returning in the summer months!
Jonathan Hall
Jonathan Hall
2024.03.29
At the start we were disappointed not to be able to raft, but at the end of the day we wouldn’t have changed it, the gorge was so much fun.
Hannah Chen
Hannah Chen
2024.03.26
Recently went on a gorge walk with Mick, our group all had a great time and really enjoyed it, plenty of fun challenges! Would highly recommend :)
Andy Hill
Andy Hill
2024.03.25
We had a great day clay pigeon shooting with Mick & Jake. Well organised from start to finish, Mick is a great instructor, knowledgeable, patient, a bit of humour thrown in & everything came together as the session progressed. Fantastic morning, many thanks Andy & Steph.
Olha
Olha
2024.03.24
Excellent service
Abi Aspen G
Abi Aspen G
2024.03.21
Verified
Amazing couple of days - Archery and High Ropes We had such an amazing time! Our family (2 in their 60's/70's and 2 in their 30's) had a go at archery with Alistair. The team were so welcoming and lovely. We shared with a nice couple and everyone got a lot of time to practice and then we played games. Such a lovely experience for all ages. My partner and I also tried high ropes, which was a lot of fun too. We climb but still found parts of it hard! And it was all good fun (with Jake). Overall an amazing two days with the team, and we definitely recommend and will go again!
Alex Rhodes
Alex Rhodes
2024.03.17
Mick and Jake were excellent. Patient knowledgeable and caring. They helped us to enjoy something out of our comfort zone, feeling safe and excited about. I was nervous taking my 78yr old mum, but she smashed it and had a fab time. 👌🏻 Thank you 🙏🏻😊
Z Tru
Z Tru
2024.03.15
Brilliant caving day from Start to finish
Joe Carter
Joe Carter
2024.03.02
We had an amazing time on the gorge walk! Jake explained everything well and had great knowledge on the area! The climbing, swimming and jumps were a great rush, would definitely recommend!
Jerome Flaxton
Jerome Flaxton
2024.03.02
We did Gorge Walking today, it was a great mix of challenging activity and exhilarating experiences. Jake the instructor knew the gorge like the back of his hand and led a really fun session.
Rob Bennett
Rob Bennett
2024.03.02
Awesome time Gorge Walking with Jake! Great activity and a lot of fun!! Top guide as well
Edward Ford
Edward Ford
2024.02.26
Myself and my family, had a guided canoe trip down the canal with Mick from bridge 158 to Talybont which was about 3miles or so. A lovely picturesque half day, a relaxed pace in great countryside and with experienced onhand if we needed. I could not recommend it more, they even organised a mostly dry day which for February is saying something!
Michael Jenkins
Michael Jenkins
2024.02.16