Atacama.Tours

Atacama.Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
397 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
Kristine V
Kristine V
2024.04.11
Verified
Powerful telescopes in middle of desert Great location away from light pollution, knowledgeable guide, had plenty of opportunity to look through a powerful telescope. The guide made sure we were happy with the photograph (which was amazing). We had a nice snack and enjoyed some wine while looking at the stars. Highly recommend!
Advertisement
AJ I
AJ I
2024.04.08
Verified
Highly recommend We booked several tours through Atacama Tours and they responded promptly and thoroughly with quotes and itineraries customized for our stay. We received a discount for booking several tours together, and were happy with the value provided. Jhonatan is a fantastic tour operator as he is very accessible on WhatsApp, proactively providing attire suggestions and pick-up times. He also led a great astronomy tour! Coni and Alonso were also great tour guides. The food on these tours is very impressive, with eggs being cooked in front of you for breakfast!
Olga S
Olga S
2024.04.06
Verified
An evening to remember! The tour was well organised, from ensuring that we were informed of when pick up was, to a clear plan for the evening once we got to the telescopes. The food and drinks were excellent and the discussion about the stars really interesting. We got to look at several stars and clusters and enjoy the lack of light. We also came away with great tips on how to better appreciate the skies at home! Thank you so much for a wonderful evening and getting is home safe. All in all a very romantic experience for our honeymoon.
Till S
Till S
2024.04.06
Verified
Mega Jhonatan gave a super informative talk. His pictures were really great 😉 The snacks and drinks also made the evening more enjoyable.
Dreamer44349702017
Dreamer44349702017
2024.04.05
Verified
Unmissable Absolutely unmissable... the guide is super trained, professional and very nice. An opportunity not to be missed
Advertisement
Paulina P
Paulina P
2024.04.05
Verified
Excellent! Amazing tour. Beautiful landscapes. The guide was too cool! Besides, we took great photos. Our group was very motivated, we shared a lot. I went with my cousin and I highly recommend it!
Benjamin G
Benjamin G
2024.04.03
Verified
Incredibly beautiful tour A fantastic experience that we will never forget. From the transport to the expert and exciting explanations from Jhonatan, everything was perfect. With two telescopes, we were able to observe various stars and Jhonatan explained everything to us in his super friendly manner. The photos we received afterwards are great and we are really glad that we did this tour. A great experience that I would definitely recommend. Many thanks to Jhonatan and his team.
xebas4615
xebas4615
2024.04.03
Verified
An incredible experience Incredible place where you can see the mountains, the water, animals... With great guides and very nice people. Highly recommended!
Ana Caroline R
Ana Caroline R
2024.04.02
Verified
I loved! We went with the guide Flavio! The Tour was incredible and Flavio knew how to make the tour fun and meet the group's needs. Definitely one of my favorite tours in Atacama! I loved it very much
Advertisement
snowwhlte
snowwhlte
2024.04.01
Verified
Incredible experience I was looking forward to this experience so much and we were in San Pedro during very rare cloudy and rainy days; fortunately, our tour was rearranged to our last day. The communication during this was good and reassuring. Seeing the stars when you get out of the minibus is incredible and unbelievable. There are no words to describe the sky and the number of stars keeps on growing. We had snacks and drinks and some info then we had photos on our own and in family groups. I’ve just received them by email - 21 hours after our tour and they are beautiful. Jhonatan and his assistant were kind and helpful when we looked through the telescope and made sure we could see everything. I won’t pretend to comprehend all that we saw and heard about, but I have learned a lot. There are billions of stars and planets out there and this was an unforgettable way of seeing some of them.
Jennifer V
Jennifer V
2024.03.31
Verified
Very good experience The tour in general and the guide's attention were very good, including the time organization and the breakfast that was included. We had a very pleasant experience with Gustavo.
Daria2359
Daria2359
2024.03.22
Verified
Best private experience We took 3 private tours in the agency, and we were completely satisfied and happy with the guides, program, Jhonatan made our experience unique and very exciting! The first night for the stargazing excursion was a bit cloudy, but thanks to Jhonatan the tour was postponed to the next day so our dream to see the best night sky in the world with the great wine came true :) Thank you so much, we highly recommend you and your agency for the new travelers!
Arghya C
Arghya C
2024.03.22
Verified
Mind-boggling experience It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience that you cannot replicate elsewhere. The whole ambience and the food leading up to the stargazing experience using the telescope was awesome to say the least and the guide was very well-informed. To top it off, you can have beautiful pictures clicked with the starry night sky as the background and I cannot think of a better romantic photoshoot experience for couples. Highly recommended in a nutshell!
Advertisement
Riquele
Riquele
2024.03.22
Verified
Espetáculo! Simplesmente o céu mais limpo que eu já vi! Poder observar as estrelas, os planetas, ouvindo explicações e saboreando um bom vinho com alguns petiscos no meio do deserto, foi maravilhoso!
Moumita D
Moumita D
2024.03.21
Verified
Perfect Starry night :) The tour was amazing, Jonathan took care of us and made sure everyone is able to see the stars. He also helped me set up my personal camera and took Milky Way photo. I highly recommend this company.
flaviapfcastro
flaviapfcastro
2024.03.21
Verified
Incrível! Foi uma experiência incrível! Fui nos primeiros dias da lua nova (a fase da lua faz toda a diferença) e o céu estava muito estrelado! Alguns minutos antes de me buscarem, mandaram msg dizendo que talvez tivessem que cancelar por causa do tempo. No fim deu tudo certo, me buscaram no horário combinado, teve foto de recordação, teve algumas coisas pra comer, vinho e muito aprendizado com o guia Jhonatan! Muito obrigada por essa noite sensacional!
Safari600075
Safari600075
2024.03.18
Verified
Great trip to see the stars We were picked up from our hotel, and taken to the location out of town. We had photographs taken with the night sky as background, then were given a range of snacks and choice of beverage. Jhonatan gave us an excellent introduction to the life of stars, and then used his two large reflector telescopes to show us typical examples of stars, nebulae and star clusters. We had plenty of opportunity to see these sights. Jhonatan was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and spoke excellent English.
Advertisement
Extraordinary820612
Extraordinary820612
2024.03.16
Verified
Highly recommend This tour was amazing. The guide was so knowledgable and you got to use the telescope to look at quite a few different things.
Laura Rossi
Laura Rossi
2024.02.05
Accompagnati da don Hernan per i tours corti e da Marco Aurelio x quelli lunghi. Sempre piacevoli e carinissimi.
Claudia Navarro
Claudia Navarro
2024.01.15