Art of Metal

www.artofmetal.co.uk

Art of Metal Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
Art of Metal
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 23 ) 5.0

Yasmin Ghazala Farooq
Yasmin Ghazala Farooq
2024.05.12
Excellent service
Gary Needham
2024.03.25 2024.03.25 | United Kingdom
Railings The entire process from start to finish was a positive buying experience with no pressure sales or requests for money. Planning was friendly but businesslike and the chaps who fitted them were excellent. A solid 10/10 buying experience and I will not hesitate to use them again.

Date of experience: 21 March, 2024
Austin
2024.03.15 2024.03.15 | United Kingdom
Excellent service, less than 3 weeks from first contact to competition. This included, a site visit, detailed plan and quotation followed by construction, plastic powder coating then installation. Excellent and friendly customer service, delivering exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price.

Date of experience: 08 March, 2024
Martin Plant
Martin Plant
2024.03.06
Brilliant service from start to finish, detailed quote, good price, good communications, efficient and courteous installation, highly recommended A++++++
amanda
amanda
2024.01.25
Absolutely love my new gates. Fast efficient service, and the guys that fitted them were so helpful. They look beautiful and I now feel more secure. Thankyou I would highly recommend this company.
Bernard Caddy
Bernard Caddy
2024.01.25
Art of Metal provided a gate and bespoke section of railings for us, with prompt, friendly, and effective service, a good result at a fair price
Ramsay English
Ramsay English
2023.12.21
I'm happy with the gate ! They did a superb job. They were speedy, and easy to deal with. Thanks again. Ramsay
charlotte swain
charlotte swain
2023.12.07
I am so delighted to have discovered Art of Metal Garden Gates. I spotted a neighbour had a modern secure gate; unlike anything I had seen before; and I had been keeping an eye out for quite some time as my wooden gate was on it's last legs. She had had a great experience with Art of Metal and thoroughly recommends them. Mark and Ricky are both good communicators, replying quickly and were very innovative, providing a bespoke design that I could afford - suggesting a row of animal silhouettes across the gate and side panels. They knew that I wanted to deter burglars, yet wasn't keen on spikes. The gate handle is very high quality, comfortable to use and secure. The lock operates from both sides - unlike my old gate. This company certainly exceeded my expectations and are great at design and installation.
Yael Benn
Yael Benn
2023.12.05
Great, friendly and reliable service- job was done quickly and the team was always available to answer questions promptly. Good value too!
Nick Field
Nick Field
2023.12.01
Excellent service. Mark gave great advice on design. Quality of the railings was excellent, & the installation was done to a high standard. Very pleasant & helpful installers too. Great job!
Amansa Bell
Amansa Bell
2023.10.19
Great service from start to finish, very pleasant staff, would highly recommend
chris phillips
chris phillips
2023.09.26
Richard and his team installed our new gates some time ago the service we received was brilliant and couldn’t have been better. Recently we had a problem caused by a company when replacing our next door neighbours fence they could not be contacted to rectify the problem so I contacted Richard who came out within 2 hours and rectified the problem. Again the service was brilliant, thank you Richard and your team once again.
Max telero
Max telero
2023.08.23
Quick review. Contacted the guys and mark came out prompt, and efficiently and helped me design the layout. Took measurements, and provided a competitive quote. Over period of few weeks the design and layout changed slightly but no trouble for mark or Ricky. Provided new drawings and breakdown on paper, with detailed quote. Very professional. Gave them the job. Reattended and took accurate measurements. Provided a quick and accurate timescale to manufacture and install. Attended and over a few days installed a fantastic product. Good quality, attention to detail, aim to provide a good quality product but also service. What is lacking these days in mtge construction and service industry. These guys rely on customers, feedback and reviews. And small enough to care about this. No mess left. No issues. If you are after a great local company with no salespeople, or drama then these guys are great.
Joy Godfrey
Joy Godfrey
2023.07.03
Great service from these guys. Ordered wrought iron gate for path at side of house. Fitted within timescale given. Very happy with product and friendly polite competent fitters. Very professional service from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Leah Greig
Leah Greig
2022.07.28
We called a month ago and with in days they were out to measure and give us a quote we went ahead and can only say what an amazing team they are. Their customer service is outstanding and such nice people. Hard working, friendly and happy to please customers to meet satisfaction would happily recommend to anyone and everyone truly amazing service high quality metal work and honest fair pricing couldn't ask for better we had ours fitted today and couldn't be happier
Anne Young
Anne Young
2022.06.16
I had a garden gate made for a narrow non standard passage. A quality gate at a reasonable price fitted by efficient, professional and pleasant operatives. Very happy with my purchase
Dennis Mitchell
Dennis Mitchell
2021.04.29
Needed a repair to our gate due to vandalism. Contacted Garden Gates and Ricky rang back within 5 minutes. Came straight out to do the repair and all sorted in no time. Very efficient service. Would highly recommend.
Graham Harrison
Graham Harrison
2021.03.29
Brilliant work, fantastic customer care. Highly recommended.
louise borrill
louise borrill
2020.07.03
Absolutely top notch service. No pressure to buy whatsoever and Ricky was only interested in what would work best for us. All our options were laid out clearly for us and it was completely our choice. Fitting was efficient and of a high standard. Could not recommend highly enough! Thanks guys! Jon and Louise
David Raynes
David Raynes
2020.01.14
Ricky and garden gates sheffield have done a couple of jobs for me now , they fitted a garden gate 3 years ago, fantastic quality and a pleasure to deal with so I didn't hesitate to contact them recently with a challenging set of railings I wanted for the front of my house. Well they were fitted today and they look fantastic Well done again !!!!