Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle

Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
377 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (377)
Paul Ashworth
Paul Ashworth
2024.04.09
Max “Maximus” Murray
Max “Maximus” Murray
2024.03.18
Great service, got a new nice pair of glasses with no struggle at all.
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2024.03.18
Thank you for the feedback Max
Margaret Schaffner
Margaret Schaffner
2024.03.13
ENJOYED A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY APPOINTMENT AT THE OPTICIANS YESTERDAY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Jacqueline Miles
Jacqueline Miles
2024.03.08
As a new patient to Abra, the whole experience was a delight.
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2024.03.25
Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review
Ruth Angus
Ruth Angus
2024.03.05
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2024.03.25
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Margaret Carberry
Margaret Carberry
2024.03.04
Excellent care from all opticians. Would highly recommend.
Tony Mulligan
Tony Mulligan
2024.02.27
Couldn't have had a better experience. Very detailed and thorough examination and the follow up was likewise really helpful in enabling me to make a decision from a full range of possibilities. I really valued the time staff were prepared to give. Thoughly nice people. Couldn't ask for more and I am really pleased with the new glasses. Thank you.
Laila Moore
Laila Moore
2024.02.12
Chris Mallard
Chris Mallard
2024.01.30
Was slightly apprehensive when ownership changed but trade name of Ashworth's was retained. Heard rumours of a huge increase in price of glasses but not as bad as I feared. The new company provides excellent top of the range care and attention with the latest technology instruments (including photo retina ). Lara the optometrist and Lauren the student dispensing optician were extremely friendly and caring (including a welcoming cup of tea and biscuit!) I have opted for special En Route Pro night driving spectacles to get rid of headlight glare from the glare of the new LED headlights which dazzle when driving on poorly lit roads like Styal Road. Ashworths also offer treatment for blocked tear glands and encrusted eye lashes. Most importantly they offer you a 30 per cent down payment on financial transactions and interest free payments of the remainder owed over a 12 month period . Even my Full Comfort glasses frame don't cut into the bridge of my nose! I rate this company ten out of ten for diagnostic eye treatment and friendly and honest welcome to all customers both new and old.
Marina Banks
Marina Banks
2024.01.09
Really good service from start to finish. My previous glasses from another opticians broke and they were great at fitting me in and keeping me updated on timescales so I had new glasses before I went away on holiday. Very thorough eye test and very helpful with selecting new glasses. Everyone was always really friendly as well. They also checked my 2 years olds eyes as the family has a history of eye problems and it went so smoothly and was very reassuring. Definitely recommend!
Paul Matthews
Paul Matthews
2023.12.19
For the first time in many years, I feel like I have hit upon a winning team at Ashworths Opticians. The care taken in the eye examination, the choosing of frames and the subsequent fitting I found unparalleled in my recent experience. There was no sense of being rushed at any stage, and my endless questions were answered. Worked really well for me.
Katherine Spenny and Girls Birch
Katherine Spenny and Girls Birch
2023.12.07
I had a great check up at this peactice today. I am very anxious and found the Optician to be kind and accommodating, keeping me informed of my progress throughout the check up and explaining the procedures and reasons for them. Afterwards I enjoyed choosing some glasses and again the staff were very helpful and we had a giggle choosing some lovely specs. At the last minute I had to bring along my twin 4 year olds who are very curious and chatty and the staff were lovely with them and coped admirably with 2 energetic chatterboxes. This practice gets a big thumbs up from me. X
Tom Samari
Tom Samari
2023.10.25
The staff at Ashworths made me feel so at home and made the process really easy to understand. I cannot praise them enough for their customer service 100/10!
Bob May
Bob May
2023.10.16
Excellent professional service lots of detail of what was being tested and the result of that test. In addition to that I really nice cup of coffee
Janet Hitchen
Janet Hitchen
2023.10.15
Caroline Salisbury
Caroline Salisbury
2023.10.11
Wonderful opticians - friendly, thorough and very helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend 😊
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2023.10.11
Thank you for the amazing feedback. It's so much fun when we have clients like you!
dawn hilton
dawn hilton
2023.10.06
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2023.10.11
Thank you for leaving us 5 stars!
Irum Saleem
Irum Saleem
2023.10.04
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2023.10.11
Thank you for leaving us such a great review!
Sam Ottaway
Sam Ottaway
2023.10.03
Excellent service with caring and friendly staff Highly recommended
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2023.10.11
Thank you for the amazing review. Hope to see you soon!
Sanaa Hussain
Sanaa Hussain
2023.09.26
Amazing service, staff were so friendly
Reply from Ashworths Opticians in Cheadle 2023.10.11
Thank you, it's easy when you have such great clients like you!