American Financing Reviews

American Financing Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 3267 reviews

www.americanfinancing.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2109)
Mortgage Consultant in Denver, CO
Mortgage Consultant in Denver, CO
2024-02-15
Good job Pros:Good pay for the job Cons:Nepotism is relevant in the workplace
Advertisement
Senior Mortgage Consultant
Senior Mortgage Consultant
2024-01-29
Verified
Refi loan shop After all good leads go to the “pod”, you then get the scraps. You might realize that your manager is not as loan savvy. They change the pay all the time and the house gets it all. Pros Remote Cons Expectations, no transparency
Lock Desk Team Lead in Aurora, CO
Lock Desk Team Lead in Aurora, CO
2024-01-22
Hard working and fun environment Pros:Positive attitude and team mentality Cons:Hybrid schedule but it can be flexible
Home Mortgage Consultant Manager in Aurora, CO
Home Mortgage Consultant Manager in Aurora, CO
2024-01-16
Great Opportunity for Growth Pros:Wonderful support, opportunity for growth, Terrific Leadership by divisions and team of the company. Hard work is recognized, incentivized, and rewarded. Cons:IMO the Owners and CEO weren't the most in-touch people and blew a lot of smoke up until it came time to restructure the company, and even after. The lack of honesty is going to make a ton of people feel betrayed. Also, standards are really high, it's difficult to hit the mark and high-paced place of work. Many people may not be able to hit that output and feel put off. Advice to Management:Management did find. High up leadership did fine. CEO was a glorified motivational speaker next to the owners. They both lived in extremely fancy homes on tropical islands. I get living in luxury, but your lifestyle as well as your words in comparison to reality just shows how out of touch you are with what you've built.
Ronald
Ronald
2024-01-07
Verified
thanksReview for Member: Hank Metzger thanks My experience with American Financing went very well. I was successful in securing a 2nd mortgage home loan. Thanks to Team Hank for making it possible.
Advertisement
Mortgage Loan Processor in Aurora, CO
Mortgage Loan Processor in Aurora, CO
2024-01-04
Employees are easily disposable Pros:Pro is that you work from home, if outside the state of Colorado. Cons:Management gossips more than they train or even manage. Too many managers, not enough employees. Advice to Management:Great employees are on the chopping block.
Kyle B
Kyle B
2024-01-04
Verified
AmazingAmazing Jaime and Candice were amazing. They made the house buying process seamless! I would highly recommend! They made our dream a reality!!!!! We got our forever home!
conikelane
conikelane
2024-01-03
Verified
Fast closingReview for Member: Hank Metzger Fast closing Wonderful fast service. Team Hank was very efficient, friendly and really knew what they were doing. There was no pressure to accept the loan. All members of the team were excellent.
Loan Officer
Loan Officer
2023-12-28
Verified
Loan Officer at AFC I worked from home 12 hours a day, six days a week, to make money.The leads were great.The manager I had was incompetent at his job, with only 1 month of experience. All the females on my team requested to be on another team, and I stayed with it.The hardest part of the job was having an inexperienced manager with no sales skills to coach anyone.They made you approve all leads, even those just filing for BK7, so that they could get their info for other advertisements.The most enjoyable part of the job was logging out for the day. Pros Remote Cons Mangement and work to life balance
Advertisement
Mortgage Loan Processor
Mortgage Loan Processor
2023-12-11
paid well, but no work / life balance Pros:good bonuses if you are able to close a lot of loans Cons:10 hour days with no OT most of the time
Software Engineer
Software Engineer
2023-12-09
Experience at American Financing Pros:Some of the best people I've ever worked with! The engineering management is A+. The team really encourages you and lends a helping hand if you do not know something. Cons:The mortgage industry is very volatile which forces the company to have major lay-offs.
Gina P.
Gina P.
2023-12-05
Verified
Do not work with these guys!! They are shysters - their offerings are a bait and set up situation; they are not on the up and up with the information they provide. Seems like they are so desperate to close on a loan, they will stop at nothing to make it work. Also, the minute you share your information, it seems like every mortgage broker out there has your contact information. So yourself a favor - don't waste your time. It makes me sad they have some sort of contract with the sporting franchises to push their business -
Mortgage Consultant in Denver, CO
Mortgage Consultant in Denver, CO
2023-11-24
Ok place to work. Pros:Overall pay is good and they provide leads. Cons:No work life balance and constant changes in compensation plan.
Advertisement
Beth A Bartleson
Beth A Bartleson
2023-11-15
Verified
American FinancingAmerican Financing Lori Summers and Cassie Davis were some of the best individuals that I had the pleasure to work with. Both were professional and made the entire experience so easy. And even better I received a check at closing. How often does that happen. I will most certainly be using this company should the need arise in the future. Thanks for everything!!!
Don
Don
2023-11-15
Verified
American Financing knocked it out of the park!American Financing knocked it out of the park! Dave is a great loan specialist! Very attentive and knowledgeable! He made our loan process incredibly easy! Thankyou Dave! Also, a big shout out to Mariellen, she went above and beyond to help us as well!!!
Howard S.
Howard S.
2023-11-15
Verified
Cindy and CandiceCindy and Candice Best team I could have asked for to do our loan. Would use them again anytime and highly recommend. Thanks ladies, very grateful to have had the pleasure of working with yall.
Grant D
Grant D
2023-11-08
Buyer beware - do not use American Financing for your mortgage/closing as they are HORRIBLE. Not only did they nearly make us miss our closing last year on our house but they also did not correctly set up the escrow to cover the taxes so we are now owing $7,500 to escrow (a year later). They were horrible to work with as they never responded to calls, hung up on my wife and I a few times as we were trying to close on our house, and made this error with our escrow.
Advertisement
Mike C
Mike C
2023-11-06
i would recommend AFC to anyone, everything went very smoothly and quick. ********************* was fantastic, kept in great communication, and was great in letting me know what was going on, was great to work with.!!
CSR
CSR
2023-11-05
Verified
Not a fan Toxic bosses, office drama and major favoritism in this company. I’ve never felt so disrespected in a job and if you were new or low on the importance scale (not a mortgage consultant) then you were nothing. The “successful” MC’s walked through the office like they owned the place. Overall felt yucky and toxic and was tough on my mental health.
Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO
Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO
2023-11-05
Don’t do it Pros:There were a few nice people Cons:Toxic management, favoritism, poor management Advice to Management:Stop letting your employees drink on the job and get rid of all upper management, they are the problem. Owner cares more about their private jet and other ventures than they have dropped the ball with this company