American Boat Works - Fiberglass Boat Repair

American Boat Works - Fiberglass Boat Repair Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
53 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (53)
Eric Gardner
Eric Gardner
2023.10.17
Kevin/Paul run the premier fiberglass shop in the Tarpon Springs/Port Richey area. After owning several boats, I've come to understand that there's a level of "know how" in the fiberglass business that is a combination of engineering + art. If you're lucky, you'll find someone "attention to detail" that gets it done right the first time. Kevin/Paul are that rare combination of all three... & on top of all that, great guys. Highly recommend!
Reply from American Boat Works - Fiberglass Boat Repair 2023.10.21
Thank you Eric 😎
Troy Dillman
Troy Dillman
2023.07.27
Recommended to have look at a “bump” above waterline where no cracks or damage visible. Paul was extremely professional and and knowledgeable providing peace of mind. Left impressed and would provide them any work though hopefully not needed.
Peter Kemp
Peter Kemp
2023.05.18
Great experience. While my repair was small they referred me to another service to get me taken care of. Thank you again.
chris finch
chris finch
2022.08.28
One way to know the quality of a business is to know how they treat people. I needed an estimate for fiberglass repair and the team at ABW went above and beyond. They helped me navigate the insurance process which took a few weeks to resolve. They offered to allow me to store my ski at the shop while I worked through the process. This was a huge weight off my shoulders as I didn’t have any place to store it at the time. At every step ABW showed a genuine desire to help. You can tell this team takes pride in their work, they are honest, and they care about their customers. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for fiberglass repair work.
Ritch Torrens
Ritch Torrens
2022.06.24
Extremely helpful,great customer service.
D Talbot
D Talbot
2022.01.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Kevin, Paul and Team are the real deal. From day one, they worked with me, my budget and my timeline to repair my transom and attach my new engine bracket. With the status of my transom, Kevin and Paul recommended repairing it with ceramic. They quoted me a very fair, acceptable price and stuck to it. During the whole process, they kept me informed and welcomed me into the shop to look at the progress, regularly.The finished project is a work of art, and as an added bonus, a 105mm howitzer shell would bounce off it. I might have to rename my boat Old Ironsides II.Thanks fellas - well done.
Mike Wrona
Mike Wrona
2021.08.17
Paul is very knowledgeable and honest!
K GILL
K GILL
2021.07.30
Great service and family business. Prompt and honest. They did a fiberglass hull repair for us. They stand behind their work.
Shirley Curtis
Shirley Curtis
2021.07.17
Very nice people and very helpful.
Eric Bolduc
Eric Bolduc
2021.05.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team did a great job repairing some cracked/chipped fiberglass and scraped up gel coat on my bay boat. I got multiple estimates and one of the companies even referred me to Kevin after hearing how fair the price he quoted me was. They matched the dark blue color perfectly which I’ve heard is a hard color to match. He was professional and responsive throughout the process and my boat looks good as new. Thanks!
Digna Montanez
Digna Montanez
2021.05.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Body shop service was excellent
deanna wolf
deanna wolf
2021.05.24
The best in the state. Go above and beyond to make sure that all is well with your boat. When you take your family on your boat,its nice to have the confidence that your boat has had true professionals doing the job
Ashley James
Ashley James
2021.05.19
Chris James
Chris James
2021.05.17
jeff Maritime Logistics
jeff Maritime Logistics
2021.04.27
Mark
Mark
2021.04.21
I need some work done on boat. I went and met with Paul. Very nice and friendly guy. Helped me out alot. If I have an issue again I'll go back to him.
John Olinger
John Olinger
2021.02.09
Great people who do great work! If we need fiberglass work done again we will be back.
Tripp Castagna
Tripp Castagna
2020.10.13
Positive
Professionalism
Value
I will start out by saying, I do not leave a lot of reviews often. But these guys were so amazing I just had to leave a review. I contacted them because I thought I had a serious problem with my Grady White hull. I discovered what I thought was a problem on Friday and needless to say I did not sleep all weekend. I called first thing Monday morning. They arranged to take a look at my boat first thing on Tuesday afternoon I was very grateful to say the least. Turns out there was no problem and all. They did not bs me or try and sell me work I did not need. All I can say is they have gained a customer for life!! Thanks guys, lunch on me anytime.
Reply from American Boat Works - Fiberglass Boat Repair 2020.10.13
Thank you Tripp, It was a pleasure to meet you.
Joel McGuire
Joel McGuire
2020.09.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Paul repaired damage to my hull from hitting submerged boulders. They were courteous, professional and fast. Strongly recommend!
Tony Muschamp
Tony Muschamp
2020.09.03