Alsoils Reviews

Alsoils Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 16 reviews

www.alsoils.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
Chaz Derham
Chaz Derham
2023-10-03
Have used Alsoils on many separate occasions. Always efficient in delivery and don’t trouble when delivering if they don’t need to. Top quality product, at a great price and with efficient service.
Daniel
Daniel
2023-08-18
very fast delivery and a very friendly driver. Prices are really competitive. Only down side is they didn't contact us with a delivery date. Luckily we were in when they turned up unannounced
rebecca
rebecca
2023-05-26
been waiting weeks for a refund as too much soil was ordered (using website calc). emailed and called, no-one responds or picks up the phone. going to trading standards...
Mark Belshaw
Mark Belshaw
2023-02-17
Ordered 2 bulk bags of manure on Wednesday, late afternoon and all was delivered by Friday lunch time. Great quality product and excellent delivery turnaround.
Reply from Alsoils 2023-02-18
Mark, many thanks for your 5 star review
Kola Construction
Kola Construction
2022-09-03
Great landscaping company
Reply from Alsoils 2022-09-22
Thanks for your review! Great working with you.
Charles Smith
Charles Smith
2022-06-30
Excellent, from order to delivery. 10 tonnes of loose load top soil delivered within a few days. Best price and the 10mm screened soil is great quality. Thank you
Reply from Alsoils 2022-09-22
Thanks for your 5-star review, Charles.
Anne Ricketts
Anne Ricketts
2022-05-24
Ordered on a Wednesday but not heard of any delivery so tried ringing but went to voicemail. Had an email they sent at 1730 but I didn't see until 2100 saying delivery was AM following day. Took the day off as holiday but no show by midday. tried calling and again voicemail for me to ask when delivery would be. I had a message at 1200 saying delivery was in my area so should be there now. Arrived at 1400 and driver said he would leave it on pavement. I asked for the hand manoeuvred pump truck as mentioned only to be told he didn't have one and delivery was only kerbside. I cannot see this on their site. I am an OAP with a crushed spine and now have to buy a wheelbarrow to try and move soil off the pavement. I noticed nearly all their google reviews are years out of date. Wished I had used someone else.
Reply from Alsoils 2022-09-22
Really sorry you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are reviewing our processes and messaging as a result.
Lesley Barry
Lesley Barry
2022-05-15
Excellent product ordered 4 bags of top soil the driver was so accommodating as we have a very long driveway. The customer sevice was excellent. Thank you.
Reply from Alsoils 2022-09-22
Thanks for your 5-star rating Lesley!
Clare Wakeley
Clare Wakeley
2022-04-10
Great quality top soil and manure. Good delivery.
David Robberts
David Robberts
2021-05-13
Excellent product at a sensible price from a local supplier. Staff are friendly and willing to help: I asked if just one bag of topsoil could be delivered quickly and it arrived next day! Great service.
1BR
1BR
2020-07-16
Amazing customer service and the products are excellent. Keep up the great work.
Neil Harding
Neil Harding
2020-06-24
Mark Hibberd
Mark Hibberd
2018-06-11
Smooth execution of the transaction and delivery. Very helpful phone call and conversation. Ordered three bags of Border Blend topsoil. Paid by Paypal. They delivered, on the specified date, carefully, exactly where I wanted the bags placed. All in all, a very pleasing purchase. The topsoil was excellent and had been very carefully prepared. No lumps. Would definitely recommend and I will use again. Everyone I spoke to was nice and helpful.
Alistair Dolphin
Alistair Dolphin
2017-11-26
Looking for soil? Look no further than Alsoils+. A friendly and reliable service, delivered on time with minimal fuss. Will certainly use again for all future projects.
Matt Peters
Matt Peters
2017-02-13
David Stamp
David Stamp
2015-09-18
Ordered topsoil on Tuesday came by Friday at the exact time quoted. Was WAY cheaper than anywhere else (by about £15 per bag) and was dropped off via a crane on back of the lorry, not by pallet which most of the other places use. Soil was fine and dry. Brilliant !
Reply from Alsoils 2015-09-18
Great to know we have met you requirements - we aim to please