A Little Mortgage Advice

A Little Mortgage Advice Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
75 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (75)
Dani Martin
Dani Martin
2024.03.22
A Little Mortgage Advice has been brilliant. We started off with a broker who was not very useful, we were waiting weeks at a time to get a response. Once being in contact with Angela, she had a mortgage in principle within 24 hours of speaking with her. Myself and my partner are first time buyers and had very little knowledge on mortgages and buying property’s however Angela was able to give us the information we need and put our minds at ease, no matter the time of the day. We have had a very smooth process with Angela and Emma working so hard to ensure there are no hiccups. Emma has been fantastic, her patience and understanding has really been appreciated when she has been working on our case. No question is too much and she is always willing to help however she can. We personally have used solicitors that were appointed by Angela, and this has been great as Emma has been able to keep in touch with them as well as ourselves. Angela has many contacts that are useful for us as first time buyers and has put us in touch with someone to be able to help us get the right cover for our new home, this has been incredibly helpful due to not having good understanding of who to go to for these type of things. Going through the process itself is daunting on its own without the added small parts which Angela has been so kind to assist in. Overall, brilliant service all round and cannot thank Angela and her team anymore.
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.03.22
Hi Danielle, Your review has blown me away, thank you. It’s been an absolute pleasure working with you both, I’m sorry that you had such a poor experience prior to finding us, hopefully other first time buyers will read this review and ask us to help them start their home buyer journey. As you have kindly highlighted, being a Mortgage Advisor isn’t just about finding a mortgage for a customer then saying goodbye, there is so much more background support that we provide, obviously sourcing the best interest rate and product for our clients unique circumstances, but equally important is ensuring that clients understand the jargon, liaising with Solicitors and making sure that there is adequate protection in place for that mortgage. We are now your mortgage brokers for the term of your mortgage, meaning that we will be in touch six months before your fixed period ends to start looking for the next product, ensuring you are always in the best financial position. Angela Little
Harrison Wells
Harrison Wells
2024.03.12
A little mortgage Advice has been the best mortgage broker I could have ever asked for. We started this year with little to zero hope that we would progress to a mortgage until we met Angela. She has not only changed our whole lives around getting us a mortgage but her and her team have also just been an amazing support bubble of help and guidance. I could never show how thankful we are but if you are ever doubting who to go with I would say A Little Mortgage Advice every time. If I could rate higher than 5 Stars it would be endless. THANK YOU ANGELA AND TEAM FOR EVERYTHING
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.03.12
Hi Harrison, thank you so much for such a wonderful view, we had to be creative, thinking outside of the box with what options would work for you, starting with you being a first time buyer purchase with a 5% deposit unable to get a mortgage, then changing to a 100% shared ownership mortgage with no deposit which is the option that worked, because we could get you into a better financial position ready for your mortgage application. I can honestly say that if i ever have to do a case study of a first time buyer that came to us being told they could not get a mortgage, that we managed to help not only get a mortgage but a dream house, yours would be that case study. So very delighted that we found each other because the feel good factor and A Little Mortgage Advice happiness for you is huge. My kindest regards Angela Little A Little Mortgage Advice
Brooke Dennis
Brooke Dennis
2024.02.24
We’ve had the absolute pleasure of having Angela as our mortgage advisor. As first time buyers it’s a huge step into the unknown and to have her by our side, pretty much holding our hand every step of the way has made it so much easier and given us peace of mind. We will be recommending her to everyone and anyone that’ll listen. Thank you for all your help, from the bottom of our hearts. Five star work from a five star woman.
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.02.24
Ah Brooke thank you for your lovely review, I love hand holding first time buyers, it makes my job so rewarding, I couldn’t be happier for you and your family and look forward to seeing some photos of your first home once you have moved in. Moving forward we will be your mortgage brokers for life now, you won’t have to worry about interest rates, when it’s time to remortgage from your fixed rate, we will be in touch 6 months before to make sure you are always on the best mortgage interest rate available for your current situation My kindest Angela Little
lloyd Smith
lloyd Smith
2024.02.24
As a first time buyer I could not recommend anyone else more highly then Angela Little. She was there with me for every step and everything that I did not understand she was happy enough to put in to layman's terms. The best way I can describe is its like having your mum there to hold your hand. Thanks you Angela from me and my family
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.02.24
Hi Lloyd, thank you so much for your kind review, that is exactly what we want to provide for our first time buyers, support and an easy to understand experience at such an exciting/anxious time. Being a CIS Contractor can actually help self employed people to get a larger mortgage it’s just a little bit more paperwork for the mortgage broker. We will look after you for the lifetime of your mortgage, 6 months before your remortgage is due we will be in touch to ensure you are always on the best rate available for your circumstances. Look forward to speaking soon. Kind regards Angela Little
Jamie Arthur
Jamie Arthur
2024.02.21
Thanks to Angela's expertise & guidance, we were able to re-mortgage. We couldn't be happier with the experience from start to finish. Angela demonstrated professionalism, expertise and a genuine commitment to finding the best mortgage solution for us. I highly recommend Angela and 'A Little Mortgage Advice' to anyone needing any mortgage assistance.
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.02.21
Hi Jamie, thank you so much for your kind review. Glad we could find a better rate for you to remortgage to. You’ve got us for the duration of your mortgage now, meaning that you will always be on the best rate available for your circumstances. Thank you once again and kindest regards. Angela Little
Chelsey Devine
Chelsey Devine
2024.02.21
Amazing help and support offered by Angela, I always felt like she had my back and my best interests at heart. Going through this process is a stressful time but Angela was always available for me to answer all my questions. I have passed on Angelas information to two friends so far and would highly recommend to anyone else, Lorraine Scott
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.03.09
Hi Chelsey, oh I am so delighted that I could help you lovely lady. It can be a stressful time getting a mortgage, even more stressful if you are looking for a first time buyer mortgage because you don’t know what to expect. I always encourage people to ask questions and will aim to answer them a soon as I get them, even if it is late at night or a weekend. Good luck with your first home, remember I am here to support you all the way and will be here when your mortgage is due for renewal. Best wishes Angela Little
M Stewart
M Stewart
2024.02.18
We cannot express our thanks enough to Angela for all of the help and support she has given us to get our mortgage! As first time buyers, the process can be overwhelming. Angela helped to answer any questions and talk each part of the process through, ensuring we got the best mortgage offer for our needs. Angela was always able to accommodate these conversations to be outside of typical working hours too which was greatly appreciated. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thank you Angela and your team!
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.02.18
Thank you for your kind review Megan. We get a lot of satisfaction from helping first time buyers through the home buying process by breaking everything down for them. We are always available outside of normal hours for our customers and encourage people to call with questions and not sit worrying. We will help you with your solicitors and right up until completion when you get the keys to your first home. We will look after you for the duration of your mortgage life to ensure you are always on the best mortgage interest rate available for your unique circumstances. All the best to you both, speak soon. My kindest Angela Little x
Luke Tabois
Luke Tabois
2024.02.12
A Little Mortgage Advice is lead by great specialist (Angela) in mortgages and she has excelled as our broker to get our Property. Her dedication has exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend the services provided by A Little Mortgage Advice! Her and Nicole puts all her efforts and works extended working hours which is highly recommended for busy individuals. Thank you Angela and Nicole for all the help getting our dream home. Luke and Melany
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.02.12
Thank you for your kind review Luke and Melany, I definitely was so excited to call this evening to let you know your let to buy mortgage had offered. Not long now and you will be in your new home. Thank you for patience waiting for Barclays to get this offered, it’s been a roller coaster that’s for sure. I look forward to seeing your journey.
Saffron Von Grey
Saffron Von Grey
2024.01.16
Angela was super helpful throughout, from start to finish she was there for me and answered any questions promptly. Nicole was equally as helpful and I really appreciated them both! As a first time buyer, Angela made the experience a lot less scary and confusing for me and I felt reassured, I was kept up to date throughout and I also loved that Angela was all about getting the best deal for me and my circumstances, rather than a quick sale/process! Would absolutely recommend Angela and her team - 10/10
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.01.16
Hi Saffron, Thank you so much for your kind words, we do help a lot of first time buyers and as you say, we try to take the stress and confusion out of the process, really glad that everything has worked out for you and wishing you all the very best in your new home. We will be in touch shortly before your fixed period ends to review your mortgage and get you onto the best rate available at that time :) Regards Angela Little
Sam Baker
Sam Baker
2024.01.13
Thanks Angela and team for helping us with our first time buyer mortgage. If you are a first time buyer use A Little Mortgage Advice, Angela helped us with every part of the process. She told us how much we could borrow, managed to get a bigger mortgage than we thought we could get and even changed our rate half way through the process when the interest rates dropped. Angela will answer all your questions, very patient and friendly and always answered our calls. We are so grateful and will recommend to everyone. Thank you Angela
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.01.13
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review 😊 We try to help with extra advice for people looking for a first time buyer mortgage as the whole process is completely new and can be quite scary for most, we are used to the process and try to make the first time buyer mortgage process as simple as possible. So glad we managed to change your rate again at the last minute saving you that little bit extra every month. We will be in touch again 6 months before your fixed term ends so that you are always on the best interest rate available for your circumstances. All the best Angela Little
John Clarke
John Clarke
2024.01.13
Angela, thank you so much for all the advice and help. If anyone’s looking to get a mortgage, I would seriously not look anywhere else. Attention to detail, efficient and driven to help
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.01.13
Thanks for your review John, glad we could assist with your mortgage 😊 Look forward to speaking with you again when it’s time to remortgage. Angela Little
Joel Richards
Joel Richards
2024.01.12
Absolutely brilliant service from Angela and Nicole. My application must have been the toughest. I had 2 CCJs put on me wrongly even during the process of application, even though they were removed, a lender thoroughly dug into my accounts as they thought I was laundering money. Angela and Nicole worked together from early until late hours to ensure my application made progress. Reliable, swift, thorough and contactable! Honestly, a brilliant service, I'll definitely working with them again and I'd recommend them to anyone!!! I'd love to publicly thank and appreciate you both. Wish you both loads more well deserved business!
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2024.01.12
Hi Joel, yes it was super tough wasn’t it, we got there though and we are delighted for you and for us too haha. As a specialist bad credit mortgage broker we are used to lots of questions, you were very patient and gave us everything we needed straight away, even when you had to drive miles to get documents for us. You have been such a lovely customer and I look forward to speaking to you when it’s time for your remortgage. Hopefully that won’t be such a bumpy ride. All the very best! Angela Little
sasha blackshaw
sasha blackshaw
2023.12.22
I honestly don’t think I’d be sat in my first home right now if it wasn’t for Angela and Nicole, there were so many bumps along the way, and a quick email or call and the ladies were sorting it out immediately!! Bad credit? Not a problem, no communication between parties? No problem, change of circumstances due to the amount of time the process took, not a problem!! They smoothed everything out with the lenders, both solicitors and kept everything moving. I will be recommending them to everyone, absolutely worth every Penny. And when it’s time to remortgage, I’ll be back 💗
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.12.22
Thank you Sasha, you know how delighted Nicole and I are for you and your family, this has been a difficult mortgage to get over the line but we got there in the end. Hope you are all settled in now, we wish you lots of happiness in your new home. We will be in touch when it’s time to remortgage, all the best Angela x
Fl Hyde
Fl Hyde
2023.12.01
I can not rate A little Mortgage Advice highly enough. Angela is very knowledgeable and on top of the mortgage rates, customer needs and demands. We had to remortgage during the time of the Bank of England raising rates from very low rates, meaning we were facing nearly double in repayments. We started the whole process with Angela 3 months before we were due to remortgage. From day 1 the help from her has been invaluable. We were faced with very high rates initially, and up until the last day of our current deal Angela was still actively looking for us. She actually cancelled the deal we were going to have to secure a better rate the day before we were due to switch over , meaning we saved additional money. She has a very happy client couple that will defo be using her in the future !
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.12.01
Thank you so much for your kind review, I have lost count how many times we have amended the mortgage to get better rates as they have become available, the important thing is that we ended up with a great rate in the end! So pleased we could help you,hopefully when we come to do your next remortgage, rates will be more stable fingers crossed! Kindest regards Angela Little
Ryan Ochiltree
Ryan Ochiltree
2023.11.26
Angela and her team at A Little Mortgage advice have been nothing but helpful throughout the whole process ! we’ve asked Angela so many questions as we’re first time buyers and didn’t have a clue and she’s always been there to help us as quick as she can! nothing at all has been hard work and me and my partner are so pleased we went with ‘A Little Mortgage Advice’ and we will continue to use their services in the future if/when needed. Thank you so much! x
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.11.26
Hi Ryan, thank you for your kind review, It’s been a lovely journey, from your first call asking for help buying your first home, to where we are today, you have found your first dream home together and we have arranged your mortgage. Such a pleasure for us, we are all really delighted for you both. We will be your mortgage advisors for the next 35 years to ensure you are always on the best rate available for your circumstances. Speak soon. All the best and congratulations once again. Angela Little
MissDarcy X
MissDarcy X
2023.11.24
Highly recommend Angela and her team, absolutely amazing from start to finish, the process is just so easy with Angela and you’re always kept in the loop - she lets you know what’s going on at all times! She will fight for you no matter what and is just so lovely to deal with. Thank you for helping us get our mortgage offer! We genuinely couldn’t have done it without you and your team ❤️
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2022.12.12
Hi Darcy thank you for your review and always ask away no problem at all.
Brian Bradley
Brian Bradley
2023.11.17
Absolutely fantastic service from the start to the finish on receipt of funds would highly recommend for anyone wanting a mortgage remortgage or second charge Angela treats everyone of her clients like family and is happy to help with anything day or night makes everything so so easy with her 5 star service start to finish 💎💎💎💎💎💎💎
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.11.17
Hi Brian, thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot. We do try our best, remortgages and 2nd charge mortgages can be stressful at times, we do our best to take the stress out of the mortgage process. As always you know where we are when you need anything at all. Kind regards Angela Little
Jeffrey Ohene
Jeffrey Ohene
2023.10.26
Great service from Angela. She listens to your queries and gives you a tailored approach to your needs. I have been happy with the service I have received from her.
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.10.26
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you very much for your review. I look forward to speaking with you again in the future. Wishing you all the very best. As always, please get in touch at any time, with any questions you may have regarding your mortgage. Angela Little
Sarah Shearman
Sarah Shearman
2023.10.17
Angela was extremely helpful, informed me with loada of knowledge and next steps and best of all given me the hope I need for getting a mortgage. Thank you
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.11.17
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your kind review, there is always hope, if a mortgage isn’t possible immediately we will give you steps to take to improve your credit so that we can help you as soon as possible. Kind regards Angela Little
Lucy Grant
Lucy Grant
2023.10.14
I cannot recommend Angela and her team highly enough! I knew my mortage application was going to be tricky as applying on my own whilst being (happily) married was going to be difficult. From the word go, Angela gave me the reassurance and confidence that this would not be a problem for her. And guess what, she pulled this out of the bag and so quickly!! Her and Nicole have been absolutely fantastic in communicating with me, helping get what was required for me to successfully secure my mortgage. Without their help, this really would never have been possible.
Reply from A Little Mortgage Advice 2023.10.14
Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for your kind review, Nicole and I were delighted when we got your Mortgage Offer. We knew that your mortgage application wasn’t going to be straight forward, but we’re confident we would be able to secure a mortgage at the best rate possible. Glad to have been part of your home ownership journey and you won’t be getting rid of us now, we will be in touch 6 months before your fixed period runs out to ensure you are always on the best rate possible. Best regards Angela Little