Acorn Tree Specialist

Acorn Tree Specialist Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
1117 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1117)
2024.04.16
10
Removal of three trees. (SO15) Work carried out quickly and neatly. The garden was left in a nice tidy state. Will use again.
Vincent Andrews
Vincent Andrews
2024.04.16
Highly recommended. Work done as agreed and garden left tidy.
2024.04.05
10
Emergency Tree surgery (SO51) Excellent, efficient and responsive service for both maintenance and emergency work.
Carole Freemantle
Carole Freemantle
2024.02.11
Tree Crown Reduction We wanted to reduce the height of our maple tree, which was getting too big for our small garden. We found Acorn Tree Specialist through Check a trade. Andy came round to give us a quote for the work to be done, which I thought was very reasonable. On both times when they knew they were going to be late, they let us know in advance. The chap made an excellent job pruning our tree, which was akward to get at. They cleared away after them, leaving the garden tidy. The whole experience from the quote, prompt response from the office until the day of pruning, were excellent. I would definitely be using this company again in the future.
2024.02.08
10
Trimming and re shaping tree plus removal of some stumps. (SO53) Very efficient and speedy completion of work. The men tidied and removed all rubbish.
2024.02.08
9.5
Reduce the height of our maple tree. (SO50) We were very pleased with the work we had done to our maple tree. It was tricky to get to, but the chap climbed the tree to enable him to saw the branches to the correct height. Our experience with this company, we found to be very reliable and would definitely use again.
2023.12.15
10
One tree removal plus trimming of cherry tree (SO30) Guys arrived at time expected. Clarified exactly what we wanted before removing one tree and trimming another to our precise requirements. Very pleased with the work. Totally professional and highly recommended.
2023.12.14
9.0
Replacement of tired cypress hedge with 1.75 - 2m Portuguese Laurel root ball trees (SO30) I have been using Acorn Tree Specialist for all my hedge and tree works for many years, and they have always been courteous and reliable. My most recent job was the replacement of a cypress hedge with similar height Prunus Lusitanica (Portuguese Laurel), and the pruning of our Holme Oak tree that was obscuring a street light to comply with council requirements. I am extremely pleased with the new hedge.
Norman Brent
Norman Brent
2023.12.14
I have been using Acorn Tree Specialist for my hedge trimming and tree work for the past 14 years. I receive a friendly service and it is always reliable. Although they may not be the cheapest, I am always confident in their service. My latest job was the removal of 9 cypress trees in a hedge, which had all gone brown and were dying back, and replacement with 1.75 - 2m Prunus Lusitanica Laurel root-balled trees.
2023.11.28
10
Cutting back sycamore tree and rowan (SO18) Used this company several times. Always an excellent job done. Friendly and efficient. Garden left tidy.
2023.11.23
10
Full trees and hedges annual visit (PO11) Always a great job by Andy and his team we would highly recommend them
Chacasta and Mark Widdows
Chacasta and Mark Widdows
2023.11.10
Andy and the guys did a brilliant job of removing our huge conifers at the bottom of our garden. These conifers were many years old and very tall and thick The weather was absolutely awful but this didnt deter them. Over 2 days they had the area cleared of all trees and roots, ready for my fencing contractor to come in. Great set of guys and very professional and cleaned up after the job was finished. We would highly recommend them to anyone
2023.11.07
10
Cutting back large conifer hedge (SO16) Excellent job, done according to quote and also offering useful advice. Punctual and tidy. Will be using them again.
2023.10.24
10
Tidying up of hedges and shrubs (SO45) Acorn tree specialists did some cutting back of hedges and shrubs and generally tidying up. They shredded and tidied up the debris leaving the area very clean and tidy. It only took a couple of hours and I would highly recommend this company.
Anna Thomas
Anna Thomas
2023.10.24
Acorn tree specialists did some cutting back of hedges and shrubs and generally tidying up. They shredded and tidied up the debris leaving the area very clean and tidy. It only took a couple of hours and I would highly recommend this company.
Reply from Acorn Tree Specialist 2021.07.23
Thank you for the positive feedback. We aim to please every customer.
2023.10.15
10
High Hedge Trimming (SO16) We have been using this company for 3-4 yrs now and can't fault them as before we were paying twice as much for a basic hedge trim plus these guys have all the right kit and very good at what they do and won't cut corners plus will communicate with you as they work to make sure you get the service you want and need, very satisfied.
2023.10.12
9.8
Tree tops reshaped, 1 small dead tree felled. Large hedge taken down by 3 feet (SO51) Came on time. Unfortunately the weather was very wet and raining hard. However they still did the work. They were soaked. Despite all this, they did the job very well and tidied up well. We have used Acorn Tree Specialists twice before and will use them again when required. They are locally based in the centre of West Wellow.
2023.09.02
10
Stump to be removed in back garden (SO45) Work done while we were out as agreed. All left very neat and tidy.
2023.08.28
10
Tree felling (SO45) Excellent, efficient, careful and tidy tree felling
Val Perry
Val Perry
2023.08.28
Excellent, efficient, careful and tidy tree felling