Abstrakt Marketing Group

www.abstraktmg.com

Abstrakt Marketing Group Reviews

Good rating
4.2
304 reviews Verified
Abstrakt Marketing Group
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 253 ) 4.2

Toby Gammell
Toby Gammell
2024.07.03
Excellent customer service! We asked for a new website, sales rep walked me through the setup, the success manager answered every question along the way and worked closely with the writer to ensure the content was clear and precise . The team was Flexible and understanding with my schedule. I am very happy with my new website and the leads it is providing!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.07.05
Thank you for your glowing review! We are so excited to hear your new website is already seeing success and look forward to seeing the results continue to come.
Bradley Duffy
Bradley Duffy
2024.07.01
As many of these reviews have accurately indicated, the only positive impression you will have working with Abstrakt Marketing Group is during the sales process. They are very good at selling you on something they cannot and will not deliver on. 90%+ of the appointments they created for us were unqualified and a waste of our time and resources. Even if they had given us the service for free, we would have had a negative return on our investment. That is quite a shocking thing to write. In addition, a very common sales tactic they use is to say that they are working to land another company in your industry in the same geographic market. They say they only work with one company per industry per geographic market. We found out this was a complete farce as they were working with another company in our industry in the same market. I have told every company in our industry not to work with them based on this deception alone. We traveled at our own expense to meet with executives from the company at their headquarters. They acknowledged in person that they owed us compensation for all of their mistakes over and above what they promised in the contract. They promised to get back to us. Two weeks and there was dead silence. These guys couldn’t care less about customer service or building any kind of relationship. After we canceled the contract they even had the gaul, after the horrific service they admitted they provided, to hold a technicality in the contract to us to suck more money out of us. They claimed they would work very hard for us until the very final day. The only thing we got was more unqualified, waste of time appointments. We provided them loads of information and leads to use. They even tried to convince us that they had a thriving and growing security department focused on the industry. This was clearly all smoke and mirrors from the very beginning. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.07.05
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’d like to address your concerns. We clearly define what constitutes an appointment during our sales and implementation processes. While not all will be "golden opportunities," they meet our qualifiers and are open to discussing your services. Our exclusivity policy ensures no two partners reach out to the same prospects, although geographic areas might overlap, which we clarify during sales. You’ve been in close contact with our Executive Vice President of Partner Success regarding negotiation timelines. He confirmed that while we should have confirmed these facts, the changes went into effect quickly after the in person meeting to improve our delivery and your satisfaction. At this point, we understand we will not reach an agreement and will adhere to the contract guidelines agreed upon by both parties. We wish you well in your future prospecting efforts.
Aaron Dickens
Aaron Dickens
2024.07.01
We were initially hopeful that our experience with Abstrakt Marketing would be positive. The sales experience was great, and our salesperson, Lauren, was awesome. However, after the contract was signed, she disappeared and stopped responding to emails. We were assigned a basic, non-responsive account manager who regularly missed meetings and often came unprepared. The goals for outgoing efforts were inconsistent with the promises made during the sales process, and they frequently tried to reset the expectations of what they had to deliver. Despite voicing our desire to cancel multiple times, we were strong-armed into staying due to contractual obligations. Verbally, before the contract was signed, they assured us they never make anyone stay in a contract who doesn't want to. However, when we pursued cancelation, we had to pay a "true-up" for "discounts" received as part of the contract. After escalating our cancelation requests, we were told we had to meet with a Director to cancel. The first Director didn't show up for the meeting, and the process started over with another Director. The entire cancelation process took 129 days, costing us significantly with no benefit or new work gained from the relationship. During the cancelation process, they attempted to charge us multiple months' damages as a cancelation fee in addition to the "true-up" fee. When I mentioned leaving a negative review, they said they didn't care and insisted on the fees. This was an awful experience for me personally, a significant distraction to our business operations, and a waste of time and money. I would not recommend working with this business.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.07.02
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any communication issues after the sales process. Our account manager was the main point of contact, and we will ensure our sales team addresses this better in the future. We had regular meetings with your Sales Manager and appreciate having the entire decision-making team present during our monthly results meetings. This helps us provide updates on our progress and performance. We're also working on an update to our Partner Portal to enhance this process. Our contracts outline cancellation terms and associated fees, which were discussed during the sales process. Although the cancellation took longer than expected, we did honor your early cancellation request. We value your business and commitment to transparency. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out.
Fernando Escarcega
Fernando Escarcega
2024.06.30
We were with Abstrakt for around 15 months and had to get out the contract because it was so expensive and we were not getting leads. a good 60% of the times we couldn't even meet with the leads. They count a lead even if you never meet with them so I would recommend that you read the fine print on that contract. Would I recommend them? No. If you have money to give away, maybe the bring something to you that is worth it but definitely not a good pick for a small business.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.07.05
Thank you for your feedback. As outlined in our sales, implementation, and account management processes, we don't guarantee shown appointments, but we do provide qualified prospects who have agreed to meet. However, we understand there's room for improvement and have recently enacted a new process to increase our show rate. We're glad we've been able to work with you through other parts of our enterprise and wish you continued success.
Steve West
Steve West
2024.06.11
The marketing materials Abstrakt creates are fantastic. First drafts only need a few tweaks at most and turn around time for final drafts is never more than a couple of days.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.06.11
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you're enjoying our Creative Sweets division and hope you've been able to use our materials to help grow your business!
Brandon Pasco
Brandon Pasco
2024.06.06
I have been working with Abstrakt for about a year now and they are awesome!! Very professional company that wants the best for you and your business!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.06.11
Thanks so much for your review, Brandon! We're lucky to partner with you and look forward to many more years of success.
Fortified International Development
Fortified International Development
2024.06.04
I am thrilled to share my experience with Abstrakt Marketing Group, a partnership that has truly transformed our marketing efforts. From the very beginning, their team demonstrated a deep understanding of our industry and tailored their approach to meet our specific needs. The onboarding process was seamless. Abstrakt's team took the time to understand our goals, challenges, and target audience. Their thorough analysis and strategic planning were evident in every step they took. We felt confident that we were in good hands from day one. One of the standout features of Abstrakt is their commitment to communication. Throughout our collaboration, they kept us informed with regular updates, detailed reports, and insights into the performance of our campaigns. This transparency allowed us to make informed decisions and feel actively involved in the process.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.06.04
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so proud to hear that you've gotten the five-star experience we pride ourselves on and look forward to continuing to see success. We appreciate your partnership and willingness to work with us and help us to become a true extension of your business!
S W
S W
2024.06.04
Unbelievably poor results for outbound outreach. 1 year and tons of money down the drain. Every promise made was undelivered. Stay away!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.06.11
We are unable to identify your account based on the information provided, but we believe you may be working for a partner that is starting to see success across multiple metros. We apologize for the issues you've encountered and would love to discuss your concerns in detail to find a resolution. Our goal is to ensure all our partners achieve their desired results. Please reach out to me directly at kbeene@abstraktmg.com. Best regards, Katy Beene Director of Customer Experience
Clay H
Clay H
2024.06.04
I am thrilled to share my experience with Abstrakt Marketing Group, a partnership that has truly transformed our marketing efforts. From the very beginning, their team demonstrated a deep understanding of our industry and tailored their approach to meet our specific needs.The onboarding process was seamless. Abstrakt's team took the time to understand our goals, challenges, and target audience. Their thorough analysis and strategic planning were evident in every step they took. We felt confident that we were in good hands from day one.One of the standout features of Abstrakt is their commitment to communication. Throughout our collaboration, they kept us informed with regular updates, detailed reports, and insights into the performance of our campaigns. This transparency allowed us to make informed decisions and feel actively involved in the process.
Steve Perry
Steve Perry
2024.05.31
These people call and email me all the time after I have clearly said I am not interested in their services. I vetted them the first time they called. Went through their program and they sent me a contract. The first part that stood out was the specific jurisdiction for any litagatiion was St Louis. I looked up the court and found approximately 70 cases! Yes 70 cases involving them suing clients for breach of contract. I went further and found the people and called a few of their clients they had sued. Their stories sounded like they lived a nightmare with these people. I felt sorry for them after hearing the stories. I would never deal with these people in any form or fashion. They have wasted so much of my time that it’s ridiculous! Hopefully they will leave me alone. Just Google the St Louis Courts and type in Abstract and you can look for yourself. Then Google some of the clients. Look up the owners names via their state corporation commission and give them a call if they are still in business. You decide what the truth is! I already know! Just think have you or another customer been sued 70 times? And that is probably not all of them. Good luck vetting them.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.31
We practice cold outreach as part of our business growth strategy for the past 15 years, and we follow the same approach to help our partners grow. However, if anyone ever asks to be removed from our lists, we of course honor that request. Regarding the legal cases, it's normal for long-standing businesses to be involved in lawsuits. While we can't speak to specific cases, we assure you that we take our contractual obligations seriously. We encourage prospects to conduct thorough research. We take pride in our long-term client relationships and always provide references, case studies, and success stories during our sales process to demonstrate our ability to deliver results. Additionally, our nine positions on the Inc. 5000 list, an honor achieved by only 2% of companies, along with multiple business growth and culture awards, reflects our commitment to excellence and our strong partnerships.
Colin Vick
Colin Vick
2024.05.30
We utilize Abstrakt to help with outbound sales for a specified market. They sold us a bill of goods without having a real plan of action or really any follow-up. They promised X number of meetings with certain pre-requisite qualifiers. There are outs in the contract that allow for us to discontinue service if we are unsatisfied or they do not hit the minimum quota. Not even close to quota and essentially grasping at straws trying to qualify some leads that aren't even close to hitting the qualifiers. I honestly do not believe this company has a clue what they are doing. Do not do business with them. Also, expect turnover on the people working your account so there is no continuity. We even sent lead lists that we had worked previously but that did not even help. Let's not even get into the details of what it takes to get out of their contract because they will string it along just to eke out another month's revenue despite completely and totally failing. Great business model. Eventually everyone will know you have no plan. Buyer beware.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.31
We take pride in having clearly defined and transparent processes that are consistently communicated through our sales pitches, contracts, and monthly results meetings. These communications include explicit definitions of what constitutes an appointment that counts towards our annual guarantee. This is not only communicated externally, but consistently reviewed by our SDRs and Management teams in order to track our progress towards goals. While I may not have insight into every specific detail of your account, I trust that our Quality Assurance department diligently ensures that all opportunities provided to our partners meet the established qualifiers. Please continue to work with your account management team on any questions about specific appointments. We are disappointed to hear that this program did not meet your expectations. However, it is important for us to adhere to the cancellation process outlined in our contract. This process, which was clearly and simply defined from the beginning of our relationship, is essential to protect our employees and our business.
Jake Stanley
Jake Stanley
2024.05.08
We have been working with Abstrakt for 2 years now and will most likely renew for a 3rd year. Jacob and his team are great to work with and very helpful when we struggle through the times when it's tough to keep up with it all. Highly recommend!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.08
Thank you for your glowing review, Jake! We're lucky to have A-Players like Jacob on our team and are glad you've been seeing the results of the efforts him and his team make.
Travis Aucoin
Travis Aucoin
2024.05.07
Great group to work with. Takes industry feedback, and quickly applies it to their marketing solutions.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.07
Thanks so much for your five-star review and for being so involved in our partnership! We look forward to continued success.
Jonathan Amezcua
Jonathan Amezcua
2024.05.06
Very useful service with an amazing and helpful staff! We contracted with Abstrakt from 2023 to 2024 in attempt to garner new business that fit into our company's growing specifications. They helped us develop a new company brochure as well as helping refine our business strategies. Through them we were able to contract new clients.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.07
Thank you for your five-star review! We're glad we were able to help you with your marketing material and sales processes. We look forward to helping you grow your business!
Trevor Rutti
Trevor Rutti
2024.05.06
They set quality appointments and communicate well. Definitely a value add.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.07
Thanks so much for your review, Trevor!
Eric Davis
Eric Davis
2024.05.01
Well thought out business model that seems fruitful. The account reps do a good job representing Abstrakts customers which leads to easy sales.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.01
Thanks for your review, Eric! We're glad you're seeing the fruits of our labor and look forward to continued success in our partnership.
Brian Charlton
Brian Charlton
2024.04.30
Great company to work with! Responsive and great communicators. Thank for making our job easy!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.05.01
Thanks so much for your five star review, Brian!
Kevin Ferguson
Kevin Ferguson
2024.04.30
As the Business Development Manager for my company, I can say that it has been a pleasure to work with Abstrakt Marketing. My account manager, Jacob Y, has been on top of everything so far. Very good communication, and his team tailors our account to the wants and needs of our company. Quality leads, fast and professional communication, and friendly service all around. We are looking forward to this partnership for a long time!
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.04.30
Thank you for your glowing review! We're lucky to have A-Players like Jacob on our team and are glad you're seeing the results of him and his team's hard work. We look forward to continued success!
SalesTycoonCleaning
SalesTycoonCleaning
2024.04.30
We are using the marketing services of Abstrakt Marketing for the last 4 months now and we are very happy with their professional and thorough approach towards their work. Their turnaround time in understanding the nature of our business, our target customer base and our process has been remarkable and within no time we have went live with them. Their portal is easy to operate and super transparent. Their teams are well designed for particular sectors and are super-efficient in their domain. Highly recommended.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.04.30
Thank you for your glowing review! We are glad you're already seeing success with us and we look forward to continuing to get you in front of valuable prospects. Also - stay tuned for some exciting updates on our portal coming soon!
David Whatley
David Whatley
2024.04.30
Abstrakt does the time consuming work in the trenches to mine the nugget of gold which is a customer who wants our services. We've had success once the contact has been established.
Reply from Abstrakt Marketing Group 2024.04.30
Thanks for your five-star review! We're glad to hear we've been able to set you up for success and look forward to continuing to set great appointments for you and your business!