1st Call Swindon Taxis Reviews

1st Call Swindon Taxis Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 88 reviews

www.1stcallswindontaxis.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (87)
Linz39
Linz39
2023-12-18
Verified
Five Star Service ! Andy offered a five star service from start to finish, I will definitely use 1st Call again and would highly recommend
Ade
Ade
2023-09-19
I called to book a taxi but was told all drivers were busy. I guess this had to do with the fact the ride was about 2 am. All the same, the person who spoke to me on the phone was courteous and helpful. I will try again when I am next in Swindon.
Krystyna
Krystyna
2023-08-11
Verified
1st Call - 1st Class Andy is very responsive, professional, efficient and friendly and provided a totally stress-free airport transfer service. Would recommend him highly. Have already booked him again for our holiday in October. Just one word of warning - book early, as he is in great demand.
Angela Malpas
Angela Malpas
2023-07-22
My daughter and her work colleagues used 1st Call Swindon taxis for a transfer to Bowood house last night and were over the moon with this service, taxi was prompt and driver was lovely and accommodating. We couldn’t have asked for a better service! Thankyou!
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2024-01-26
Thank you for your kind review. I hope we can provide your travel next time. Andy
Stephen Stoner
Stephen Stoner
2023-07-04
Andy collected me from Heathrow last night for a trip back to Swindon after a long holiday flight. He was extremely patient as I waited for a suitcase that didn't arrive and needed to report. He took a lot of the stress out of the situation and we had a good journey back to Lyneham. He is courteous and reliable and passionate about his company and providing a great service.
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-08-08
Thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure and hope to see you next time. Andy
Mike Hess
Mike Hess
2023-07-03
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-08-08
Thanks for your kind feedback Andy
Deborah Langton
Deborah Langton
2023-06-20
Really helped me out after I was let down by two other Swindon taxi services. Thank you so much for fitting in the extra run that rescued me from the Crematorium and got me safely back the the rail station. Greatly appreciated.
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-08-08
It was a pleasure. Thanks for the kind review. Andy
Wilma Avery
Wilma Avery
2023-05-12
Great service
Tony Moroney
Tony Moroney
2023-04-26
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-04-26
Sorry that are disappointed with our service. Please can you contact us with details of your booking and we will look into this.
Andy Richardson
Andy Richardson
2023-04-02
Second time of using for airport run. Andy is always efficient at agreeing arrangements and can be relied upon to be there at agreed times. On both holidays we have had some time changes forced upon us and he was accommodating to update booking. Got contacted directly to confirm the night before pick-up and everything went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to use again for airport runs of 6-8 people and luggage.
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-04-03
Thank you for your kind review. Your business is important to us and I am glad you used us again. I look forward to providing your travel again in the future.
Abin Joshy
Abin Joshy
2023-02-16
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-02-27
Thank you for the kind review Abin!
craig Chapman
craig Chapman
2023-01-07
A very good service
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-03-09
Thank you for your kind review.
Dhaval Bhoi
Dhaval Bhoi
2022-12-29
They hang up for no reason. If a taxi isn't available, atleast say so. There's a business etiquette that one must follow. With a taxi business in a place like swindon, you'd lose so many customers if you don't know how to have a clear conversation with customers! And it was not automated response system, it was a person speaking. 🙂
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2022-12-29
Im very sorry you were offended by our automated phone system. Unfortunately when we are very busy or the office is closed, the phone system normally provides a brief automated message to say there are no drivers available, rather than just ringing continuously. This is part of the operating system provided by a software company and I have no control over this. Again, sorry this did not meet your expectations.
Jonathan B
Jonathan B
2022-12-22
No taxis
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2023-03-03
I'm sorry you felt the need to leave us this review. We are a small company and are very busy with work often booked well in advance and are sometimes unable to take immediate work when we are fully booked. However our website, www.1stcallswindontaxis.co.uk offers several ways to contact us online to request a quote or book a journey in advance which we always respond to.
A K
A K
2022-12-16
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2022-12-29
Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback
Levi Healey
Levi Healey
2022-11-12
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2022-12-29
Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback
Nana Hacchi
Nana Hacchi
2022-11-12
Reply from 1st Call Swindon Taxis 2022-12-29
Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback
Leslie JOHN
Leslie JOHN
2022-11-07
rafa g
rafa g
2022-11-04
Verified
excellent service provided me with great service with transfer from hotel at short notice early morning. The driver was professional and friendly.
Honey Albeshr
Honey Albeshr
2022-10-20