WIZTEC - Security System Reviews

WIZTEC - Security System Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 17 reviews

wiztecusa.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Matt J.
Matt J.
2024-02-18
Verified
We had Berik and his co-worker come and installed multiple cat6 wall jacks into our house as well as install a box in the garage to house our Modem / Router. They did a wonderful job and knocked it out in a day just like they said they would. He had the best quote and was very professional and great at communicating when he'd be there and what needed to be done to meet our needs. I highly recommend Wiztec and if we need any more work done in the future, we will be going through them.
Reply from WIZTEC - Security System 2024-02-21
Dear Matt, we're thrilled to hear Berik and team met your expectations! Your recommendations mean the world to us. Looking forward to assisting you in the future!
Allen Rejaie
Allen Rejaie
2024-02-05
WIZTEC team came to see the room, take measurements and provide a detailed estimate. They finished the work with quality, on time and cleaned up the debris and had a clean and polished finish.
Steven Gasparovic
Steven Gasparovic
2024-01-30
Wiztec has far exceeded my expectations for creativity, collaboration, and effort. If he’s doing the lights under my lowboy cabinet, he’s taking everything out and turning it upside down doing a super professional job. He is great at: 1) Installing my Netgear mesh system throughout my home. Now my Internet screams everywhere from inside the downstairs bathroom to my garage. He is ex Comcast so he’s highly technical about anything in your home that has to do with the Internet. 2) Installing my Yale Smart locks 3) Installing my under kitchen cabinet lights. 4) Creatively collaborating on how to make an outside dryer vent so that it doesn’t collect lint. ONE STOP SHOP WITH WIZTEC
Danica Fong
Danica Fong
2024-01-08
Wiztec team knows what they are doing - Anything from media system install (he mounted our TV and helped hide all the wires), security system setup (he helped put up an NVR and unifi security cameras + doorbells), wireless connection upgrades (router and wired network setup)... Berik is the guy you're going to watch to reach out to if you're in the Bay Area. Can't recommend him enough!
Clarice S.
Clarice S.
2024-01-07
Verified
We asked the Wiztec team come out initially to help install the new security cameras we had purchased. The install went smoothly and Berik went above and beyond to ensure everything was setup nicely and properly - all wires hidden, good and stable connection, clean setup, all very reasonably priced. Berik was very knowledgeable and we had him come over again to help with a few more things - add wired connection, upgrade wifi server, tv mounting. Again, service was spectacular and he even helped resolve a doorbell chime issue we had. If you're looking for someone to do any smart home, electrical work, Berik is your guy!
Gayan B.
Gayan B.
2023-12-24
Verified
We used Berik and Wiztec for several things. To start with, Berik hardwired a fiber optic cable from the main house to the newly built ADU, after which he created a network in the property that has made the WiFi excellent without any dead zones. I was also adamant that I wanted our workstations hardwired, which he did. Berick was also very helpful with setting up all the smart home tools and surround sound speakers. Most of all, I appreciate their prompt response when I contacted them with issues/follow-up work. I highly recommend contacting Wiztech for all network and home entertainment related work.
Barney H.
Barney H.
2023-12-04
Verified
I recently had the pleasure of working with WizTec and Berik to install a Sonos Arc Soundbar, Sub, Sonos Amp, and Sonance in-ceiling surround speakers (x4) in my home, and the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the beginning, Berik was quick to respond to my inquiries, making the scheduling process a breeze. What truly set WizTec apart was their willingness to handle the equipment procurement, sparing me the hassle. Berik maintained complete transparency throughout the process, even providing pictures before making any purchases. This thoughtful approach made my life incredibly easy and instilled confidence in the entire process. Initially, there were some challenges with the installation due to our existing TV mount, causing alignment issues between the soundbar and the TV, as well as a vertical gap. Berik demonstrated his dedication to customer satisfaction by promptly addressing these concerns on a separate visit. He meticulously mounted and remounted the TV several times, recalibrating until achieving absolute perfection. His attention to detail and commitment to excellence were evident, and my wife and I are now thoroughly pleased with the end result. Berik's expertise extended beyond the primary installation, as he also integrated my Victrola turntable seamlessly into the surround sound system. Additionally, he revived pre-existing in-ceiling speakers in my dining room, allowing for a delightful musical experience during meals. While I may not be an audiophile, the difference in sound quality is palpable, and everything sounds absolutely fabulous. I am genuinely impressed with WizTec's service, Berik's professionalism, and the overall outcome of the installation. I wholeheartedly recommend WizTec to anyone seeking top-notch audio solutions and unparalleled customer service. Thank you, WizTec and Berik, for transforming our home entertainment experience!
Jason K.
Jason K.
2023-11-10
Verified
Our company made the wise decision of hiring Wiztec to harden our security on two multi-family complexes. Wiztec's owner, Berik, is very experienced, friendly and capable of understanding what is needed without overdoing it. Very happy with the experience. One project involved an existing non-functioning security system that we really wanted to restore to have oversight of our front gate, parking lot and garbage area. Berik reviewed the situation, and quickly determined a reasonable fix to restore our existing NVR and cameras. I view this as an example of where other providers might have tried to take advantage, and spec out a higher cost solution. Well done Wiztec! Our larger project involved an apartment complex that required 4 floors of protection. We needed help protecting against break-ins at the garage level, exterior entry points, and the overall surveillance of common areas on 3 additional floors. Berik and his team worked diligently to dial in a system plan that provides the protection we needed. Our onsite management team are now notified as soon as their is unwanted activity in designated zones or times that are suspicious. My onsite manager and I interviewed three companies to take care of our overall needs, and I am very happy that we picked Wiztec. Jobs were delivered on schedule and on budget!
Ian H.
Ian H.
2023-10-12
Verified
Berik and Alex did a phenomenal job adding network outlets to 2 rooms in my house. They were efficient and thorough, and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend A+!
James Y.
James Y.
2023-09-19
Verified
I recently had the pleasure of working with Berik from Wiztec, and I want to share my exceptional experience because it truly transformed my home in more ways than one. My initial goal was to enhance the connectivity in my house by installing Cat.6 Ethernet ports in various rooms, including the living room, office room, master bedroom, and garage. Berik's expertise and professionalism were evident right from the start. He handled the entire network upgrade project flawlessly, ensuring that the installation was clean and efficient. He helped out home upgrade to the next level was TV cable management. My wife mentioned her desire to hide the TV cables that were hanging in the air. Berik came up with a good solution by installing an AV port that could run HDMI and optical cables inside the wall. It looks so slick. The improvements in my network speed and connectivity are truly remarkable. I can now seamlessly stream, game, and work from any location of my house including the garage without any lag or interruptions. Berik's work has transformed the way I use my home network, making it more reliable and efficient than ever before. What's even more impressive is that Berik provided his services at an incredibly reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised by the affordability of the project, especially given the high-quality workmanship and the significant improvement in my network performance. Berik's dedication to his work and his commitment to customer satisfaction are truly commendable. He patiently answered all my questions, explained the entire process, and made sure I was completely satisfied with the results. If you're looking to enhance your home network or consider AV upgrades, I wholeheartedly recommend Berik and Wiztec. With Berik's expertise, you can expect top-notch service, quality work, and affordability, making them the go-to choice for all your networking, AV needs and Surveillance camera installation. Thank you, Berik, for a job well done!
Dave D.
Dave D.
2023-09-15
Verified
I had a handful of Unifi cameras and a wireless access point that needed to be reinstalled. The previous electrician did a very hacky exterior wiring on all of these devices requiring me to remove before repainting the home. I had contacted several contractors and electricians before finding Wiztec, and I even considered doing it myself. Anyway, I found Berik on Yelp a few weeks ago and I'm very happy with the work that he did. Everything looks clean with zero visible wires. All the cameras are working perfectly. He was very careful not to damage anything and keep everything very clean. He managed to do all of the installs without a single drywall cut for me to repair. He spent 8 hours on a Sunday to do this install and I couldn't be happier with the result. The pricing was an excellent value as well. Thanks Berik!
Dion D.
Dion D.
2023-08-26
Verified
I had the pleasure of working with Berik last week. I moved into a brand new home and needed an ethernet connection running from the master bedroom to the office room without having a long cable running openly throughout the house. I messaged Berik and he responded promptly and was able to come over to inspect the situation on the same day. Berik offered the solution of running the cable through ceiling and offered a fair price. In the end, I could not be happier with the result. Berik is a professional, he does his job perfectly, has amazing communicating , is a man of his word and will not let you down. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family and will continue to hire him for future projects in my home.
Barbara B.
Barbara B.
2023-08-21
Verified
Berick is awesome! Super responsive & great communication. Berick not only fixed all the horrible wall connections around my home, he also moved the existing coax cables and moved & hung my very large TV. Berick has every tool he may possibly need and completed the work all in one visit at a super reasonable price! Highly recommend - I'd give 10 stars if I could!
Chanh T.
Chanh T.
2023-08-20
Verified
I had a fantastic experience with Berik from Wiztec! I reached out to Wiztec for an upgrade to my Cat5 cable due to slow Internet speeds. To my surprise, Berik arrived promptly and assessed the situation. He determined that my cable was still in good condition and only charged me for fixing the Ethernet port. His honesty and expertise truly impressed me. I highly recommend Berik and Wiztec for their exceptional service!
Fred H.
Fred H.
2023-08-19
Verified
Berik was great. He helped us set up a bunch of different devices that had come with our newly purchased house--a Nest thermostat, a Ring doorbell, another Ring security camera, and a motion sensor light. All from different brands but Berik handled them all easily, for a reasonable price. He also advised us on how to improve our home's Wifi setup using a mesh network. Would highly recommend him as he is super friendly and knowledgeable.
Surendra S.
Surendra S.
2023-08-17
Verified
Berik is very hardworking technician with proactive solution to issues during installation. I would recommend Berik with my fullest support. Also, his rates are very reasonable.
Steve G.
Steve G.
2023-08-11
Verified
Berik is one of the most capable and effecient Electrician / technician I've ever had in my home. His work is creative and amazing! I especially enjoy collaborating with him to make something beautiful in my home. He's enhanced my kitchen with fantastic undercabinet lighting. He's done the same throughout my home with beautiful lighting behind my standing cabinets in my living room, and bedroom. The colored lighting goes along way to create a calming environment. He also is very reasonable on how much he charges .