Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin

walkwithustours.com

Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
498 reviews Verified
Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 500 ) 5.0

Kleber Montoya
Kleber Montoya
2024.05.29
Verified
Great tour ! A must do when in Berlin. We had a great time doing this tour. Chris our guide was informative and funny. He took us around the neighborhood and we almost felt like locals.
Sam Barrett
Sam Barrett
2024.05.28
I had an amazing time on my beer tour. Rafael was an awesome guide and showed us some amazing places. Got great recommendations for places outside the tour too
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.29
Dearest Sam, We’re so glad that you had a great time on our craft beer tour with Rafael. Many thanks for taking the time and leaving this amazing review - we truly appreciate it! Warmest regards, Margot + Alex
Jessica Masters
Jessica Masters
2024.05.28
Highly recommend- we took the vegan food tour and loved all the recommended places and dishes! We also learned a lot about the area and saw incredible street art! Conversation was fun and the email after with even more recommendations was a thoughtful touch!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.28
Hey Jessica, Thanks so much for the kind words. We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed the vegan food tour with Alex. Hopefully you can join us again in the future. Have a great trip in Germany! Kindest regards, Margot + Alex
wynomom
wynomom
2024.05.27
Verified
Fantastic tour! We had a great time with Chris! The beers were top notch, "snacks" were way more than expected, and he is very knowledgeable about craft beer! Highly recommended for any group.
Manon V
Manon V
2024.05.24
Very good food and good stories. Definitely recommend.
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.25
Hey Manon, We are delighted that you guys had a great time on our street food tour with Alex. Thanks a lot for leaving this great review. We hope you guys can visit us again in the future. Best greetings to Ghent! Warmest regards, Margot + Alex
Vincent Mortier
Vincent Mortier
2024.05.24
Very informative and delicious tour!!! Really makes you see Berlin in a different way as a lovely melting pot!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.24
Dear Vincent, We’re so glad that you guys were able to experience a different face of Berlin on our street food tour with Alex in Prenzlauer Berg. Many thanks for this wonderful review! Kindest regards, Margot + Alex
rusinhuis
rusinhuis
2024.05.22
Verified
Wonderful Berlin with beer. In a happy company we learned a lot about beer and Berlin. Alex is an excellent guide to tell all the different between lager, IPA and others sorts of beer.
René Antonius M
René Antonius M
2024.05.22
Verified
Tasty beers but too large quantities to taste everything properly. The location was incorrectly indicated in the messages from trioadvisor. The location was a brewpub and not a Danny's organic market, which meant I arrived late. The explanation was very good. The snacks were very tasty. The beer choice and variety was good
Jason Tayles
Jason Tayles
2024.05.20
Unforgettable Berlin Bites & Brews with Walk With Us Tours Berlin's craft beer scene is amazing, and Walk With Us Tours helped me discover it in the best way possible! Our guide, Alex, was fantastic - knowledgeable about the beers and the city's history. We visited breweries and tried unique, delicious brews alongside perfectly paired snacks. Alex made the whole experience fun and informative, and I left feeling like a true Berliner (at least tastebud-wise!). Highly recommend this tour for anyone looking to explore Berlin's off-the-beaten-path beers and bites.
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.21
Dearest Jason, We’re so delighted by your incredibly thoughtful review. Many thanks for taking the time to write it - we really appreciate it! We hope you and your wife can join some of our food walking tours here in Berlin or Munich one day. Best wishes, Margot + Alex
Leslie Paulson
Leslie Paulson
2024.05.18
Fantastic informative and tasty tour !
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.18
Hey Leslie, Many thanks for this amazing review. We really appreciate it. We hope you can join some of our others tours one day to experience some other interesting neighborhoods of Berlin. Thanks again, Leslie! Kindest, Margot + Alex
Jantina Schep
Jantina Schep
2024.05.18
It was a great experience. Alex had a lot of knowledge about the city and the delicious food!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.18
Dearest Jantina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review. We’re glad that you guys enjoyed our Berlin street food tour with Alex in Prenzlauer Berg. All the best to the Netherlands 🇳🇱! Margot + Alex
Timothy Wiegand
Timothy Wiegand
2024.05.18
Wonderful way to see a really cool neighborhood in Berlin. Our guide Julia was super knowledgeable about beer and answered every other crazy question about Berlin we threw at her. Julia did a wonderful job breaking the ice with the group and made an effort to figure out what everyone liked. Highly recommend if you like beer and walking through awesome neighborhoods. After the tour we walked 15-20 minutes to the Berlin Wall and found a great place to eat nearby. Made for a stellar day in Berlin!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.18
Dear Timothy, We truly appreciate your thoughtfulness in writing this incredible review! So happy you enjoyed our craft beer tour with Giulia. Many thanks again! Warmest regards, Margot + Alex
Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
2024.05.16
Kris was very knowledgeable and engaging throughout the tour. It was interesting to see a part of Berlin away from the usual tourist areas. The beer and food were excellent, varied and generous. Highly recommend thus tour and Kris as a tour guide. Prost!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.16
Dearest Stephen, Thank you so much for this lovely 5-star review! We're so happy to read about your experience with Chris on the Berlin Craft Beer Tour With Snacks. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We're so glad you enjoyed the food and beers and that you recommend the tour. :) PLEASE come back and see us again someday. You're always welcome with us! Best wishes, Margot + Alex
Matthew
Matthew
2024.05.14
Great tour led by Giulia who was friendly and knowledgeable on the subject matter but also gave the group quite a bit of background on the Friedrichshain neighbourhood. Nice time visiting several craft pubs and breweries and a friendly group as well.
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.14
Dearest Matthew, Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review! We're so grateful that you took the time to write about your experience on the craft beer tour with Giulia! Glad that you enjoyed the breweries, pubs, Friedrichshain and the group! :D PLEASE come back and see us again someday. You're always welcome here with us. See you next time! Best wishes, Margot + Alex
Saliha Irem B
Saliha Irem B
2024.05.13
Verified
Superb I have just attended an amazing street food tour in Prenzlauer Berg with Walk with Us! The food selection was great and Alex was excellent at explaining the history and multicultural influences on every food. The Flammkuchen was outstanding - a definite highlight!
Jonathan Carricker
Jonathan Carricker
2024.05.12
Great insight into Berlin. We did the food tour on our first day in Berlin and it was a wonderful introduction to the city and its people. Alex is an extremely knowledgeable and friendly host who can give you details and facts that you just wouldn't get by yourself. The street food he arranged for us was fresh, varied and super tasty. Our party were all vegetarian and I'm sure the tour can cater for all dietary requirements. It was my first food tour but it's definitely not going to be my last. Highly recommended.
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.13
Dear Jonathan, Many thanks for writing this amazing and thoughtful review. It really means a lot to us! We’re so happy that you and your wife enjoyed our street food tour with Alex in Prenzlauer Berg. And yes, our street food tour can cater to vegetarians and even vegans. Thanks again, Jonathan! Best wishes, Margot + Alex
Andrew M
Andrew M
2024.05.08
Verified
Great fun beer tour Great tour with Chris, exploring a really fun side of Berlin- good group dynamic & great beer choices in interesting venues
Chiana H.
Chiana H.
2024.05.06
I took the craft beer & culture tour in Berlin with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it! After the end of the tour our group stuck together for another couple of beers at the final destination, even though we were a mixed batch of people. I can recommend this for singles, couples and groups of friends as a fun activity in Berlin.
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.07
Hey Chiana, We’re very happy that you guys had a great time on our craft beer tour with Chris. Thanks a lot for leaving this amazing review. We hope to welcome you here in Berlin again some day! Best wishes, Margot + Alex
Aaron Avila
Aaron Avila
2024.05.06
I recently had the pleasure of going on a beer tour in Berlin with Alex, and it was a terrific experience from start to finish. Alex is cheerful, warm, funny, and personable and made the tour not only informative but also incredibly fun. His knowledge and expertise about different types of beers and how this tied into the German culture was impressive, and he shared insights that enhanced the whole experience. What stood out the most was Alex's wide knowledge of other recommendations in Berlin. From fantastic restaurants to hidden gem bars and must-see tourist attractions, he knew it all. His passion for the city and its culture shone through as he offered countless suggestions that really made our trip wonderful. I highly recommend joining a tour with Alex (and Margot) if you want to have a memorable and insightful experience in Berlin. Cheers to Alex for making our trip unforgettable!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.06
Dear Aaron, Thanks so so much for writing this thorough and thoughtful review for our craft beer tour with Alex. It truly means a lot us! We’re also delighted to hear that our personal recommendations after the tour helped you exploring Berlin. We hope you can visit us again and take some of our other food walking tours. Thanks again so much, Aaron! Kindest regards, Margot + Alex
Aaron Daly
Aaron Daly
2024.05.05
Thank you Alex for a fantastic tour. Really good food, interesting conversations and a good laugh. Lovely way to spend a few hours in Berlin!!!
Reply from Walk With Us Tours - Food & Craft Beer Tours in Berlin 2024.05.05
Dearest Aaron, Many thanks for the great feedback. We’re so happy that you guys had a great time on our street food tour in Prenzlauer Berg. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Berlin and have safe travels back to England. Thanks again so much, Aaron! Kindest, Margot + Alex