VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend

vrescape.uk

VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
163 reviews Verified
VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 161 ) 5.0

traceyjxx
traceyjxx
2024.05.20
Verified
VR Space Excellent, fun experience for all ages. We were a group of 4 adults and had the best time ever, so much fun, well organised and can’t wait to do it again.
Sam Brown
Sam Brown
2024.05.14
A Great Experience Would definitely recommend giving this a go! Even if you’ve never experienced VR before. Craig, the host goes through everything thoroughly and makes you feel at ease. We had a really good time and can’t wait to try another adventure. We did The Dragons Tower which is one of the easiest adventures and a good place to start
Francine Gyll
Francine Gyll
2024.05.11
Had a brilliant time doing The Dragon Quest today! It was excellent! Very easy to pick up and so immersive. Lauren was fantastic and the experience can't be faulted. I can't wait to come back! Would highly recommend!
Michelle Copley
Michelle Copley
2024.05.10
Had an absolutely brilliant time! Considering we were not video game players or used VR headsets before our host put us at ease straight away, explained everything clearly and was just fabulous the whole way through. It was just so much fun!!! Will definitely be going back again. Would highly recommend!
Michelle D
Michelle D
2024.05.08
Verified
Great fun experience! My 12yr old and 18yr old went for birthday and had a brilliant time in the Osirus underwater experience. The guys that run it were lovely, so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going again. I highly recommend it 👌
Grey
Grey
2024.05.05
Loved the VR Escape Room we did. Will definitely be back soon!
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
We're glad you enjoyed our VR Escape Room, Grey! We can't wait to welcome you back for your next escape.
Taurian UK Hip Hop
Taurian UK Hip Hop
2024.05.01
Great experience that everyone should try. The host was very welcoming and made sure the group was comfortable before we began. We did the pirates adventure and was brilliant. Some great puzzles and who doesn't want to have a hook hand or fire a cannon. Would 100% recommend. I have also done the manor experience and that is brilliant as well. Definitely worth the money and good laugh to be had.
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear you had a great amount of fun and shared a laugh with everyone. Thank you for coming to play.
Pete Berry
Pete Berry
2024.05.01
Came here for my son’s 14th birthday party. The instructor was really helpful and they had a great time. We’ll be back!
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
Hello Pete, I hope your son had a wonderful birthday party with us, of course they're always welcome back for another game, when the next occasion comes by. Thank you for the kind review.
Aisha Gunn
Aisha Gunn
2024.04.30
Dylan was such a friendly worker and the escape room was so much fun!
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
Hi Aisha! We're really happy to hear you had a ton of fun with us. Dylan will surely appreciate your compliment. Thank you for your review!
Warren Johnson
Warren Johnson
2024.04.11
This was a brilliant experience. I thoroughly recommend VR Escape. 2 adults a 12 yr and 15 yr old. We all came out of this with a huge smile on our face. Craig was fantastic. We will be booking this again.
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
Thank you so much, Warren! We're glad to hear you had a great time and that we can look forward to seeing you again soon. Craig will be happy to hear your praise. We can’t wait for your return visit!
Tracey E
Tracey E
2024.04.05
Verified
A must do experience What a great experience. The booking process was easy. We hadn’t experienced VR before and Craig explained it. We had a fab time and hope to be back soon
Johnnybubbles
Johnnybubbles
2024.04.05
Verified
Fabulous,great fun! A must for all!!! What an experience!! This was our first time and it was brilliant!! We had such a laugh as a family, the game was so immersive, actually felt as though we were under water. Highly recommend for all ages and abilities. The host was brilliant👍👍👏👏
Johnny
Johnny
2024.04.04
Wow!! Didn’t know what to expect but it was brilliant!! When with my two grown up boys and had the greatest time. First time with VR, the host was brilliant. We had the best time with lots of laughter.
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.05.10
We're pleased to hear that you and your sons had a brilliant time with us, Johnny! Thanks for choosing us to be your first VR experience and leaving such a wonderful review.
TASHAVL777
TASHAVL777
2024.04.01
No.3 Depths of Osiris and we smashed it!! Took ages on one of the rooms as it really is a think outside the box but once we did it we raced through the final room. Absolutely brilliant and first one we did as a 6. So much fun!!! No.2 So I can’t write another review so I’ll add to this one. Came back and did Space Station- Tiberia. Enjoyed it just as much as the first one. So much fun and really makes you think. Will be back to do another very soon. Don’t run out of games for us 😁 No.1 We did dragons tower. I love escape rooms and my partner loves vr so it was the perfect “date”. Absolutely loved it, so immersive, great playing together and being able to move around. Can’t wait to come back and do another
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.02.02
Hello! Thank you so much for trying a couple of our games. We're glad to hear that this made a great option for a date. We look forward to being here for the next one, it was a pleasure. Thank you for the reviews!
NVLN
NVLN
2024.04.01
Verified
Best fun EVER!! This is third one we have done. The first 2 as a couple and this one as a team of 6. Every single game was as enjoyable as eachother. Very different and really makes you think outside of the box. Already planning the next one and cannot wait. So much fun!!!
Lee G
Lee G
2024.04.01
Verified
Not just an escape room We have done a number of rooms here now and enjoyed everyone, We love doing escape rooms and theVR experience just adds to the fun. Graphics amazing and the puzzles always clever. Craig and Dillon always make you welcome and guide you through the story top guys. And great news is new rooms are there way soon. Also a shout out the the Rose Garden opposite who are perfect for a bite to eat
David B
David B
2024.03.30
Was gifted as a Christmas present and was so much fun! Absolutely loved it! Really helpful staff! Everything explained really well and the escape room game was so good! Will definitely be back!
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.04.05
Hello David, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first time playing with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed your Christmas present, and we'll be very excited to have you back again. Thank you for your review!
Sam H
Sam H
2024.03.30
Verified
Great fun, great games, great experience! We had a blast playing the Manor Escape game! Our host, Lauren, was friendly and professional. Would highly recommend!
Smart Hotels and Restaurants Ltd
Smart Hotels and Restaurants Ltd
2024.03.25
I went there yesterday for my son's birthday. Dylan was very friendly and explained the game and how to use the controller. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at VR Escape. Highly recommended. xxx Amit
Reply from VR Escape - Escape Rooms, Southend 2024.04.05
Hey Amit! Thank you for your warm recommendation! We're thrilled you had a great time with us, and especially delighted to hear how helpful Dylan was. I'm sure he'll be delighted to hear that. Looking forward to have you back again sometime soon!
George B
George B
2024.03.21
Verified
Great fun! Myself, my two brothers and mum went to VR Escape and had so much fun. It was a really immersive and cool experience, and immediately at the end of our game we were looking at other games to book. We will definitely be going back, and would definitely recommend it for fun for anyone! Very well run and super friendly/attentive staff.