Vaenol Caravan & Camping Park

vaenolcaravanpark.wales

Vaenol Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Good rating
4.4
240 reviews Verified
Vaenol Caravan & Camping Park
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 240 ) 4.4

Laura Cocker
Laura Cocker
2024.04.05
We recently stayed here for a few nights and found it to be a lovely site with all you would need for a great break. My only critisium would be that the toilets were quite dirty on several occaision which is not the fault of the site but better monitoring would help stop this as it appears they were only cleaned and checked in the mornings. The owner was really friendly dispite previous reviews I have read and I would recommmend this site to anyone wanting a great site close to the beaches and town centre of Tywyn as bith are within walking distance from the site, we also used the train from Tywyn to visit both Barmouth and Aberdovey.
Advertisement
dan dare
dan dare
2023.11.10
Even though the ground was boggy due to rain (like much of Wales!) They found hardstanding for us & enabled a lovely few days stay in Tywyn on the trains etc :)
Miranda Wells
Miranda Wells
2023.10.08
Stephen Mcdean
Stephen Mcdean
2023.09.16
Chrisandlisa84 Harris
Chrisandlisa84 Harris
2023.09.12
Advertisement
Wandering_williamses
Wandering_williamses
2023.08.29
Mk Family Entertainments
Mk Family Entertainments
2023.08.12
exellent and friendly site we visit regularly through the year
Robert Lee
Robert Lee
2023.08.11
Shelley Williscroft
Shelley Williscroft
2023.08.10
Love this place, been visiting since childhood!
Advertisement
Garry
Garry
2023.07.31
First time staying on this site with the motorhome and it didn't disappoint ,the electric hook up and water supply was close by,the toilets were cleaned daily and the showers were large and always hot water,Tywyn centre just a 10mins walk away same with the beach, a lovely stay was had.
Keira Louise
Keira Louise
2023.07.24
I visited about 3 weeks back and forgot to leave a review until now, the owner Sian was helpful, sweet and so welcoming, the site itself was so clean and well kept, the facilities lovely. Will be back as soon as possible x
Chris Lawrence
Chris Lawrence
2023.06.28
The main caravan site has been neglected over the last few years. Always a smell from the cow shed
Phil Scordis
Phil Scordis
2023.06.20
Advertisement
Elizabeth May Richards
Elizabeth May Richards
2023.06.18
dale Webb
dale Webb
2023.06.01
Its great Very tidy site Great toilets and showers Close to town great views I will 100% return, kids enjoyed it
Matthew Briggs
Matthew Briggs
2023.05.27
Sian was really helpful, stunning sight, lovely facilities, stayed a few times and will be coming back
Mark Clay
Mark Clay
2023.05.25
Been visiting Tywyn for a few decades but this was our first stay in our touring caravan at this site, the views were to die for and bathroom facilities were brilliant. Good position for walking to the town and the beach. The family were very welcoming we will definately be stopping again in whatever camping unit we have in the future. Thankyou for our lovely stay and have already recommended you to our camping friends and family.
Advertisement
Rhi Busby
Rhi Busby
2023.05.19
Wonderful place. exceptionally well maintained. Great experiences holidayed here
Ade & Lez Stevenson
Ade & Lez Stevenson
2023.05.15
Very nice site with good sized pitches and a clean modern toilet block with plenty of hot water. We plan on staying there again in the future.
Paul Harrison
Paul Harrison
2023.04.14
Very good place